Back from New York

I spent a week in New York this month.  I went there to attend a writers conference and had lots of fun.  Didn’t see much of the city because I was far too busy.  But did get out and walk around a bit.

One thing I didn’t realize until I got there was how expensive New York would be.  While some of the prices surprised me, others didn’t.

I’d forgotten how busy and crazy being in a big city could be.  I was born and raised in San Francisco and lived there until I moved to Washington State two years ago.  Wow.  The people and the traffic.  I was in Manhattan and I couldn’t believe the traffic and most of it was cabs.

The weather wasn’t too hot or too cold, many told me they were having a mild summer which made me happy.  Anything over 75 and I’m not a happy camper.

The conference was good, sorry no cowboys 😦

Here’s some pictures I took, I hope you enjoy them.

IMG_0065

 

IMG_0069

IMG_0077

 

 

 

 

About marietuhart

I'm an erotic romance writer currently published with The Wild Rose Press under the Scarlet Rose line.
This entry was posted in Happenings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Back from New York

  1. Clare O'Beara says:

    Glad you enjoyed the trip. I’m sure you met some wonderful writers, even if there were no cowboys.

Leave a Reply

