Back in the saddle again…

Hey ya’all. *waving* It’s a busy time of year for everyone, me included. What with the friends dropping in all the time, I’m amazed I’ve gotten all my 2014 writing projects completed.

I’m excited about my latest book set in the Old West. No cover yet, but I’m sharing a snippet from Cur, my erotic historical western coming out next month.

Excerpt:

Cur

~the devil you don’t want to know…

 
They were half way home, the stars were out, and the path better lighted than on the nights before. It was impossible for Sara to  ignore Cur’s actions when he cupped her breast and massaged it through her dress.
 
“You shouldn’t do that,” she told him, but she didn’t slap his hand, or move from his touch and she knew he could feel the way her nipple had pebbled under his thumb’s caress.
 
Liquid heat pooled between her legs and she stifled a moan when he brushed his whiskers against her cheek. Then he nudged her head to turn her face so he could claim her lips.

Somehow during the kiss, Cur unbuttoned her bodice  and when his hand touched her flesh she couldn’t control her gasp of pleasure.
 
By the time they reached the willow tree, he had her gown undone to the waist and both breasts exposed to the night air. His mouth roved from her lips to her neck and he chuckled when she trembled and arched into his touch.
 
“Sara, I think you’re hungry for me.” He didn’t ride on to the house. Instead, he slid down from his horse, carrying her to the ground and giving her no time to gather her wits.
 
He backed her against the willow tree and lifted her so her breasts were aligned with his mouth.“You’ll like this, sweetheart, I promise.”
 
Sara protested weakly as he licked the area around her nipples,  sucked on each, and pinched the tips between his teeth, growling in his throat as he pulled and tongued her hard peaks.
 
She twisted and writhed in his grip,  but not to get away. She wanted more of the pleasure he offered and clutched his head, pushing her flesh against his mouth.
 
“Are you wet for me?” he mumbled around the nipple he sucked. At the same time he dropped one hand to fumble with her skirts.
 
Sara knew he’d discover her drawers were damp. She didn’t have time to worry about that when he stroked his finger back and forth across the thin material until he found the rigid nub of nerves at her apex and pinched it.
 
She jerked and gasped at the sensation that surged through her. With mouth and hand he worked her into a frenzy of lust.
 
“Ride me,” he growled. Before she could ask what he meant, Cur planted his boot on the tree and lifted her so she straddled his thigh.

She squeezed his leg between hers, and her cunny flexed hungrily as she blatantly rubbed against his denim covered arousal.

When he released her nipple and took her mouth, his tongue followed the rhythm of her swaying hips.

“That’s it sweetheart, use me to find your pleasure,” he muttered. “Don’t hold back, let me feel your honey on my leg when you come.”
 
When she found her release, a surge of energy flowed through her dazzling all of her senses. She pressed her face against his chest to stifle her moans, but he continued his attentions until a second orgasm pulsed through her. Dazed, she slumped forward.
 
He lowered her to her feet and held her while she tried to regain her senses. Her climax had been so powerful she felt limp and lethargic.

After he buttoned her bodice and pulled her back into his embrace, they stood in the darkness of the tree. Sara rested her head against his chest as he nuzzled her hair and stroked his hand up and down her spine.
 
Finally, composed enough to formulate a sentence,  Sara whispered, “I need to get home.”
 
Without a word, he seated them both on the horse and carried her to her door where he didn’t lose the chance for a last kiss. He took her mouth and didn’t release her until she was breathless and once again aroused.
 
“Think about that when you dream tonight, Sara,” he told her. “I know I will.”

© 2014 Gem Sivad LLC. All rights reserved.

And to make up for lack of man-candy today, I’m giving away a 2015 Hunks Calendar.

Leave a comment below, and you might be the lucky owner of this calendar full of gorgeous cowboys! (I’ll use random.org to pick the winner, and on Friday, I’ll announce the winner in the comments below as well as on, Twitter, FB, and my blog).

Good Luck Everyone. Thanks for stopping by!

Gem-Sivad-branding-iron

 Erotic, Paranormal, and Historical Romance
Author of the series Eclipse Heat & Unlikely Gentlemen
Published by Ellora’s Cave, Siren BookStrand & Dark Mountain Books
______________________________
Web / Twitter / FB / Amazon / GR / 

About Gem

Author of contemporary, paranormal, and historical western romance always with a pinch of naughty, a dash of desire and sometimes with a touch of magic.
This entry was posted in Historical Western Stuff, New Release, Westerns. Bookmark the permalink.

33 Responses to Back in the saddle again…

  1. lisagk2014 says:

    Love the excerpt! Thanks for the post. Sure would love to win that calendar!

  2. PJ Nusbaum says:

    Oh my sounds awesome an the man candy is very very nice. 😉

  3. laineslite says:

    Thanks for the heads up and blurb. Sounds good.

  4. carol L says:

    You got to love them cowboys. 🙂 That sure was one heck of a ride. Thanks for that great excerpt.
    Carol L
    Lucky4750 (at) aol (dot) com

  5. suzlyne says:

    Loved the excerpt! I’m looking forward to next month. Thanks for the giveaway!
    suz2(at)cox(dot)net

  6. Sher allen says:

    Eclipse Heat is one of my all time favorite series. I don’t normally read historical romance but I couldn’t put them down. Can’t wait for Current to release.

    • Gem says:

      Sher, thank you for praising my Eclipse Heat series. I’m partial to those books, too. Since you liked Quincy, Charlie Wolf, Sam, Deacon, and Grady, I’m betting Cur is your kind of man, too. 🙂 Good Luck in the drawing!

  7. Margie Hager says:

    I’d love to be able to oogle a hot cowboy every day as I sit at my computer!

    • Gem Sivad says:

      Margie, I have my book covers to look at so my daily hot hunk fix is assured. However…a new cowboy once a month is a mighty fine thing to look forward to. Thanks for stopping by. Good Luck with the giveaway!

  8. Oh I do love my cowboys. I would love to have a calendar.

    • Gem says:

      Hey Denise. It’s chilly here but looking at those hunky cowboys warms the room a whole lot. Good luck in the drawing and thanks for stopping by!

  9. Kirsten says:

    Wow!! Sounds like another awesome Gem Sivad Western just on the horizon. Can’t wait!

  10. Cheryl Lemon says:

    Holy Smokes!!! That’s it, all I can say

    • Gem Sivad says:

      Cur is smoking hot, Cheryl. Best read with a fan and a glass of ice water close by. 😀 Thanks for stopping today. Good luck in the drawing!

    • Gem says:

      Cur is smoking hot all right, Cheryl. Best read with a fan and a glass of ice water close by. 😀 Thanks for stopping by, and good luck in the drawing.

  11. Rosemarie Andreano says:

    OMG! Can’t wait.

  12. laurellasky says:

    I loved the excerpt and as for the calendar, I had to turn on the AC, my room suddenly got very hot.( I wonder why, lol)

  13. connie blair says:

    oh my. boy did i have to run for the ac. i want one so bad. those cowboys make me hot!!!!!

    • Gem Sivad says:

      Hey Connie. As an author I have to channel these ideas, you know, and let me tell you during the writing of this book, the AC was on a lot!! Good luck in this afternoon’s drawing!

  14. Lorie Payne says:

    I love all things to do with cowboy romance

  15. flchen1 says:

    Yowza–great excerpt, Gem! Thanks for giving us a sneak peek!! And well, the calendar’s droolworthy, too!

  16. Gem Sivad says:

    Hi, there. I know what you mean. I’ve included the Hunks Calendar on my Christmas List. (The “buy for myself” list.) 😀 Good luck in the drawing this afternoon. Great seeing you again!

  17. Gem Sivad says:

    Hey everyone. Thanks to you all for playing. Drum roll….
    The winner of the 2015 Hunks Calendar is C.J. Blair. Congrats, C.J. As soon as I get your snail mail address, 12 hot cowboys are on their way for you to enjoy in 2015!

  18. Treasa Ryder says:

    WOW!! That doesn’t make you wet and hungry for more nothing will.. lol Can’t wait to read the entire thing. The HUNKS are sooooo easy on the eyes, great taste..

Leave a Reply

