Longmire is almost here!

Coming this Monday, Longmire returns for season 3. When the show premiered, I wasn’t sure I would like it. I sometimes get bored with the tortured man for a series. Sure, I like them in movies and books, but season after season of that sometimes gets on my nerves. But Aussie Actor Robert Taylor plays Walt Longmire perfectly.  Probably because the writing is magnificent. The series is based on a the best selling series of the same name written by Craig Johnson.

Set in Big Sky Country (but really filmed in New Mexico), the story is about Sheriff Walt Longmire, a good man who has more than a few emotional scars and some dark secrets. Not only is Taylor excellent, but he is backed up by stellar cast that includes Lou Diamond Phillips and Katee Sackoff.  If you haven’t had a chance to catch the show, the first two seasons are on Netflix.

About Melissa Schroeder

Melissa Schroeder is a USA Today Bestselling author with close to fifty novels, novellas and short stories published. She writes in erotic romance, romance, paranormal romance and historical romance. She is best known for her Harmless and Santinis Series. The wife of a retired AF major, she is happily settled back in Virginia, although she happily reminds her husband there is a 25 million dollar home or two on sale in Hawaii. You can get more info about her books at MelissaSchroeder.net
Video | This entry was posted in Cowboys - Media Inspired and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Longmire is almost here!

  1. Virginia C says:

    Absolutely awesome!!! Author Craig Johnson has created a masterful, marvelous contemporary Western book series with the “Walt Longmire Mysteries”. The A&E TV program, LONGMIRE, is simply superb. Robert Taylor is the embodiment of Walt Longmire, and he is ably supported by a stellar supporting cast, talented writers, and top-grade production values. Thank you for this post!

  2. JackieW says:

    Not only do I love reading the books but I’m a fan of the tv show as well. Great stories, great acting.

  3. phyllisc7 says:

    I love this show. Can’t wait to see the new season.

  4. Larri says:

    I haven’t read Craig Johnson’s books, but I’ve been a fan of the show from the first episode. I have to admit I was skeptical about Lou Diamond Phillips, but he is excellent in the role of Henry.

  5. lisagk2014 says:

    Woohooo!!! Thanks for the reminder

  6. Clare O'Beara says:

    I haven’t seen any but I hope you fans enjoy the next series.

  7. Ginger Ring says:

    I love this show!!

Leave a Reply

