The first cowboy to fall…Plus a paranormal release!

EDITED: Random WINNER is:   suzlyne
Congratulations! Look for an email from Amazon! A big thank you to all who participated!

Hello everyone! How’s your October going? I’m loving the fall foliage up in NE PA, although, I just got back from ARC-Phoenix and miss the warmth!
Today, I have two releases to tell you about.

The first cowboy to fall…

That’s the tagline to my upcoming release from my Harland County Series. I’m going back to the beginning in this holiday novella which tells the story of Jen and Brock before Cody was born. So, this means there’s no Cole and Jordan, Connor and Kerri, Kade and Brandi, or Kevin and Shayla. The cowboys are unruly and lots of fun!

HARLAND COUNTY CHRISTMAS:

Accounting major Jen has oHarlandCountyChristmasfrontcover500x750ne more year before she graduates and moves out of Harland County to find a corporate job and maybe a good-looking businessman to boot. Cowboys were handsome and fun, but they didn’t stick. Neither did ranch hands. Experience has taught her they come and go, and some took a piece of her heart with them. Well, no more handsome, sexy, cowboys. She wanted a stay around, stable, lifetime type of guy.

Then she returns to the family ranch for the summer to discover Brock, the hot, one-night stand she’d given herself permission to enjoy right after finals, is the new ranch hand. And dang it, she’s just as drawn to his sexy grin, gorgeous green eyes and quiet strength. As the summer ends, classes resume, and the holidays near, the handsome, alpha cowboy has her rethinking her future. So does the unborn baby she’s carrying. Maybe sticking around Harland County isn’t so bad—if she could get Brock to stay, and break out of the ‘leave Jen and move on to another ranch’ mold.

Releasing December 1st! PRE-ORDER HARLAND COUNTY CHRISTMAS

~~~♥~~~                      ~~~♥~~~                      ~~~♥~~~

Since it’s October and we love things that go bump in the night, okay, besides cowboys, I dusted off a paranormal I had on my hard drive, and last week, I released ROYALLY UNLEASHED, the first book in the Royally Unleashed Series. My heroine is a kick-ass empath who hunts the supernatural if they pose a threat to humanity. Her path crosses three handsome princes who, of course, are more than they seem. And because I like things a little different, I made the hero a Grim—a big, black dog with glowing red eyes that delivers justice. Sirius Black was one in Harry Potter.

When Grim justice is…

ROYALLY UNLEASHED:

Black Wolf (Canis lupus) Stands on Den Rocks - captive animalEmpath, Pilar Kempe’s desire to keep the world safe and find her missing cousin, leads her to a royal palace full of lies, deceit and a prince capable of igniting her own primal need. Inherently distrustful of royalty, Pilar finds the Nicorov brothers no different when her empathic abilities pick up on half truths, lies and dark secrets. So why does she have this urge to get primal with the devastatingly attractive oldest brother, Duncan? She can tolerate his arrogance, and even the possibility of his connection to the supernatural realm, but what Pilar can’t accept is his title—Prince. She’s learned, the hard way, they are not to be trusted.

Deliverer of justice, Pavelonian prince, Duncan Nicorov, struggles to keep his dark secret and that of his family while helping a huntress search for her missing cousin. Oldest of three brothers and first in line for the throne, Duncan takes guarding his family and their secrets very serious, so why is he drawn to Pilar, the sexy empath, knowing the danger she poses to his family and his heart? Sensing her attraction only adds fuel to his already blazing desire. Would she still feel the same if she knew his secret and what really happened to her cousin?

BUY ROYALLY UNLEASHED

***Giveaway***

One random commenter will win a $5 Amazon Gift Card! I’d just like to know if you’ve ever heard of a Grim/big black dog. I found the lore quite fascinating. Did you notice the barely there hunk in my cover? Or maybe you’d like to tell me what you’re expecting to happen to Brock in Harland County Christmas. Just leave a comment and good luck!☺

Thanks for reading,

~Donna

Donna Michaels
Author of Romaginative Fiction
Romance through the H’s-Hot, Humorous & Heartwarming

About DonnaMichaels

I'm an award winning, NYT & USA Today bestselling author of Romaginative fiction. I write Romance through the H's-Hot, Humorous & Heartwarming.
This entry was posted in cowboys, New Release, paranormal and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to The first cowboy to fall…Plus a paranormal release!

  1. therese lopez says:

    I have never heard of a Grim/big black dog before, I have never known of that folklore before, it sounds kind of interesting though. Yes i did notice the barely there hunk, he looks very interesting the whole cover looks very cool! I have never read paranormal books before they sound very interesting to me!!! Cowboy romance are my favorite!!😊😊😊

    • Thanks, Therese. The lore states the black dog stares with glowing red eyes at it’s victim, magnifying the person’s guilt and sins until they either kill themselves, or get careless and walk off a cliff, into traffic…etc. I found it interesting indeed.

      Cowboy romance is my favorite, too! Especially if he’s also either in the military or former military. 🙂

  2. Clare O'Beara says:

    What a contrasting pair!
    Heard of the Grim in the HP book of course, not elsewhere.

  3. laineslite says:

    Yes The Grim or Big Black Dog was in Harry Potter as Sirius Black so nowadays more people are receptive to learning about the folklore concerning the Grim.

  4. suzlyne says:

    I had heard of the Grim before Harry Potter but I don’t remember if it was in a book or movie. I love the covers of both books.

  5. Jana L says:

    Had to take a second look to see the hunk. 🙂 Thanks!

  6. Eileen says:

    A grim? Of course! Read all of the Harry Potter books. Couldn’t miss the Grim, from the tea leaf reading in class to Sirius Black! And the hunk on the cover is very subtle. Didn’t notice him on first look. Very nice!

  7. I’d not heard of a Grim before but love that he’s a living life/evil intent detector. The book is awesome! I hope there will be more…..please!

  8. ELF says:

    Congrats and good luck on the new releases, both sound intriguing. I didn’t actually remember that Sirius is a Grim, just remembered he is a black doggie! Thanks for the giveaway.

  9. Caffey says:

    I’ve never readany of the Harry Potter books but my son who is now a YA ,still re-reads them so I must ask him and look up that fable! My perked my curiosity! I just love your blurb for the new Harland County book and love that it’s a Christmas one! It’s been way too long since I read a Christmas one on a ranch. Love em!

    May be no head on the cover but the chest does justice. Lol.
    Love to be in the contest. Thanks.
    Cathie
    CathieCaffey@gmail.com

  10. Thanks, Cathie! I never read the HP books either, but did see every one of the movies.
    The ranch Christmas is a special one for Brock and Jen. 🙂

  11. Ginger Robertson says:

    Hi Donna,
    I’ve never heard of Grim/black dog and don’t think I want to.

    I do like the cover of Harland County Christmas, i.e., Brock. And, I definitely look forward to reading Jen and Brock’s story.

    Thank you,
    G

  12. suzlyne says:

    Sorry this is late but Thank You so much!

  13. Stephanie O. says:

    The only time I’d ever seen mention of a grim was in the Harry Potter Series, Prisoner of Azkaban. Thanks for offering the giveaway! 🙂

Leave a Reply

