It’s a New Year

I really can’t believe how quickly 2013 went.  After turning in my book on December 15th, I decided to take the rest of the month off and get organized.

My office looked worse than anything.  I had paper everywhere, magazines and just stuff.  So I spent several days cleaning out my office.  I have to say I’m pleased with the results.  I’m not better organized and feel a whole lot better in starting out 2014.

With cleaning the office came things like getting tax stuff ready, closing out all my 2013 writing expenses and income.  Writing is like running a small business and I have to make sure everything is done right.

I always consider the new year starting with a clean slate, what every happened last year is gone and now it’s time to start over.  I really don’t make resolutions, but I do make writing goals and personal goals.

How about you?  Do you make resolutions or goals?

About marietuhart

I'm an erotic romance writer currently published with The Wild Rose Press under the Scarlet Rose line.
This entry was posted in A Writer's Life, Creative Life, my life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to It’s a New Year

  1. Eileen says:

    I like to set personal goals each year and I try my best to keep on them. So far I’ve been very good and keeping them. It’s going to be a long year!

  2. Clare O'Beara says:

    Personal goals, definitely! it’s also a great time of year to get tidying, decluttering and paperwork done like you say, because you’re not going outdoors as much.
    Good start to 2014!

  3. I’ve gone the “say I love you more, be more patient, do something nice for someone else without expectations of a return” route with my resolutions.

Leave a Reply

