Hibiscus Tree, Hibiscus Tree, How lovely are the branches?

HibiscusTree Okay, so that was kind of lame. But I couldn’t resist taking a picture of my hibiscus tree with my Christmas Tree in the background. Yes, I broke down this year and put my tree up BEFORE Thanksgiving. I know, that’s just wrong in so many ways. But I figured since I went that far, I might as well hang my new wreath on the door. Isn’t it pretty? My daughter made it for me. I waited as long as I could to get it out there and show it off. Okay, so I pulled the Halloween wreath down and stuck the Christmas one out there.

Are you an early Christmas decorator? Or do you wait until after Thanksgiving?Wreath My husband usually makes me wait until after Thanksgiving, but I’m already tuning in to the Christmas music on the radio. It’s the only time of the year I can get half of the lyrics right when I sing out loud in the car!

I LOVE Christmas time and I’m married to the Grinch. Sigh. I have to find my moments to sing out loud. At lease we can agree that we have to watch the traditional Christmas shows like White Christmas, Charlie Brown Christmas, Rudolph and Santa Claus is Coming to Town. What are your favorites?

*****PRIZE ALERT**BootsAndWishes300***

Leave a comment for a chance to win a download of my upcoming book, BOOTS AND WISHES due out Dec 2, 2014, just in time for Christmas!

The best gift has nothing to do with the size of the package

Married to the love of her life, Audrey Anderson is ready to get this baby show on the road. Except six months of timing sex around her ovaries’ cycle has not only dampened their spontaneity, it hasn’t worked. She’s still not pregnant.

Jackson would love to give Audrey half a dozen children, but he can’t stand the heartache in her eyes as each month goes by with no “plus” sign on the test strip. Hell, he’s ready to call it and concentrate on just being a happy couple.

When a runaway mother arrives at the Ugly Stick with a newborn in tow and needing a job, Audrey, ever the tender heart, takes them in—at the saloon and her home—despite the baby’s presence being a constant reminder of her own empty arms.

Baby Mia turns out to be a blessing in disguise, but just as life settles into a rhythm as pleasant as a cow pony’s lope, the runaway mama’s painful past comes roaring after her with the force of a prairie tornado, threatening to destroy anything in its path, including Audrey and the Ugly Stick Saloon.

Warning: It’s the holiday season at the Ugly Stick and time to wrap the saloon in mistletoe. No need for hot cocoa, there’s enough pull-out-all-the-stops heat between this sexy bar owner and her handsome cowboy to keep every reader warm.

Samhain Publishing | Nook |Amazon Kindle | Kobo

Join my newsletter to hear my news and announcements Newsletter

Come like me on Facebook and Twitter:

Website | Blog | Facebook | Twitter | GoodReads | Amazon Author Page

About Myla Jackson

Twenty years of livin' and lovin' on a South Texas ranch raising horses, cattle, goats, ostriches and emus left an indelible impression on Myla Jackson, one she likes to instill in her red-hot stories. Myla pens wildly sexy, fun adventures of all genres including historical westerns, medieval tales, romantic suspense, contemporary romance and paranormal beasties of all shapes and sexy sizes. When she's not wrangling words from her computer she's out snow-skiing, boating, riding her ATV or spending time with her family. She lives in the tree-covered hills of Northwest Arkansas with her husband of 20 years and her muses— the human-wanna-be canines—Chewy and Sweetpea. To learn more about Myla Jackson and her stories visit her website at www.mylajackson.com.
This entry was posted in cowboys and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to Hibiscus Tree, Hibiscus Tree, How lovely are the branches?

  1. suzlyne says:

    There are only 2 Christmas movies my husband watches and we watch them several times. His favorite is A Christmas Carol with George C. Scott and he’ll watch A Christmas Story. Me, I’ll watch any Christmas movie at least once. A new movie for me this year was The Gift of the Magi. It was very good.

  2. Elle James says:

    Suz, I’ll have to catch that one. I love the “feel good” holiday movies. And I love the musical ones!

  3. Rosemarie Andreano says:

    My husband is already decorating and I’m the grinch, but White Christmas is my all-time favorite movie.

  4. Clare O'Beara says:

    I like to have a music channel on at Christmas time as it runs through all the great Christmas songs with bands and videos from years back right to the present. Good accompaniment to wrapping presents or hanging decorations.

  5. Porchia says:

    I have been waiting for this one. Yea

  6. Shyanna says:

    I’m a grinch I would not decorate at all if my son had my grinch genes. He out ranks me though so we will decorate eventually. The book sounds great!

  7. Linda Chilson says:

    We wait until after Thanksgiving to decorate, but I start watching the Christmas movies on The Hallmark Channel as soon as they start.

  8. Shirley Long says:

    I’m the grinch at our house but my husband refuses to let me ignore the holidays. We always decorate the Friday after Thanksgiving and take everything down on New Year’s Day. Totally love the wreath. Your daughter did good.
    Favorite Christmas movie would have to be the classic “A Christmas Story” where the little boy wants nothing but a Red Ryder BB gun. The kid gets his tongue frozen to the pole, the dog eats the turkey, the leg lamp, and his Mom keeps saying “you’ll shoot your eye out, you’ll shoot your eye out”. We watch it every year and still laugh our behinds off.

  9. Angie M says:

    I love your wreath! I like to wait until the day after Thanksgiving to decorate but I have to have most of my shopping done before then to get it in the mail. I love reading holiday romances, singing Christmas carols and watching all the holiday shows. My favorite thing is to put up the tree. I love my ornaments!

  10. lilar53 says:

    Love to win thanks

  11. Ginger Robertson says:

    Hi Myla

    Beautiful Christmas wreath.

    I love decorating for Christmas as do my 2 brothers. I’ll decorate after Thanksgiving as I’m working this week.

    Happy Thanksgiving to your family and you.

    G

  12. And, Christmas movies would include Home Alone, The Santa Clause, to start off.

  13. Cindy Hamilton says:

    I just love Christmas and my husband just shakes his head when I get all of my animated Christmas decorations going(all of them playing different melodies) Oh I just get so tickled!

  14. Connie says:

    We always put up our decorations the day after Thanksgiving. I live Christmas movies but the boys & I always watch The Polar Express. Love Josh Groban song “Believe”

  15. bonniegwen says:

    We are already taping Christmas movies on the Hallmark channel, love watching them. Sounds like a wonderful book can’t wait to read it.

  16. The best Christmas movies are Bishop’s Wife(Carey Grant), Miracle on 34th Street(Original), Holiday Inn and White Christmas. Check them out I love old movies!!!!

  17. Terri Shortell says:

    My kid is an early decorator. I like to wait until after Thanksgiving just on principle. Lol. He starts listening to the Christmas music radio station as soon as it comes on the air Nov 1st. Love the wreath. My daughter made me one a couple years ago and I love hanging it up every year. Hope everyone has a great Thanksgiving and Christmas.

  18. As much as I love Christmas (and especially the music that goes with it), I don’t start decorating until after thanksgiving. I think that’s a special holiday as well.

  19. Lucy Waterhouse says:

    I love Christmas music – that is all I play from December 1 through to Christmas Day!!! We also put our Christmas tree and decorations up on December 1 so we are going to be very busy soon 🙂
    Can’t wait to read more about Audrey and Jackson!!!!

  20. Deb says:

    I hold off on the decorating until after Thanksgiving. I don’t want to hear Christmas music before then either….but when you are shopping you don’t have a choice. So I’ve heard plenty. My must see Christmas movie, every year….Miracle on 34th Street. Happy Thanksgiving!

  21. ajgreer1979 says:

    I love this series. I enjoy going shopping after Thanksgiving.

  22. ButtonsMom2003 says:

    I love the wreath. Boots and Wishes is a really good addition to the Ugly Stick books!

  23. mathlady68 says:

    I love Christmas! I will start decorating the day after Thanksgiving. I have lots of Thanksgiving decorations so I leave them up as long as possible.

  24. carol L says:

    Love your wreath. I start decorating the day after Thanksgiving and go a little crazy. The grandkids love grandma’s over the top decorating. 🙂 I love the old Christmas movies. It’s A Wonderful Life, The Bishop’s Wife with Cary Grant, Frosty The Snowman etc.
    Carol L
    Lucky4750 (at) aol (dot) com

  25. Vanessa N. says:

    I love Christmas. I love the movies with Rudolph, Santa Claus, and Jack Frost.

    mythic021@gmail.com

  26. Lynne says:

    I love to watch the hallmark Christmas movies. I have that channel on whenever I can get control of the remote. White Christmas is also one of my favorites.

Leave a Reply

