Happy New Year from a Newbie!

Wow, it has been a long time since I have been called a newbie in this business. For those of you who don’t know me, my name is Melissa MelSchroeder and I am probably best known for my Harmless Series which is erotic (mostly bdsm) and mostly set in Hawaii. But, since I am in the middle of my 10th year of publication, I have a multitude of books, and will hit the 55 mark in releases this year.

I am a military brat and now a wife of a retired AF major. Still, I spent a huge chunk of my life in Texas and of course, that means cowboys. For me, many of the same qualities I admire in military men and women, I admire in cowboys. Hard working, hard loving, and always there to help out. Through the years, I have written many cowboys, the most recent in A Little Harmless Ride.  I also have a great novella series coming up which will involve one story about two very sexy cowboys, Charming Their Neighbor. 

TXBA_BK3_200x300

I am very excited to be part of the Wild and Wicked Cowboy crew! I can’t wait to get to know more of you throughout the coming months and introducing you to the cowboys I love to write:)

Make sure to catch up with at my website, my facebook fanpage and on twitter!

About Melissa Schroeder

Melissa Schroeder is a USA Today Bestselling author with close to fifty novels, novellas and short stories published. She writes in erotic romance, romance, paranormal romance and historical romance. She is best known for her Harmless and Santinis Series. The wife of a retired AF major, she is happily settled back in Virginia, although she happily reminds her husband there is a 25 million dollar home or two on sale in Hawaii. You can get more info about her books at MelissaSchroeder.net
This entry was posted in A Writer's Life, Creative Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Happy New Year from a Newbie!

  1. Moni says:

    I have read several of your books, but I do not believe the Harmless series is included. Love me some Hawaii, guess its time to go shopping 🙂

  2. ronnie c says:

    I’ve read all of the ‘Harmless’ series and LOVED it !!!

  3. I have read the “Harmless” series and I love cowboys so I am looking forward to the new series.

  4. Michelle says:

    MEL!!! I “discovered” your books with the Santinis, which led me to your Harmless series. Hello, scorchers?! I appreciate the level of detail and respect you have for military men and women and their relationships.

    I know I’ll love your cowboys just as much! Happy New Year and continued blessings!

  5. Tiss says:

    Welcome Mel, I love your books, especially the Harmless series. We look forward to more great things from you………Happy New Year!

  6. Enikö says:

    I read most of your books and love them. Looking forward to read more.

  7. Shirley says:

    Hey Melissa — never read any of your books but I bet I will now. Being a Texas, I absolutely adore cowboys with military and/or firemen/law enforcement being a close second. I will look forward to hearing more from you.

  8. Clare O'Beara says:

    I have read one or two stories set in Hawaii so must look out for yours.

  9. Eileen says:

    Welcome to the blog. I have to say that I haven’t read anything by you yet. I’m going to have to check out your site.

Leave a Reply

