Let’s Do The Twist!

D'Alba RT BooksigningThat’d be the TEXAS TWIST! Yep! There will be a book 4 in the Texas Montgomery Mavericks series. Texas Twist is coming your way on September 2, provided these edits from my editor don’t kill me first! 🙂

Here’s what Texas Twist is all about (the Unofficial blurb!)

Paige Ryan has lost everything important in her life. Her parents, her lover, her horse, her life on the rodeo tour. Lost about her future, she moves to Whispering Springs, Texas to be near her step-brother. But just as her life is starting to get back on track, it’s derailed again when the last man in the world she wants to see again moves into her house.

Cash Montgomery is on the cusp of having it all. Three-time world bull riding championship, fame, financial stability, and finally some respect from his family. But a bad bull ride leaves him injured and angry. His only comfort is found at the bottom of a bottle. His family drags him home to Whispering Springs, Texas, the last place he wants to be. With nowhere to go, he moves temporarily into an old ranch house on his brother’s property and surprised to find the place occupied.

As Cash rebuilds the dilapidated home and Paige rebuilds her nursing career, their old friendship begins to reemerge. But Paige knows that Cash Montgomery is nothing but a heartache waiting to happen. The best idea is to move on but sometimes taking the first step out the door is the hardest one.

I WISH I could show you the cover art. WOW. It’s great! But the final version hasn’t hit my computer yet. If you’ve seen my covers for Texas Two Step, Texas Tango, and Texas Fandango, this one is right up there with those!

I WILL have the final cover ready for the RT Booklovers Convention in May. I’m going and have lots and lots of goodies to give away. There’s nothing I love more than to talk books and characters with readers…books I wrote and not! I am a total bookie.

So who’s going to RT in May? Who needs to win an iPad, 8″ Kindle Fire or a 7″ Kindle Fire? That’s happening at RT this year! Look for me on my April 24th post and I’ll tell you more…where I’ll be, how you can enter to win fabulous prizes! Okay?

For now, leave me a message and tell me the best or useful or unusual author-related item you’ve ever received! It would help me SO much with my SWAG planning!

See you in the comments!

Cynthia D’Alba
Click a flower to connect with me!

website dogwood flowerNewsletter dogwood flower

About Cynthia D'Alba

After living away from Arkansas since I left for college at the University of Arkansas, Fayetteville, I have finally made it back to Hot Springs.
This entry was posted in cowboys, New Release, Westerns and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Let’s Do The Twist!

  1. Paula Farrell says:

    I can’t wait to read Cash and Paige’s story! It sounds like one wild ride. 🙂

  2. Porchia says:

    I will be there with a big smile… and my mom. My favorite item I got from an author was a bumper sticker. It was the size of my kindle so I put it on the back of my kindle case. It was about an 8 second ride. LOL

  3. Clare O'Beara says:

    The best and most useful item is a t-shirt; I can wear shirts at conventions and start conversations that way. It’s also great for showing off a full cover.
    Sounds like you Texans love dancing!

    • One of the ways I stayed thin in college was hours of dancing! Loved it.

      My male model from Texas Two Step will be at RT2014. I’m bringing t-shirts with his cover for him to wear around the hotel! 🙂

  4. Leigh Duncan says:

    Cyndi, Texas Twist sounds like another fabulous read! Can’t wait!! As for useful swag, it seems I’m always chipping a nail or needing to file a rough spot…usually when I don’t have an emery board. I love it when authors include them in goody bags at conferences. Those go straight into my purse where I’m sure I’ll need them before the week is out.

  5. merriedth says:

    I loved the excerpt and can’t wait to read the book.. 🙂 I love the tote I received I use it for everything..

  6. Which tote did you get, Merriedth? I doing Texas Twist edits. Oh man, I love the ending. Sigh

  7. Cindy Hamilton says:

    Texas Twist sounds great!!

Leave a Reply

