Cover Reveal for No Accounting for Cowboys (and a sneak peek too)

My upcoming release, No Accounting for Cowboys, book 2 in The Grady Legacy, has a cover!

NAFC_400x600

No Accounting for Cowboys releases from Carina Press on May 19th.

I don’t have an official Carina-approved blurb yet, but here’s a quick insight. Cowboy Jake Grady loves life on Bull’s Hollow Ranch and loves his family even more. Even if it meant having to keep a few secrets and destroyed a friendship with his best friend. When he is offered an opportunity of a lifetime, he must choose between staying at the financially beleaguered Bull’s Hollow and pursuing a relationship with the Grady’s motorcycle-riding accountant Paige Reynolds or chasing after his dream.

I really loved writing Jake’s story, there were so many nuances about him. So much conflict. A younger brother who has felt he’s had to prove himself to first his judgmental grandfather and now to his older brother. A man desperate to protect his mother even if meant sacrificing a friendship. A man who was certain he knew where he belonged only to find things weren’t how they appeared. And if that’s not enough, he finds himself attracted to the ranch’s new accountant– motorcycle-riding Paige Reynolds. She rocks his world in a whole different way while providing the stability and comfort he craves. Then along comes the chance of a lifetime to pursue a secret dream, but if he snatches at the brass ring, might he lose everything, including the ranch, and even worse, Paige, who has secrets of her own.

It’s not edited–the snippet below may change by the time my editor and copy editor comb through it with their red pens, but I thought I’d give you a sneak peek …

No Accounting for Cowboys

Copyright 2014 © Leah Braemel

By the time, his brain reconnected with his body, she’d crawled off him and was skimming her hand through his chest hair. “I like a guy who’s natural. Never understood guys who feel the need to manscape.”

Moonlight shone through the window behind her, edging her in a silvery halo. God, she was beautiful, her hair all wild, her lips swollen from his kisses. She lifted her gaze to meet his, the passion in them flooring him. This was no quickie to her either. No scratching of an itch. The ground shifted like they were in the middle of an earthquake, then he realized it hadn’t moved. He’d changed, or she had changed him. Oh boy, he’d better be careful or he could get in over his head. Keep it light.

He tugged on the long strand of hair trailing over his chest. “You sure you haven’t ever ridden a horse, because you’re quite the cowgirl.”

“From the way you were bucking, I’m pretty sure I’d qualify for the rodeo.” She licked his nipple and blew.

“Especially since you lasted way longer than eight seconds.”

“You know we’d be more comfortable in the bedroom.”

“Would have killed the spontaneity.” Lifting her hips she withdrew from him, his balls seizing as the cool air engulfed his softening dick. “Damn it, where’s my underwear?”

She reached up and flicked on the light switch.

He blinked and not just because of the blinding light overhead. Was that really… she’d dyed her landing strip to match the tips of her hair in a festive cotton candy pink. The laugh started in his chest and boiled over until he rolled on his side and held his belly.

Paige glared down at him. “Hey, laughing isn’t sexy.”

“I’m sorry. I didn’t expect you to be dyed…there.” Oh my God, his ribs hurt from laughing so hard.

“A girl’s gotta accessorize—when I found the dye online I figured what the hell. I mean, you know what they say about the collar needing to match the cuffs.”

“I’ve always heard that it was the carpet matching the drapes.” If she could make him laugh this hard regularly, he was going to be in serious trouble. Although he suspected he was already knee deep in the relationship quagmire. And sinking fast.

* * *

And I just discovered last night that though it doesn’t have the cover or official blurb at either site ye, you can now pre-order at Amazon and B&N

This entry was posted in Book Cover Art, cowboys, Excerpts, Upcoming Releases, Westerns and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Cover Reveal for No Accounting for Cowboys (and a sneak peek too)

  1. Clare O'Beara says:

    That sounds like some fun girl! What a daft thing to do!

    • It’s not something I’d ever thought about before, but now it fascinates me — you can get dyes for ‘down there’ in all sorts of colors, even green, though for the life of me I can’t imagine WHY you’d want that area green (other than for St. Patrick’s Day) or what it would imply, LOL.

  2. Lori Meehan says:

    Sounds good and I love that cover.

  3. Terri says:

    Can’t wait!

  4. Phuong says:

    Can’t wait to read Jake’s story!

  5. A fantastic teaser….sounds like something I would like to read. I have it on my wish list. Thank you for writing a wonderful story!!!!

  6. Shirley says:

    Absolutely beautiful cover Leah!! And exactly what I imagined Jake to look like. Can’t wait to read his story and see if he really can sing like I think he can. Remember, I told you I thought he’d been MIA because he’d been off in the big city singing his heart out. Gonna go pre-order right now.

  7. Lea says:

    I loved the first one and I’m soooo glad the next one will be out soon!!

  8. Tiss says:

    So that sounds like an awesome book, but I don’t think I’ll be coloring anything, anywhere. LOL. I preordered. Can’t wait. Thanks for sharing the excerpt.

Leave a Reply

