A Trip Deep into Cowboy Country to Cowgirl-Up!

Last week, I spent a few days at a friend’s ranch in western South Dakota. One of my favorite times was having coffee at the kitchen table in the morning and looking out the window at the butte.

IMG644

Then the horses wandered up to the house with their friend the billy goat. Once they got used to me, they were very friendly.

IMG648

I saddled Ace one day, (with Tiss’s help) and took a short ride.

IMG654

The ranch is quiet and pastoral, and despite working half my butt off two of the days I was there, I had a nice, relaxing visit.

IMG669

I’m hoping I’ll be heading back there again sometime soon. Thank you for hosting me, Tiss, I’m blessed to have a friend like you!

~*~*~*~*~

Happy Spring everyone, and Happy Easter to those of you who celebrate it!
Randi
“Rode Hard and Put Up Satisfied”
RandiAlexander.com
Facebook
Facebook Fan Page
Twitter
Goodreads
Pinterest
YouTube
Authorgraph

My Books – read the first chapters and find buy links:
Tall, Dark and Alpha only $.99
Redneck Romeo: A Red Hot Valentine Story only $.99
Chase and Seduction
Heart of Steele
Double Her Fantasy
Double Her Pleasure
Cowboy 6 Pack only $.99
Cowboy Jackpot: Christmas
Cowboy Jackpot: Valentine’s Day
Cowboy Jackpot: St. Patrick’s Day
Her Cowboy Stud
Turn Up the Heat
Cowboy Bad Boys
Cowboy Lust
Cowboy Heat
Free Read! A Gentleman and a Cowboy is available at Amazon, Smashwords, All Romance Ebooks, Diesel Ebook Store, Barnes and Noble

About Randi Alexander

Writer of Erotic Romances - "Rode Hard and Put Up Satisfied"
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to A Trip Deep into Cowboy Country to Cowgirl-Up!

  1. Shirley Long says:

    What a beautiful, tranquil place. Now I love my state of Texas and all it has to offer, but that view from the kitchen is totally amazing. Even tho we don’t own horses anymore, they’re still my favorite of all animals. They’re kind of mysterious to me ~~ don’t ask me why cause I don’t know. Just the way they stare at you sometimes makes me think they know exactly what I’m thinking. Glad you enjoyed your visit with friends. Can I go with you next time??? 🙂

  2. Shirley Long says:

    O I forgot — HAPPY EASTER!!

  3. Clare O'Beara says:

    Happy Easter! Thanks for sharing the photos especially the one of the horse with tack.

  4. Terri says:

    I enjoyed hearing about your stay from Tiss on Facebook. It sounds like you all got a lot accomplished. Thanks for sharing the photos. I love looking at her ranch but I sure wouldn’t want to be out there in the winter! I really hate the cold and snow.

    Happy Easter.

  5. Eileen says:

    Happy Easter. I’m so glad you spent time with Tiss at her place. It truly is beautiful country.

  6. ronnie c says:

    Beautiful horses!!! You are blessed to have a friend like Tiss! Happy Easter, Randi!!! (hugs)

  7. Jana Leah says:

    That view is amazing!

  8. Tiss says:

    I really enjoyed having Randi come and stay and Yes, I did work half her butt off. LOL. But she offered to come and help and I couldn’t pass that up. Yes, I hope she comes back for another visit, under better circumstances. And that I’ll have a horse that she can ride again. Thanks for much, your a special friend. Eileen has also been here in years past and the offer is open to anyone who wants to get away for a week, or weekend. But might not have horses to ride………..

  9. Cindy Hamilton says:

    Hope your Easter was a good one! Love looking at horses!

Leave a Reply

