Guest: KyAnn Waters

Today, KyAnn Waters is my special guest.  KyAnn is a great writer and I know you’ll enjoy her post.

KyAnn Waters is a multi-published, award winning author of erotic romance. She lives in Utah with her husband, two children, and two dogs. She spends her days writing and her evenings with her family. She enjoys sporting events on the television, thrillers on the big screen, and hot scenes between the pages of her books.

Hi Marie

Thank you for hosting me today. I have a new book out, Betrayed Vows. It deviates from my usual naughty prose, but the story is still edgy. You know I love an emotionally damaged character. This one has three!

Did you plot or let the story unfold as you wrote?

I didn’t have a set outline, but I definitely had a clear idea of beginning middle and end. I could see many of the scenes in my head before I wrote the first word.

What was the hardest chapter/part of the book to write?

In the beginning you meet Gretchen. The assumption is that she is the heroine, but you soon discover she is the antagonist of the book. Landon, our hero, has a history of unheroic behavior, but hopefully I’ve written him the way I see him. He was young and dumb and 12 years in the prison system have changed him. And Crystal, who isn’t good at relationships, stumbles into the craziness of Landon’s life on the outside. Is Landon good boyfriend material for her? Probably not. But together they work. Hopefully that chemistry comes off on the page the way I felt it when I wrote their story.

What are your current projects?

I have three books coming out this year so far. Betrayed Vows just released. Taking Command, a sci-fi erotic novella was just contracted by the Wild Rose Press and I plan to be in a multi-author m/m boxed set later this year. I also have a BDSM story in the works, but it’s stalled on me so for now it’s in the too be finished folder.

Finally, what’s for lunch?

Stir-fry vegetables. I’ve been on a stir-fry kick for a few months. Love it.

To Purchase

http://amzn.com/B00K1KNFZQ

Everything in Gretchen Booker’s life was as she wanted it. A husband on her terms. Companionship without physical contact. That’s why she married a lifer. Who would’ve thought it would all come to an end after only ten years?

Life on the outside is not as Landon Booker expected. But how can he make a future for himself beyond prison walls when the woman who is supposed to love him wants to see him sent back to the penitentiary.

Crystal Evans isn’t a home wrecker. Landon needs a friend…someone who can help protect him from his conspiring wife. Falling in love wasn’t part of the plan.

Yet vows betrayed leave all three with something to lose—Crystal her heart, Landon his freedom, and Gretchen the life she had before.

Excerpt

“This smells like heaven.”

Landon Booker glanced over his shoulder to his cellmate.

Jesse inhaled deeply, sucking a piece of paper flush against his nose and mouth. “My old lady walks around for a day with my letter in her panties before she mails it.”

Landon laughed at his friend. “A pleasure, I’m sure, but one to keep for yourself.”

Jesse lay down on the bottom bunk and balanced the letter on his face. “Trude’s coming up today. How about your old lady? She gonna make it?”

“I hope so.” Landon closed the envelope containing an anniversary card but didn’t seal it. “Ten years this Friday.” He’d made plenty of mistakes in his life. Making prison his residence had been the biggest. Placing a personal ad that found Gretchen had been the best. Ten years together in every way except one; the state penitentiary didn’t allow conjugal visits.

“Ten years.” Jesse shook his head in disbelief. “Long time to go without gettin’ laid.” He leaned up on his elbow. “You sure you don’t wanna sniff.” He held the letter out. “You’re serving life, dude, just like me. Better take what you can get.”

“Jesse, I’m not visiting with my wife after I’ve scratched and sniffed your letter.” He stood, leaving the card on the metal shelf bolted to the wall of their eight by twelve prison cell. “Visiting isn’t for a couple of hours. Want to play chess?”

Jesse tucked the letter safely under his pillow before joining Landon. “Maybe I’ll beat you today.”

Thank you so much for having me today.

You can find me on—

Facebook www.facebook.com/kyannwaters

Twitter www.twitter.com/kyannwaters

And my website www.kyannwaters.com

Enter KyAnn’s contest by clicking here

About marietuhart

I'm an erotic romance writer currently published with The Wild Rose Press under the Scarlet Rose line.
This entry was posted in Contest, eBooks, Excerpts, New Release. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Guest: KyAnn Waters

  1. wyndwhisper says:

    Hi KyAnn,
    Congratulations on the new book. i love the cover, it’s beautiful and the excerpt was wonderful.
    i look forward to reading it. as for the question on the rafflecopter: Have you ever broken a promise or betrayed a vow? well i think that i have broken promises when i was little, the same as most kids. but as an adult i don’t believe that i have and i have not made any sacred vows so i can safely say that i have not broken any vows either(except for when i got dicovorced). LOL!

    tammy ramey
    trvlagnt1t@yahoo.com

  2. Clare O'Beara says:

    A prison cell is an unusual setting!

  3. Congrats! Very interesting storyline! Can’t wait to check it out 🙂

  4. kyann waters says:

    thanks for stopping by!

  5. stanalei15 says:

    KyAnn Waters stories ROCK! Love you gal!

  6. Jana L says:

    No broken promises to break if you never make any. 🙂 Thanks for the giveaway.

Leave a Reply

