Military Romance coming out my ears! Prize Alert!

SEALsHonor160x240SEALSDESIRE160x240 SEALSEMBRACE160x240

 

 

 

 

 

 

I don’t know why, but for the longest time, I wouldn’t write military romances. Sure I’d have an occasional ex-military hero, but never a soldier, sailor or marine on active duty, until recently.

As a former Army and Air Force reservist, I don’t know what my problem was. I love the military and the people who serve. They give so much of themselves and put their lives on the line defending our great country. They’re to be admired and thanked for their selfless service. Now that I’ve gotten a few military stories under my belt, I can’t get enough of them!

SEALSofSummer_3DBundle_200x158Many of you know that not only do I write as Myla Jackson, but I’m also Elle James. I started writing military romances last year with SEALS HONOR. I’ve since written SEALS DESIRE and SEALS EMBRACE. SEALS HONOR is available now and SEALS DESIRE will be by April 23rd. SEALS EMBRACE can be found in the SEALS OF SUMMER boxed set now for only 99 cents! It’s a bargain with 10 stories by 10 great authors. I’ll eventually publish SEALS EMBRACE by itself. I have 3 more SEAL stories I want to write this year in that series.

WyattsWar200But I had so much fun writing them as Elle James, I wanted to write some military hero brothers as Myla Jackson. I have the Magnus brothers coming out starting this year with WYATT’S WAR and MACK’S WITNESS. I had a lot of fun writing these two stories because my heroes are military, but they are in civilian settings in places I know and love. San Antonio, TX and Ireland! The men bring their skills to use as they protect the women they fall in love with from dangerous undesirables.

It’s going to be a year full of Military stories as I’m also writing a SEAL story for Harlequin as Elle James. I’m a very busy writer and having fun writing military. Stay tuned for lots of reading material this year and next!

Do you like reading military romances? What is it you like about military heroes?

*****Leave a comment for a chance to win a download of SEAL’S HONOR*****

About Myla Jackson

Twenty years of livin' and lovin' on a South Texas ranch raising horses, cattle, goats, ostriches and emus left an indelible impression on Myla Jackson, one she likes to instill in her red-hot stories. Myla pens wildly sexy, fun adventures of all genres including historical westerns, medieval tales, romantic suspense, contemporary romance and paranormal beasties of all shapes and sexy sizes. When she's not wrangling words from her computer she's out snow-skiing, boating, riding her ATV or spending time with her family. She lives in the tree-covered hills of Northwest Arkansas with her husband of 20 years and her muses— the human-wanna-be canines—Chewy and Sweetpea. To learn more about Myla Jackson and her stories visit her website at www.mylajackson.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Military Romance coming out my ears! Prize Alert!

  1. I love the military books. Would be wonderful to receive them free!

  2. cmucha319 says:

    My husband comes from a military family! I love reading stories that include them.

    cmucha319 AT yahoo DOT com

  3. sasharenay says:

    Being the wife of a soldier who has been Active for almost 16 years and a prior Army Reservist myself, I absolutely love military romance! Soldiers have a loyalty and sense of honor that is an amazing thing to see and read about! 🙂 Plus, they are HOT! 😉 Thank you for your service, the great books and for the giveaway! 🙂

  4. Jana B says:

    I like how protective the military heroes are. Thanks for the giveaway.

    • Myla Jackson says:

      Jana, you were the winner of the download of SEAL’s Honor. Let me know what format and I’ll send it your way. mylajackson at earthlinklink dot net

  5. wyndwhisper says:

    Hi Myla,
    i love a great military romance! most of my family has been in the service and i don’t think there are enough romance novels around with these great men and women that serve our country in them. the thing i like best about the military romance is that IMHO they show just how honorable, and strong the people in our armed services really are including the families that are left behind waiting for them to come home. 🙂

    tammy ramey
    trvlagnt1t@yahoo.com

  6. Jamie says:

    Awesome, I like military romances. I think it’s something about their strength and slight vulnerability from what they’ve been through. Also, if they don’t have any kind of PTSD, it gives me hope for my nephew.

Leave a Reply

