Thank You for a Fantastic Concert, Garth Brooks

Since we’re heading to my husband, Kick’s company corporate office in Wisconsin this week, he surprised me on my birthday with tickets to the Garth Brooks concert in Minneapolis on November 9.

garth

Photo from http://www.startribune.com/entertainment/281891661.html

It was an amazing concert. He’s such a showman, and even though his voice was a little rough from too many nights on the tour, he gave us everything he had. He even commented on his shaky voice: “I’m 113 years old, one biscuit shy of 260, and I have no voice left, but I’m here to give you a show!” And he did!

Starting with hew new single Man Against Machine which is a heavy rocking song, Garth got the show off with a wild kick. Then he did favorites, well, my favorites, anyway, like Rodeo, Thunder Rolls, Two Pina Coladas. He did some of Kick’s favorites, too. The River, Ain’t Goin’ Down (Til the Sun Comes Up), Standing Outside the Fire, and Much Too Young (To Feel This Damn Old). Hahaha, that’s kind of Kick’s theme song!

When he sang Beaches of Cheyenne, which always reminds me of Lane Frost in the movie 8 Seconds, I teared up. I love that song, and hearing him sing it, live and in person, really touched me.

Here’s the view from our seats. We were close enough to touch the roof of the arena, but with the big screens behind the stage, and our binoculars, it was a perfect spot.

20141109_202714

He ended with Friends in Low Places, and I realized we’d been on our feet the whole show, and so had the rest of the audience.

Unfortunately, we woke to five inches of sleety snow this morning, but luckily we don’t have to drive to Wisconsin until tomorrow. Hopefully the roads will be cleared by then.

Delafield_WIIf you’re a Wisconsinite, and live anywhere near Delafield (which is close to Milwaukee) and would like to get together with me for lunch Wednesday, November 12, e-mail me at Randi (at) RandiAlexander (dot) com and I’ll treat for lunch and bring some swag, too!

Garth’s concert won its way into my Top Five list of best concerts, and if you get a chance to see him on this tour, I urge you to do it. A fabulous musician, an extraordinary entertainer, and a set of songs that never grow old.

Are you a Garth fan? What’s your favorite song, and why?

Randi
“Rode Hard and Put Up Satisfied”
RandiAlexander.com
Newsletter
Facebook
Facebook Fan Page
Twitter
Goodreads
Pinterest
YouTube
Authorgraph
My Books – read the first chapters and find buy links:
All Hat No Cattle: A Red Hot and BOOM! Story only $.99
All Cash No Flash: A Red Hot Treat Story only $.99
Redneck Romeo: A Red Hot Valentine Story only $.99
Chase and Seduction
Heart of Steele
Double Her Fantasy
Double Her Pleasure
Double Her Temptation
Double Her Destiny only $.99
Cowboy 6 Pack only $.99
Tall, Dark and Paranormal only $.99
Cowboy Jackpot: Christmas
Cowboy Jackpot: Valentine’s Day
Cowboy Jackpot: St. Patrick’s Day
Her Cowboy Stud
Turn Up the Heat
Cowboy Bad Boys
Cowboy Lust
Cowboy Heat
-Free Read! A Gentleman and a Cowboy is available at Amazon, Smashwords, All Romance Ebooks, Diesel Ebook Store, Barnes and Noble

About Randi Alexander

Writer of Erotic Romances - "Rode Hard and Put Up Satisfied"
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Thank You for a Fantastic Concert, Garth Brooks

  1. careyjo says:

    Oh you lucky thing, what a great birthday present! Wish I was in Wisconsin!! Have fun 😊

    • Randi Alexander says:

      I am lucky, and for Kick to coordinate his business trip with this concert made it a very special birthday gift. Wish you were in Wisconsin, too!

  2. JackieW says:

    My favorite song of Garth’s is The Dance….it sums up life and how we should live it. You are one lucky girl.

  3. Robin B says:

    Saw Garth in Jacksonville a few weeks ago. He is amazing!! Love all his songs but one of my favorites is The River.

    • Randi Alexander says:

      Robin, glad you got a chance to see him in concert. I’m amazed that he’s doing so many shows in each city. 11 in Minneapolis alone!

  4. Shirley Long says:

    The only time I’ve seen Garth in concert was many years ago, before he was “Garth”. He was just an up & coming singer and I saw him in Shreveport, LA at the LA State Fair. He was on an outdoor stage and I thought he was just ok. Little did I know I watching a star on his way up.
    My favorite song is also The Dance. In fact, if my family does as directed, that will be played at my funeral when the time comes. It says everything I want said when I’m gone.
    Wish I was in Wisconsin for lunch. But have fun without me.

  5. Sasha R says:

    I was lucky enough to see him in 1996 in Southern New Mexico, when I was still in high school! Still the best concert I have ever been to and I would gladly pay to see him again!!! He is still my all time favorite singer. Glad you had an awesome time at his concert! 🙂

  6. Caffey says:

    Hi Randi! Since I’m deaf, I never heard any of Garth Brooks music (when I was a teen I loved to feel the music and guess the songs but don’t do it anymore. But know he’s popular. As a teen I enjoyed the easy listening since it was easier to follow. Like Anne Murray and Danny’s Song was a favorite. My sister wrote out the lyrics back then and they so had fit my life. A beautiful song. Not the question you
    asked but I don’t know any Brooks song.
    We usually get the snow here in Buffalo but not yet! I CAN wait. Lol. I actually like the cold weather rather than the heat (I know, I’m odd lol).

    Cathie
    Cathiecaffey@gmail.com

  7. WOW….You lucky thing….Glad you enjoyed the concert. My favorite Garth Songs are The Dance and The Beaches of Cheyenne. Stay safe and enjoy your trip!!!

Leave a Reply

