SABLE’S SWEETEST DAY SELEBRATION and a CONTEST Plus results from last post’s contest!

October 16th is the SWEETEST DAY. I’ve always loved it. Fall is here. I have my house decorated with mums, pumpkins, and orange lights. I’ve started my Halloween cooking, I make popcorn balls and fudge. So the sweetest day can be a time when I’ve licked the bowl and carried offerings to my friends and family, I want them to all be fat!
In my Hell Yeah! Series, October 16th is Aron and Libby’s wedding anniversary, so to celebrate that, Cowboy Heat will be free for the weekend – the 17th, 18th, and 19th.
Here’s the cover and the link – watch for it and tell your friends that I said Happy Sweetest Day and an early Happy Halloween.

 

cowboyheat

http://amzn.to/11pSALx

The winner of last post’s contest is aime3. If you will email me at sablehunter@rocketmail.com and tell me if you’d like How To Rope a McCoy or any one of my backlist, I’ll be glad to gift it to you.

I also have a new book coming out with the Red Hot Treats. It was supposed to be live yesterday, but the creek rose at my house and I was up it without a paddle – the details are much worse and you don’t want to know. Anyway…
I did finish it and it will be released by the weekend.
The name of it is LOVE’S MAGIC SPELL
And here’s the cover –

lovemagicspellwo
followed by the blurb and an excerpt.

Now here’s the current contest – if you could cast a spell on anyone to accomplish anything – what would it be? I will pick two random winners for a copy of LOVE’S MAGIC SPELL!!!

There’s nothing like a lawman, a Stetson wearing cowboy who puts his life on the line to protect lives, to stand up for the less fortunate, to shield the ones he loves from danger. Meet Raylan West, sheriff of Redbone Parish and the woman who would give anything for one night in his bed – Tory Summers.
Here’s the blurb and the open fantasy.
Enjoy.

Tory has one magical night to learn what love is all about.
Night after lonely night, she tosses in her solitary bed, longing to touch and be touched, to experience desire and rapture. Her body aches to know fulfilment – to be taken and possessed by a man, but only one man will do.
Raylan West is the man of her dreams and Tory Summers would give everything she owns for a chance with him. But it isn’t going to happen, a man like him is not for her. Unless…Tori finds a way.
Deep in the bayous of South Louisiana there are secrets, magical secrets. Hoodoo. Witchcraft. Will o’ the wisp floating over dark waters, lit by unearthly light.
Desperate for a chance, Tory places her faith in the supernatural. She travels deep into the swamp to acquire a love potion promised to bring Raylan under her spell for one night, one perfect moonlit Halloween night where anything is possible. For a few precious hours, Tory will be beautiful, desirable and sexy in Raylan’s eyes.
The only problem is…Tori wants the magic to last forever.

LOVE’S MAGIC SPELL
Excerpt

“Tory, I need coffee.” Raylan announced as he came through the door, locking it. He walked to her desk, took her by the arm and pulled Tory to her feet. “After I have you…”
Relief that he was safe swept over her body. “I’m so glad you’re back. I was worried.”
“Show me how glad you are,” he growled as he ran his fingertips underneath her shirt, pushing it up and over her head.
“Give me your hand, Sheriff.” He allowed her to guide his fingers between her legs. Even through the material, she knew he could feel her heat. “See how much I missed you?”
Raylan took advantage of where she placed his hand and he cupped her, massaging the soft place between her thighs, causing Tory to cling to his shoulders and go up on her tiptoes, wanting more.
““Have you been a good girl while I was gone?”
“No, Sheriff,” she drawled. “I’ve been a bad girl. I’m behind on my typing and filing because all I can do is fantasize about you.”
“Consider yourself under interrogation. What kind of fantasies?” While he spoke to her, Raylan was busy kissing her neck and backing Tori from her desk toward the jail cell wall.
“I feel so guilty,” she panted. “I’ve been plotting to get you into some…compromising positions. On top of me, under me, behind me…in me.”
Sheriff Raylan West chuckled. “I’m afraid I’m going to have to take you into custody.” He pushed her till her back was against the enclosure, then he lifted her hands above her head and fastened a pair of cuffs around her wrists, attaching them to the bars.
“Yea,” she moaned as he pulled her bra down and cupped her tits, squeezing them, lapping at her breast. “Oh, that’s good. I think you should…” she stopped talking because she couldn’t think while he was sucking her nipples.
“What should I do to you?”
“I think you should f…frisk me.”
He pushed aside her panties. “What is this I feel?”
“That’s my fleur,” she purred. “I had it trimmed especially with you in mind. You love the Saints and I love you.”
“Damn.” He traced the design with his finger.
Tory licked her lips. “I’m at your mercy, Raylan.” She whispered in his ear. “I think I’ve committed a penile offence.”
“Oh, really?” Raylan laughed.
“How about a full body search?” She suggested breathlessly.
“I’ll see what I can do.” Their lips crashed together, tongues tangling, gasping for breath. He pulled down her panties and tugged them off, tossing them to one side. “Spread ‘em sweetheart.”
Tory cooperated fully. Freeing his cock, Raylan placed a hand under each knee and lifted her, impaling Tory in one full, fluid thrust of his hips. “Yes, Raylan!” she cried as he began hammering into her soft, wet pussy.
“Harder, harder,” she panted, wrapping her legs around his waist.
BAM!
Tori blinked, her daydream suddenly brought to a halt.
“Tory, I need coffee.” Raylan stalked into the front office, slamming the door. Tory didn’t jump, she was used to his grand entrances.
Pushing aside her sexy fantasy, she brought herself back to boring reality. “You need more than coffee, just sit down and I’ll bring you something.” As she brewed him a cup dark enough to be expresso, Tory warmed a beignet in the microwave and let out a long sigh of relief. He was back. He was safe. She could breathe again. “How did it go?”
“Rance Bertrand is crazy. How do you think it went?” Raylan sighed, sat down at his desk and propped his feet up on the top drawer which was open just enough to accommodate his size 12 alligator skin boots.
She sat the coffee and pastry on his desk in front of him. “Here, it’s hot. Be careful.”
“Thanks.”
Tory returned to her chair and watched Raylan gingerly bite the beignet so the steam wouldn’t burn his mouth. “I’m just glad he didn’t shoot you. The man lives so deep in the swamp, he thinks the long arm of the law doesn’t reach that far.” She tried not to let fear for his safety reflect in her eyes. Hiding the fact that she was in love with Raylan West was a full time job.

HAPPY SWEETEST DAY!

Love, SABLE

About sablehunter

Sable Hunter writes erotic romance. She writes what she likes to read and enjoys putting her fantasies on paper. Her stories are emotional reads where the heroine is faced with challenges, like one of her favorite songs – she’s holding out for a hero – and boy, can she deliver a hero. Her aim is to write a story that will make you laugh, cry and sweat. If she can wring those emotions out of a reader, then she has done her job. She grew up in south Louisiana along the mysterious bayous where the Spanish moss hangs thickly over the dark waters. The culture of Louisiana has shaped her outlook on life and made its way into her novels where the supernatural is entirely normal. Presently, Sable lives in Texas and spends most of her time in wild and wonderful Austin. She is passionate about animals and has been known to charm creatures from a one ton bull to a family of racoons. For fun, Sable has been known to haunt cemeteries and battlefields armed with night-vision cameras and digital recorders hunting proof that love survives beyond the grave.She writes for Secret Cravings Publishing as well as publishes much of her own work. Join her in her world of magic, alpha heroes, sexy cowboys and hot, steamy, to-die-for sex. Step into the shoes of her heroines and escape to places where dreams can come true and orgasms only come in multiples.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to SABLE’S SWEETEST DAY SELEBRATION and a CONTEST Plus results from last post’s contest!

  1. Barbi Davis says:

    This sounds great!! You have been busy..I just finished Wolf Call. Last week..And Heath and Cato two weeks ago. I adore them all. You write them. I am here to read them…hugs

  2. Shirley Long says:

    Most people will probably think of casting spells for love and romance. But since I’ve been happily married to the same man for 44 years, I think I’ve got that covered.
    Sooooooo I would probably have to say I’d place a spell on my kids to make them live the way they should.. Stick with one husband and/or wife, stop ranting and raving on Facebook and just basically be responsible adults. I know they were raised right and it makes me absolutely furious to see them acting like they don’t know right from wrong and making idiotic decisions. Yep, if I had the power to cast a spell, my kids would definitely be the recipients of that magic.

  3. Clare O'Beara says:

    Nice witchy cover! I hadn’t heard of Sweetest Day.
    If I could cast a spell it would be to make lawgivers halt spending on arms for a year and put the money into cleaning the plastic out of the oceans. The Pacific is full of plastic bottles and bottle caps, killing wildlife such as albatross and turtles, getting ingested by fish, ultimately getting ingested by us. Nobody seems keen to start a cleanup. That might take magic.

  4. jrbowen1975 says:

    I’d cast it on myself. .it would be a spell to help be loose weight the safe and healthy way. (.or t to help me be able to complete a project at home. .lol..something else more important keeps coming up. )

  5. jrbowen1975 says:

    I would cast a spell on myself to help me loose weight a safe and healthy way…lol (or to be able to complete a project at home. .always have something more important coming up and not able to get back to project. )

  6. Maggie Joanisse says:

    If i could cast a spell i would be a super bitch cop and get all those people who text and talk on the phone while driving..grr..drives me crazy

  7. Karen K Hrdlicka says:

    I would cast a spell on the hubby to revamp our love life. We have been together for 35 years and he has become a little complacent. I miss the longing looks and the constant foreplay of a new relationship. While the long term relationship is wonderful, a little slap and tickle would be nice, lol

  8. DebraG says:

    Happy Sweetest Day to you as well. I love books with magic.

  9. Rose Holub says:

    Happy, happy Sweetest Day!!!

    If I could cast a spell on anyone to accomplish anything it would be on my husband to get rid of his diabetes. Which would then help with the almost non-existent libido, lol!

    Love’s Magic Spell sounds great! Love your books!!!

  10. Shy says:

    Can’t wait to read it! I’d probably cast a spell to see without glasses

  11. Sammy says:

    Sounds great, Love the Cover! I would cast a spell on myself to help lose weight and for myself and my children to not be at risk of getting Cancer as it runs in my family so we are all at high risk of getting some form of cancer.

  12. bampaw6 says:

    I feel kind of selfish, but I would cast a magic spell that would cure me of COPD. Just the thought of being able to walk or do anything without having to struggle to breathe would be awesome!
    As far as the sweetest day, you could send me some of that fudge. My weight doesn’t need it, but it has been a long time since I’ve had homemade fudge. Yummy!

  13. Nancy H says:

    I would cast a spell for a cure for cancer.

  14. I would cast a good luck spell on my mom. She does so much for so many and asks nothing in return. If anyone deserves good luck it is her!
    My second would be a healing spell on my Dad. His heart is in such bad shape that the Dr. Says he might live through one more surgery. But they will not do it until he has another heart attack, if he survives it…

  15. JanaL says:

    Sounds great! Can I cast a spell on an inanimate object rather than a person? I’d cast a spell for my house to be self-cleaning. Thanks for the giveaway!

  16. Maggie says:

    I would cast a spell to keep my family healthy

  17. OMG…I love it I can’t wait to get this book!!!! Thank you for sharing!!!!

  18. wyndwhisper says:

    i love this book, i have probably read it about 3 dozen or more times. LOL! if i could cast a spell i would cast one on my family so they could get their health back.

    tammy ramey
    trvlagnt1t@yahoo.com

  19. daje90 says:

    I would cast a spell that my kids and grandkids live a long and prosperous life while being a wonderful addition to society. And by the way I love all your books. 😃

  20. daje90 says:

    If I could cast a spell it would be for my kids and grandkids to live a long and prosperous life while be a wonderful addition to society. And by the way I love all your books, Great job.. 😃

  21. Stephanie O. says:

    If I could, I’d cast a spell on everyone in my house to pick up their stuff…myself included!!

Leave a Reply

