Introducing ME!

D'Alba RT BooksigningHi All! Cynthia D’Alba here. I have been a long time blog follower of Wild and Wicked Cowboys. Every time I had a new book out, I’d put contacting Randi Alexander on the top of my “to contact list” because I knew I had to be here. The readers of this blog was so wonderful and funny and interactive. I wanted to be a part of that.

Then came a day last month when Randi asked if I’d like to join as a regular blogger. I was like YES! Are you kidding?

So here I am and will be on the 24th of each month.

I write the Texas Montgomery Mavericks Series. So far, there are three different pubs in Texas Two Step The Prequel Coverthat series. Texas Two Step: The Prequel, which is a short story that leads into Texas Two Step, the first full-length TexasTwoStep72webnovel.

Now what I love about Texas Two Step, (besides the HAWT cover!) is that first Montgomery Maverick is Olivia Montgomery. Most people think the Mavericks will be the males in the family but nope. It’s Olivia, who shook tradition when she found she was pregnant and made her way in the world without the baby’s father. Well, until they met up again at a wedding seven years later. Then the sparks really flew.

The second book, Texas Tango, has Olivia’s older brother as the maverick. Widowed at TexasTango72webtwenty-six, Travis is d-o-n-e will love and romance. He is all rancher. He lives and breaths his ranch, which would be perfect if only he could add the Singing Springs acreage to his holdings. Finally, a way presents itself but it means getting involved with Dr. Caroline Graham, a contract physician who is just traveling through town. She needs a temporary, faux husband to appease a dying, beloved grandmother. For that simple stand-in job, Travis can have Singing Springs, a ranch she inherited but doesn’t want. But you know nothing in romanceland can be that simple, right? Throw in a nosy Montgomery Matriarch, a runaway teen boy, and explosive sexual chemistry, and nope. Not simple at all.

The next installment in the series, TEXAS FANDANGO, returns to the female Montgomery as the Maverick. Cousin to Olivia and Travis, KC Montgomery is a lawyer. Strong and independent, she wants what she can’t have, which is Drake Gentry, Olivia’s ex-husband. Not that Olivia would mind if her ex-husband and her favorite cousin got together. In fact, she’s been trying to throw them together but it takes a gusty suggestion from KC to Drake to get that ball rolling. Two-weeks at a sun-splashed resort. Sand, surf, sun and sex. Lots and lots of sex. What’s a guy to do but agree? Sounds like fun, Right? Texas Fandango hits the online bookstore on your choice on Feb. 4, 2014.

I’m thrilled to be a new member of this gang. If you want to know more about me, follow me at Facebook, Twitter, Google +, Goodreads or Pinterest.
or email me at cynthia@cynthiadalba.com

To send me snail mail, write to:  Cynthia D’Alba   PO Box 2116     Hot Springs, AR  71914

Until next month, let your maverick out to play today!

About Cynthia D'Alba

After living away from Arkansas since I left for college at the University of Arkansas, Fayetteville, I have finally made it back to Hot Springs.
This entry was posted in eBooks, New Release, Upcoming Releases and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Introducing ME!

  1. Yay! So glad to see you here! I loved Texas Two Step and Texas Tango is already on my wish list. 🙂

  2. Clare O'Beara says:

    Nice to meet you Cynthia! I am sure you will enjoy it here because these ladies are great fun! Love your covers, will look out for them.

  3. empetrova says:

    Big cowgirl welcome, Cynthia! I’m so glad you’re here!

  4. Teri Riggs says:

    I love your books. Good luck with your new ‘gig’.

  5. Brenda Rumsey says:

    Howdy Cynthia! Congrats on the new gig. Your books have such a country flare….very nice. Looking forward to the next story.

  6. Tiss says:

    Sounds Like I need to make a trip to Amazon to load up on more books for my TBR pile. Welcome to Wild and Wicked and look forward to more of your work.

  7. Nancy Davidson says:

    Just finished Texas Tango! LOVED it! Can’t wait until the next one comes out. Love this series. You are an awesome author. Keep it coming.

  8. Eileen says:

    Welcome to the blog. Enjoyed Texas Tango. can’t wait to read the others as well.

  9. Jana Leah says:

    Looking forward to reading your books!

  10. Cindy Hamilton says:

    Welcome Cynthia, your books sound great!!

  11. ELF says:

    Glad to see you here, Cynthia, I look forward to reading your posts and hearing more about your yummy stories!

Leave a Reply

