Cowboy Winter

Well, it’s November and here in the Pacific Northwest that means it’s turning cold.

Okay, not as cold as the Mid-West or East can get, but for this transplant from California, it’s cold.

This morning there was frost on my lawn.  I’m not ready for it.  But then I got thinking about cowboys and what do they do in winter.

So let me know what you think about this:

?????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

I’d never thought about skiing cowboys.  But it does make sense.

This was a charity event, but it did get me wondering about how the cowboys get around in winter.  Ski’s would be one way, another would be snow mobiles.

Can you think of some others?

Personally I think I’d like to be hold up in a log cabin, a raging fire with this cowboy by my side.

??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

About marietuhart

I'm an erotic romance writer currently published with The Wild Rose Press under the Scarlet Rose line.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Cowboy Winter

  1. Clare O'Beara says:

    Skis must be useful, also snowshoes which the original mountain men used. Horses could travel a certain distance but the snow balls up in their hooves, and very deep drifts could leave them floundering. A four-wheel drive vehicle must be around for hauling feed and hay to animals. During a blizzard, stay indoors!

  2. suzlyne says:

    We don’t get a lot of snow where I live so it’s not a big issue for ranchers around here. Hubby’s good friend has made comments where he wished there was more snow due to the crops he grows.

  3. I prefer cowboys on horses, atv’s or snowmobiles or in a truck.

  4. Caffey says:

    Reading this post reminded me how much I love to read cabin reads! I’ve never seen a pic of a cowboy skiing! Now that’s an unique fundraiser that will help as they need,

    Now I need to find a sizzling cabin read, preferably with Cowboys. I probably won’t find unless someone recommends!

    Stay warm. Snow will be here by end of this week.

    Cathie
    Cathiecaffey@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

