I Guess That’s Just the Cowboy In Us All

Howdy! We were talking about Tim McGraw songs on Facebook, and quite a few people mentioned they loved this one – The Cowboy in Me. I admit, I’d never heard it, or if I had, I didn’t pay much attention to it. It’s a great song, though, and I love the lyrics. They really speak to me.

“The Cowboy In Me”

I don’t know why I act the way I do
Like I ain’t got a single thing to lose
Sometimes I’m my own worst enemy
I guess that’s just the cowboy in me

I got a life that most would love to have
But sometimes I still wake up fightin’ mad
At where this road I’m heading down might lead
I guess that’s just the cowboy in me

The urge to run, the restlessness
The heart of stone I sometimes get
The things I’ve done for foolish pride
The me that’s never satisfied
The face that’s in the mirror when I don’t like what I see
I guess that’s just the cowboy in me

The urge to run, the restlessness
The heart of stone I sometimes get
The things I’ve done for foolish pride
The me that’s never satisfied
The face that’s in the mirror when I don’t like what I see
I guess that’s just the cowboy in me

Girl I know there’s times you must have thought
There ain’t a line you’ve drawn I haven’t crossed
But you set your mind to see this love on through
I guess that’s just the cowboy in you

We ride and never worry about the fall
I guess that’s just the cowboy in us all

We all get that restlessness sometimes, don’t we? That crazy urge to break free for just a little while.

When I get that way, I go biking, just ride for hours. The speed, the wind in my hair, the quiet. I love it. What do you do when you get the urge to do something wild?

Have a Wild and Wicked day!
Randi
“Rode Hard and Put Up Satisfied”
RandiAlexander.com
Facebook
Facebook Fan Page
Twitter
Goodreads
Pinterest
YouTube
Authorgraph
My Books – read the first chapters and find buy links:
Tall, Dark and Alpha
Redneck Romeo: A Red Hot Valentine Story only $.99
Chase and Seduction
Heart of Steele
Double Her Fantasy
Double Her Pleasure
Double Her Temptation
Cowboy 6 Pack only $.99
Cowboy Jackpot: Christmas
Cowboy Jackpot: Valentine’s Day
Cowboy Jackpot: St. Patrick’s Day
Her Cowboy Stud
Turn Up the Heat
Cowboy Bad Boys
Cowboy Lust
Cowboy Heat
Free Read! A Gentleman and a Cowboy is available at Amazon, Smashwords, All Romance Ebooks, Diesel Ebook Store, Barnes and Noble

About Randi Alexander

Writer of Erotic Romances - "Rode Hard and Put Up Satisfied"
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to I Guess That’s Just the Cowboy In Us All

  1. Robin says:

    I freaking LOVE this song!!!

  2. Clare O'Beara says:

    A day out riding open country sounds appealing!

  3. Tiss says:

    I don’t know yet, I’m not to that point, but I bet it’s coming……….

  4. Shirley Long says:

    This is really gonna show my age and how boring I am but…………………….
    I find the hottest, most erotic book I have on my kindle, take my chair and go way out back and sit by the pond. Just me and the bugs and the snakes and my book. I know it’s not wild, but it works for me ~~ clears my head and gets me back to where I need to be.

  5. I am like Shirley. I find a good book and curl up some where and read. My grand daughter keeps me on my toes. I don’t get bored and I always have something to do!!!! She is worth it!!!!

    • Randi Alexander says:

      Kids are the best at helping us find our wild side. Your granddaughter sounds like the bright spot of your day.

  6. p60revbear says:

    Since my life has almost been cut short twice my books has brought me much comfort along with the songs I listen to and the things I put on my bucket list that I hope to get to do. My favorite authors take me into their book journeys ……………. They are awesome Like Elaine I have a awesome granddaughter

    • Randi Alexander says:

      That sounds scary, but I’m glad you’ve got a great attitude about your future. And a granddaughter too! What more do you need?

  7. wyndwhisper says:

    when i get to the point that it’s all “ahhhh”, LOL! i bake bread. i know that sounds boring but i make it from scratch and then when it is time to knead it i pound the hell out of it! it relieves the tension and i make the best bread around. 😀

    tammy ramey
    trvlagnt1t@yahoo.com

    • Randi Alexander says:

      LOL Your restlessness release also has a tasty benefit! That’s great that you’ve found the perfect outlet.

Leave a Reply

