Looking for a cowboy?

Hi guys!

So, let’s see. It’s 2014 and we have started a new year. I have plans to put out several cowboy romances this year in my cowboy dreamin’ series with number 4 due out in February. It’s going to be Jason’s book for those of you following along. 🙂

So tell me, what do you look for in a cowboy romance? What trips your trigger? Do you like graphic sex scenes? Do you want authentic places or made up areas? Do you like your cowboy romances to be set in Texas, Montana, New Mexico, South Dakota or does it matter?

Personally, I like them wherever they are set as long as the cowboy is a cowboy. I don’t want someone who acts or plays at being a cowboy in my romances. I want a down home country boy who wears a hat, jeans, boots, spurs, chaps, etc.  He better say darlin’, yes ma’am, and all the other little pet names I think a cowboy should be whispering in the heroines ear. It melts my panties when they say darlin’. It’s just my thing. 🙂

So how about you? Give me your best answers and I’ll randomly pick a winner to receive a signed ebook copy of Make Mine a Cowboy to get you started on my Cowboy Dreamin’ series. One winner will be picked 2/16 at 9am central time.

Until next time

~ Sandy

P.S. Check out the Secret Cravings Publishing Blog Hop at http://www.secretcravingspublishing.blogspot.com for great prizes including an IPAD 2, Kindle Fire and Gift Certificates. It’s going on from 1/15-30!

This entry was posted in cowboys, Excerpts, Happenings, Rodeo, Westerns. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Looking for a cowboy?

  1. Clare O'Beara says:

    What, no picture? I really enjoy looking at the covers you ladies put up here!
    I don’t mind where the story is situated, not living in America I am exploring vicariously. But I do prefer when the cowboy makes a living outdoors, he isn’t someone who puts on a stetson when he gets out of his office. I also prefer when the location is well described, not the kind of story that might as well be about office workers who just happen to live in Boulder or wherever. But I’m not some people’s target audience of course.

  2. wrongwaymichelle says:

    I would like to see some Canadian or Aussie cowboy stories. Texas is always good (I’m a Texan) and Montana has beautiful vistas….and hot men! Anywhere in the Southwest is good too.

  3. Enikö says:

    I like to read about real life cowboys, that live, breathe the ranch lifestyle. I am with you that he should say all those endearing words. I am in Canada so I am partial to Canadian cowboys, but any place would do as long as it is a real ranch, description of the surrounding is essential that way I can visualize the place. Thank you for the giveaway.

  4. sasharenay says:

    As long as they are authentic cowboys and like you said not playing at being a cowboy, I’m happy! I grew up in Southern New Mexico so that’s good but I love Wyoming and Montana cowboys and one of my favorite series is based in Canada and they have some hot cowboys there too! 🙂

  5. I like cowboys period. I don’t care where they are set as long as he is a true cowboy. Jeans, Hat, boots and chaps. He needs to be soft spoken and doesn’t take any crap. Loves animals…. and can sweet talk the pants off any female. He is loyal and true blue….. He is tall and has a great smile.

  6. Nancy Davidson says:

    I like my cowboys just like you do. Don’t care where they are, as long as they are authentic. Love the graphic scenes and the whispering in the ear. Love your books!

  7. Shirley says:

    Being a Texas girl, I’m particularly partial to Texas cowboys. And yes, they MUST be authentic cowboys who work the land, raise horses, cows, has dogs & loves his family, especially his mama. None of those “drug store cowboy” wannabes as we call ’em. Denim shirts, jeans, scuffed up & dirty boots and a hat that ‘s seen better days. But when he cleans up in his starched and ironed jeans, perfect black western shirt with pearl snaps and his “good” black Stetson for a night at the local bar, no body looks or smells finer. And the more erotic the better — like up against the wall, the truck, in the bathroom at the bar and even on horseback. Nowhere is out of bounds when you’re a real Texas cowboy, alpha male. Whew!! Bring on the books!!!!

  8. Tiss says:

    I like the graphic sex scenes. Since I’m not getting any, I like to fantisize that someone is having fun. I like a cowboy that is a gentleman and knows how to take care of his lady. Thanks for asking and thanks for the chance to win a book. Looking forward to your next one.

  9. Rhonda D says:

    I prefer small towns. I just don’t see “my cowboy” living in a big city. I love the steamy, graphic sex scenes. I want my cowboy to be an Alpha male with a body that won’t quit. I love when they are playboys until they find the one for them, especially when they have to work for that one. 🙂

  10. Terri says:

    I like real country boys with country values. Don’t care where they actually come from or live because you can never really take the country out of the boy!

  11. Jana Leah says:

    Love spicy sex scenes. Thanks for the giveaway.

Leave a Reply

