Where did you get that idea? (PRIZE OFFERED)

Welcome back to the Ugly Stick Saloon!

*~*~*~*~*~ PRIZE ALERT- SEE DETAILS BELOW ~*~*~*~*~*~

BootsAndTwisters-RMarch 25, 2013 Release

Pre-order Now!

Samhain Publishing
Barnes & Noble Nook
Amazon Kindle
Kobo

I write a series that is going on sixteen books all based around the UGLY STICK SALOON, a Texas watering hole where strays can come and find a home and love. How, might you ask, do I come up with new ideas after so many books? Especially when I have a saloon in a small Texas town? With the UGLY STICK SALOON series, you’ll notice a pattern of down-and-out, unlucky-in-love individuals who are caught up in the the community and find love. The owner of the UGLY STICK SALOON, Audrey Anderson was unlucky in love herself and can’t resist taking in strays – people who need a hand up or a job. When I get stuck for a new character name, I turn to online baby name sites, phone books and Facebook to ask my fans what names I could use for the hero and heroine of my next books.

I used the Facebook method for my most current release and came up with the name Lucky for my heroine. About that time, a tornado hit a town in Oklahoma and I knew I had my story. You see the connection? I did! Lucky had to be the most UNlucky person ever and wherever she landed bad luck followed. Running from her most recent bad luck, she runs out of money when she rolls into the parking lot of the UGLY STICK SALOON. Of course Audrey takes her in and the bad luck begins all over again, culminating in the town of Temptation being hit by a tornado. You have to read the book to find out how Lucky’s luck changes and the town learns to accept her.

So where do I get stories? From the phone book, from a name, from the news, from a phrase. Everywhere!

Blurb:

Two ranchers are about to get Lucky—in more ways than one.

Lucky Albright’s unlucky streak is so long and wide that she’s been run out of one town and it looks like it may happen again.

When she finds herself out of money and out of gas in Temptation, Texas, a part-time job from the kind owner of the Ugly Stick Saloon gives her a glimmer of hope that this time things will be different.

Trent Jameson and Isaac Moore have always believed you make your own luck, but a black cloud of disaster seems to hover over their new hand. Under a tumbling stack of hay, Isaac discovers what Lucky’s hiding beneath baggy clothes and a tough exterior. Enough sexy curves to satisfy both men’s appetites.

But it isn’t long before Lucky’s history starts wreaking havoc all over town. It’ll take a force of nature to help the ranchers convince the law, the Garden Club—even Lucky herself—that now is no time to hit the road.

Warning: Hot cowboys meet hot cowgirl, and there’s a whole lotta shakin’ goin’ on in Temptation. Get your twist-and-shout on at the Ugly Stick Saloon!

Pre-order Now!

Samhain Publishing
Barnes & Noble Nook
Amazon Kindle
Kobo

*~*~*~*~*~ PRIZE ALERT ~*~*~*~*~*~

Leave a comment for a chance to win a print copy of

TARZAN & JANINE

Tarzanf200x300Tarzan & Janine

Amazon | Nook

About Myla Jackson

Twenty years of livin' and lovin' on a South Texas ranch raising horses, cattle, goats, ostriches and emus left an indelible impression on Myla Jackson, one she likes to instill in her red-hot stories. Myla pens wildly sexy, fun adventures of all genres including historical westerns, medieval tales, romantic suspense, contemporary romance and paranormal beasties of all shapes and sexy sizes. When she's not wrangling words from her computer she's out snow-skiing, boating, riding her ATV or spending time with her family. She lives in the tree-covered hills of Northwest Arkansas with her husband of 20 years and her muses— the human-wanna-be canines—Chewy and Sweetpea. To learn more about Myla Jackson and her stories visit her website at www.mylajackson.com.
This entry was posted in cowboys, Creative Life, inspiration, my life, Upcoming Releases, Westerns and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Where did you get that idea? (PRIZE OFFERED)

  1. Clare O'Beara says:

    A tornado! Oh no! I hope the saloon is left standing!

  2. Laura says:

    I can’t wait to get my hands on more of this series

  3. I can’t wait for this book to release on the 25th! 🙂

  4. Cindy Hamilton says:

    Can’t wait, love the play on the name Lucky!!

  5. Almost everything I’ve written so far has come from a ‘dream seed’. I remember way too much of my dreams 🙂 It can be a pain sometimes, but I don’t think I’d change it, even if I could. Sixteen books! Color me impressed!

  6. looks great? where did the name of the salon came from

  7. Debbie Watson says:

    Can’t wait to read this

  8. Sara Hult says:

    Hi , Myla just a note love your books, like where your inspirations come from and then where they end up. Sara

  9. Brenda L. Crider says:

    Great idea for a story! I LOVE your books!!!!! Can’t wait to read this one!

  10. tanyakay28 says:

    I can’t wait for this Myla :))))

  11. tanyakay28 says:

    I can’t wait for this Myla 🙂

  12. Nanee says:

    Would love to add this book to my collection and review of course…ill even hype on my blog upallnightreadallday.blogspot.com

  13. angel90249 says:

    Can’t wait to read this

  14. Hello Myla! I’m here!!!

  15. Myla Jackson says:

    Sara Hult is the winner of the print book! Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

