When Cowboys and Psychics Fall in Love – Plus Two Chances to Win Your Own Tarot Card Reading!

I’m writing a story for a boxed set that will be coming out for Halloween this year. It’s a paranormal, and I thought it would be fun to have my cowboy (‘cause I ALWAYS have a cowboy in my books) seek the advice of a psychic.

As research, I thought about talking with a psychic, but then remembered my Facebook friend Niina did Tarot card readings, and I contacted her and arranged for my own reading.

This was only my second reading. The first time I had one, way back in 2011, it was very spooky. In a small room in a psychic shop in Salem, Massachusetts, I had a freaky case of deja vu – that feeling like you’ve been in the exact same place before. When I mentioned it to the reader, he said, “I know. We’ve had this conversation in previous lives.” He also told me I’m an old soul, and this is my last time reincarnating.

Huh? That was a little bit too much for me, but I didn’t run away screaming. I heeded the advice he gleaned from the cards and started writing full-time. To call it good advice would be an understatement. I love my work, and really enjoy knowing all the wonderful readers, reviewers, and authors I’ve met.

This time around, Niina did a reading for my 2014 year. No spooky room in Witch City, no out-of-body experience. This was all done via e-mail. She did the reading, e-mailed pictures of the card layout and her interpretation of them. It helped me so much with decisions I have to make this year, and with my book idea. It was so un-spooky, I want to do it again sometime soon.

Niina

You can contact Niina at her Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Little-Tarot-Shoppe/1402766023311499

or at her website: http://littletarotshoppe.weebly.com/

If you’re interested in a reading with Niina, I’m giving one away to a lucky commenter here at Wild and Wicked, and another one to a commenter at 69 Shades of Smut Blog

Have you ever had your palm read, a Tarot card reading, met with a psychic, or had deja vu?

Good luck in the contest!
Randi
“Rode Hard and Put Up Satisfied”
RandiAlexander.com
Facebook
Facebook Fan Page
Twitter
Goodreads
Pinterest
YouTube
Authorgraph
My Books – read the first chapters and find buy links:
Redneck Romeo: A Red Hot Valentine Story only $.99
Chase and Seduction
Double Her Fantasy
Double Her Pleasure
Cowboy 6 Pack only $.99
Cowboy Jackpot: Christmas
Cowboy Jackpot: Valentine’s Day
Cowboy Jackpot: St. Patrick’s Day
Her Cowboy Stud
Turn Up the Heat
Cowboy Bad Boys
Cowboy Lust
Free Read! A Gentleman and a Cowboy is available at Amazon, Smashwords, All Romance Ebooks, Diesel Ebook Store, Barnes and Noble

About Randi Alexander

Writer of Erotic Romances - "Rode Hard and Put Up Satisfied"
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to When Cowboys and Psychics Fall in Love – Plus Two Chances to Win Your Own Tarot Card Reading!

  1. wrongwaymichelle says:

    I haven’t ever had a reading done but have been very curious about it. Glad it has been so positive for you!

    • Randi Alexander says:

      I was very curious the first time I had a reading, but my husband, Kick, wouldn’t even go into the shop with me. LOL I sent him to the bar across the street.

  2. I have never had a reading of any kind, but I have had deja vu. It’s been a while since I’ve had a case of it, but it happens from time to time for me.

  3. Ava Curtis says:

    I haver never had a reading of any kind. I have wondered about getting one.

    • Randi Alexander says:

      I’ll wish you good luck in the contest, Ava. Niina really picked up on some of the questions I had rolling around in my head.

  4. laineslite says:

    Yes I believe in reincarnation, supposedly old soul here too, I would have loved being in Salem, wonder about it. I would love to find out on previous lives, good and bad, it’s what makes us now.

    • Randi Alexander says:

      Salem is an amazing city. So full of psychics and people walking around in costume, and just the history of the place was exciting. I’d love to go back some day.

  5. Gail S says:

    I’ve never had a tarot card reading. Somehow I’ve always been a little afraid of what I might find out. 😉 In high school (early 70’s) my friends & I were interested in the transcendental, spirits, ghosts, along with all the sun signs. The zodiac was huge in the 70’s. Did I learn anything, no not really but we had fun trying to make sense of the universe. :-D.
    Thanks for a chance to win.

    • Randi Alexander says:

      Thanks for stopping by, Gail! I know what you mean, I worried about my readings coming out with horrible predictions, but it’s not how it works. It’s more like guidance to help us avoid missteps. Oooh, transcendental. Sounds deep!

  6. Leni says:

    I love getting card readings and reading for others. It has introduced me to so many interesting people.
    lenikaye@yahoo.com

    • Randi Alexander says:

      Hey, Leni, glad I’m not the only person who’s fascinated by the cards. I agree, I’ve met many unique, open-minded people doing my research.

  7. cmucha319 says:

    I have always wanted to have a reading done. Refuse to call one off the TV. Thanks for the chance.

    cmucha319 AT yahoo DOT com

    • Randi Alexander says:

      Well, good luck to you! I don’t think I’d ever do the TV ones. Niina is so good, and so amazingly reasonable, that I’d refer anyone to her.

  8. Mary Roya says:

    Yes, I have had my palm read, a Tarot card reading, met with a psychic and I’m not sure about deja vu. Love your stories. roya-clan@sbcglobal.net

    • Randi Alexander says:

      Hi Mary, wow, you’ve experienced a lot. How fun! I can’t wait to dabble into a little more…for research, of course! 😉

  9. lisagk says:

    I’ve never had a reading or anything like that. I would like to.

  10. Clare O'Beara says:

    I read Tarot, I even have three decks for people to choose which they prefer. Rider-Waite is most popular but for myself I like the Tarot of the Cat People. The purists would insist on the classical deck but it doesn’t feel entirely right for me.
    Given that the person getting the reading is supposed to cut the deck, I am not sure how it would work to have that person elsewhere. The setting is just for atmosphere, it does not affect the reading. And a good reader will not phrase anything in such a way as to terrify you. A card may show something coming to an end, but that has to happen before something new can begin.

    • Randi Alexander says:

      Good point, Clare. I’m sure the corporate readers are motivated to get people back into the shop for an additional reading.

    • Niina Cord says:

      Hi Clare. 🙂 What I do is ask Archangel Metatron to help my Higher Self connect to the client’s Higher Self to answer her question. 🙂 Works like a charm – of course I have to ask for the energy connection to the client to be released after every reading. 🙂

  11. sasharenay says:

    I’ve never had a reading or anything but have always been curious about it!

    • Randi Alexander says:

      I have been curious too, and my reading in Salem almost turned me away from it completely. But I liked working with Niina so much, I’m going to try it again.

  12. Jacki says:

    I’m not sure I would want to know what would be read in my cards. I’ve been able to communicate with spirits since I was very young. Some people try to flock to you and others look at you like you just killed a basket full of kittens.

  13. Sheila F says:

    I’ve had a reading done before and have had deja vu with knowing a place but have never been there before was a little weird at first to me.

    • Randi Alexander says:

      Hi Sheila, deja vu is always strange for me. Now that I think of it, it’s been a while since I had an episode. I wonder if that means I’m finally on the right path! Hahaha

  14. annbharrison says:

    I had a reading done years ago and it was spooky correct in so many ways. Most of the things mentioned have come to pass and I would love to get updated because I wasn’t writing then. Would love to hear what she thinks about my career. Glad you got the affirmation you were looking for.

  15. Randi Alexander says:

    Congratulations to wrongwaymichelle! Your comment was chosen by Randomizer . org as the winner of the Tarot card reading. I’ve sent you an e-mail, but if we don’t connect, please contact me at Randi (at) RandiAlexander (dot) com to collect your prize.

    Thanks for all the great (and spooky) comments! I hope you’ll all give Niina’s skills a try!

  16. Kristin Reh says:

    I have never had a Tarot reading done, but I did see a woman who used playing cards to read your future. She predicted our twins and that in life we would always seem to just have enough. I think this sounds like a great storyline and a fabulous contest!

  17. DogsMom says:

    I had a “drive through” reading lat week and can I saw it has helped me already!
    I did not expect tos ee the connections or opportunities so quickly.
    I have a few decks and lots of books but am not proficient enough to read for others.

Leave a Reply

