Missing in Action :)

Sorry everyone for not posting at all in the last month and a half.  What can I say but “I’m sorry.”

After the Romantic Times Conference in New Orleans I came home to two sets of book edits and a deadline for another book.  So I’ve been keeping my butt in the chair and hands on the keyboard and totally forgetting all my blog duties.

I hope everyone is doing well.  With my writing, I have one new short story that will now be coming out around October called “Claimed by the Sheikh” in an anthology from Sybarite Seductions.  Soon I hope to have news of a new contracted book from The Wild Rose Press and I just finished my committed menage book for The Wild Rose Press so that will be off to my editor soon.

July will be busy, my nephew leaves for Uganda for a year to teach with the Peace Corps.  My nephew is a nurse and he’s very excited to go.  Because he leaves on July 6th, I have family visiting from out of state and several parties going on for him.  But it will be fun.

Here’s some pictures from New Orleans:

This is Bourbon Street the night of the Pub Crawl

IMG_1150

 

Jackson Square taken just before dark

IMG_1112

 

Everyone have a great 4th of July.

About marietuhart

I'm an erotic romance writer currently published with The Wild Rose Press under the Scarlet Rose line.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Missing in Action :)

  1. Clare O'Beara says:

    Thanks for the photos! Wish your nephew good luck and a safe stay in Uganda.

  2. WE still love you, Marie. Wish we had connected in NOLA.

  3. Great post, Marie! I love the photos, thank you so much. Of course as a devoted fan, I’m very happy that your priority is getting more books out in the stream for us to enjoy!

Leave a Reply

