Cynthia D’Alba’s View

Hi all! Cynthia D’Alba here. It’s been an interesting month since I last yabbered here. 🙂 What’s going on with me? 

Well, first, there is my current view!

Doesn’t that look like fun? Total Knee Replacement. OUCH! Which all means I’m laid up. With all that time on my hands, what am I doing? Eating bon-bons and watching television? I wish! Here’s what I’m working on today:

Brought to his knees_3d_web

This past week, the author collection BROUGHT TO HIS KNEES released on Tuesday (August 19).

The Alpha male. Strong. In control. Letting no one and nothing rule him…until he meets the one, and all bets are off. The world tilts, the bed rocks, and suddenly that tough guy finds himself Brought to His Knees—in more ways than one.

This collection of ten hot to erotic novellas and one short erotic novel will take you on journeys of lust, love, and adventure, leave you breathless and quite possibly in need of a cold shower.

Enter with anticipation. Finish satisfied…

My novella in this collection is A COWBOY’S SEDUCTION. A Cowboy's Seduction-highres

 

Brock Wade has raised his brothers and sister since their parents’ deaths fourteen years ago. All work and no vacation can make a cowboy a tad grumpy, or at least that’s what his family and crew believe. Brock wants to spend the two weeks before Christmas working as usual. Instead he’s forced by his siblings to take a vacation to the Sand Castle Resort…a vacation he doesn’t want to a Caribbean resort he’s never heard of. He’s sure he’ll be miserable the whole time.

 

Natalie Diamond is dreaming of getting out of icy Memphis and down to her parents’ oceanfront condo for a couple of weeks of rest and warmth. When her parents accept an out-of-town invitation, she’s sure she’ll be stuck at home watching it sleet and snow. But instead of leaving Natalie shivering, her parents send her on an all-expense paid trip to the Sand Castle Resort.

 

A casual friendship over drinks rapidly evolves into a hot seduction, which is great until feelings get involved. When vacation is over, Brock and Natalie are forced to make the difficult decision to walk away or see where life might lead them.

 

But falling in love in two weeks isn’t possible. Right?

This collection will only be available for a LIMITED TIME for the insane price of $0.99! How can you go wrong? Grab your copy from one of the links below
Amazon | Barnes & Nobles | iTunes

And DON”T MISS the Rafflecopter I have going with book release!
Rafflecopter Giveaway

If that isn’t enough, I have a single title release on Sept 2, 2014! Book 4 in the Texas Montgomery Mavericks Series…

TEXAS TWIST

TexasTwist300

Real bad boys can grow up to be real good men.

Texas Montgomery Mavericks, Book 4

Hit hard by the death of her parents, Paige Ryan needs to figure out what to do with her life. She moves to Whispering Springs, Texas, to be near her step-brother. But just as she starts to get her life on track, the last man she ever wanted to see again sends it right back off the rails.

Cash Montgomery was on the cusp of having it all. Three bull riding titles, fame, fortune and respect from his family. Until a bad bull leaves him injured, angry and searching for comfort at the bottom of a bottle. With nowhere to go, he moves into his sister-in-law’s old ranch house in Whispering Springs—which he’s surprised to find already occupied.

As Cash rebuilds the dilapidated home and Paige starts out on her medical career, their old friendship begins to reemerge and sparks are ignited. Paige knows that Cash is nothing but a heartache waiting to happen. But maybe this bad boy has grown up to be a real good man?

Warning: Watch out for falling lumber, falling in holes, and falling for the wrong guy…again. You can leave your hard hat on.

Texas Twist is available for pre-ordering now! Order your copy 🙂

Amazon | Barnes & Nobles | iTunesSamhain

So that’s it. Whew! Want to help me get better? Buy my books! 🙂 

Thanks for coming by. Don’t miss the Rafflecopter Giveaway! 

Ta-ta until next month.

 

 

 

About Cynthia D'Alba

After living away from Arkansas since I left for college at the University of Arkansas, Fayetteville, I have finally made it back to Hot Springs.
This entry was posted in Contest, cowboys, eBooks and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Cynthia D’Alba’s View

  1. Gail S says:

    Your leg looks painful, I hope that’s not the case. I hope you heal quickly. 🙂
    I bought “Brought to His Knees” , now I just need to stay awake at night to get it read. 😉

  2. ronnie c says:

    Hope you heal up soon and feel better!!! My hubby may have to get this……love your books!!!

  3. Shirley Long says:

    Lord have mercy that looks painful. Hope you/re behaving yourself and on the road to recovery. Already bought Brought to His Knees and have preordered Texas Twist. Really looking forward to both. Take care and do what the Dr tells you to do.

  4. Mary Roya says:

    I had a total knee replacement. It was the best thing that ever happened. I was off work for about a month. They said longer, but I wasn’t going for that. I didn’t have a lot of pain to which I am very glad. I hope you heal as fast as I did.

    • thanks Mary. This is my second one. The first one was left knee and I swear, like you, it was the best thing that I ever did for myself. I was smart this time and didn’t let my right knee get into such back shape before I took action. I “Pulled” a muscle last Friday during PT so it’s been a rough weekend but I’m doing good, I think.

  5. Trudy Dowling says:

    Your knee is looking pretty good. I was totally black and blue after one of my replacements. I have had nine knee surgeries, two were replacements. They aren’t the funnest things I have done, but worth it. No matter how much you hate the Physical Torture (I mean physical therapy), the harder you work the sooner you will be up and around on your own two feet. Best advice I ever got–motion is the lotion. Keep moving!!!!

    • i know how valuable PT is. I had to change PT locations for this knee (insurance stuff) and I really loved my original PT place but the new one is really nice. Almost too fancy! LOL

      The back of my right leg was black and blue for the past couple of weeks, Hubby says its getting better. (he sees it more than I do.)

      I’m doing PT 3x week and I work very hard at it. Love “Motion is Lotion”! I’ll be chanting that to myself tomorrow at 1:15! 🙂

  6. Clare O'Beara says:

    My sympathies on the knee op but now you have turned the corner. Hope your recovery is swift.
    Book covers look great!

  7. Hope your doing o after the surgery. Total knees can be a pain. Hugs to you can’t have to many of those. Get better soon!!!

  8. Rhonda Shropshire says:

    Thanks for all your hard work.    Hoping you have a quick recovery from knee surgery.  Physical therarapy will work wonders.  Keep the faith.   A new but loyal reader, Rhonda

  9. Kris J. says:

    Hope the knee is much better soon. I bought the anthology, but I need to Start and catch up on the series before I snag the other!

Leave a Reply

