Back from the land of real life

Sorry to be away for so long.  I know many of you look forward to our posts and I hope you weren’t too disappointed when I didn’t post.

January and February were not the best months for me.  My mom became ill and was hospitalized twice in January, and at the end of January we knew (mom and the entire family) that decisions had to be made.

Mom went on home hospice and passed away peacefully in her sleep in mid February.  My sister and I were there to wish her a calm passing to be with our father.  Her son and grandchildren all visited or Skype with her in the weeks before her passing.

Now that things have settled down and I can get back into a schedule, I’m back.  My writing has taken a back seat to everything else in my life.    In a few weeks, I’ll be able to share a new cover with all of you and hopefully within a month or so I’ll have some exciting news.

I’ve missed blogging and talking with all of you.  Thank you for reading the blog and being our readers.

Marie

About marietuhart

I'm an erotic romance writer currently published with The Wild Rose Press under the Scarlet Rose line.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Back from the land of real life

  1. PJ says:

    I am sorry for your loss. I know how hard it is to lose a parent.

  2. Clare O'Beara says:

    These times come to all of us. It’s okay to feel sad but you also have to look out for your family.

  3. wyndwhisper says:

    Marie,
    I am so sorry about your Mom and i wish you and your family many blessing of peace and love at this time. i will have you all in my prayers.

    tammy ramey
    trvlagnt1t@yahoo.com

  4. Eileen says:

    My condolences to you and your family. I’m sorry for your loss.

  5. Chris DB says:

    I’m so sorry for your loss. I too was with my mom when she passed, never easy losing a parent.

  6. Molly Ann Wishlade says:

    Marie, my thoughts are with you and your family. Your Mom will always live on in your heart. I’m sure she was very proud of you and your achievements. Take care. Best wishes, M x

  7. Debbie says:

    I am so sorry. Losing a parent is very hard. Let the memories come. Laugh and cry as you need. Remember how special she was to you

  8. Gretchen says:

    I’m so sorry for your loss. Deepest sympathy to you and your family.

  9. Shirley Long says:

    I’m so sorry for your loss. No matter how old we are, or how prepared we “think” we are, it’s never easy losing a parent.

  10. Nia Simone says:

    Sending you a hug, Marie.

  11. kbranfield says:

    I am so sorry for your loss, Marie.

  12. bookjunkee27 says:

    Sorry about your loss

  13. Michelle says:

    Sorry for your loss, sending good thoughts your way…

  14. deborah says:

    Sorry for your loss. Wishing you peace in your time of transition.

  15. Cindy Hamilton says:

    My sympathies and prayers!

  16. I’m so sorry for your loss.

  17. Tiss says:

    You have my sympathy, just went through this in November. Sending Hugs.

  18. wayfaringwriter says:

    {{{HUGS}}} I know how hard it is to jump back into things– but once there you’ll be glad you did. It’s wonderful that you’re mom was able to visit with everyone beforehand:)

Leave a Reply

