There’s a new cowgirl in Wild & Wicked country

*waves to everyone*

Hi there, I’m Leah Braemel. While I’ve been a guest blogger here on Wild and Wicked Cowboys before, Randi and the other W&WC members have invited me to be a regular blogger. So…howdy!

I’m not exactly wild, nor very wicked, but I do love me a good cowboy. I even collect cowboy hats, which amuses the folks where I live considering very few people in southern Ontario wear cowboy hats. Oh, we have cowboys and rodeos in Canada. Not even just out in the west. But around these parts, especially this time of year it’s smarter to wear a toque (knit cap) instead of a cowboy hat. Something that covers your ears from the minus “it’s cold enough to freeze a steaming cow patty solid before it hits the ground” temperatures.

So in order to celebrate my arrival in style, I’m going to give away a digital copy of Slow Ride Home, my newest cowboy romance.

Slow Ride Home

Losing his father was hard enough, but now Ben Grady must face the fact that he and his brother may not be sole owners of their beloved ranch. To protect his family’s legacy, he’s forced to rely on the legal prowess of the woman who stars in his erotic fantasies: Allie O’Keefe. Ben’s never forgotten the illicit encounter they shared fifteen years ago—or forgiven himself for letting her go.

SlowRideHome_Leah Braemel200x300

Allie thought she’d moved beyond the scandal that cost her Ben in the past. But working so closely with the seductive rancher arouses the wild child within the cautious woman she’s become. Though she tries to keep business and pleasure separate, Allie soon gives in to temptation, and discovers Ben’s sensual skills surpass even her X-rated memories…

Allie has every intention of leaving Bull’s Hollow forever after her investigation is complete. But there are a few complications. Not the least of which is that while saving the ranch, Allie’s lost her heart.

Here’s a steamy snippet for you…

Thrilled at the roughness in his voice, she trailed her finger across his chest, circling the other nipple. His skin lifted in fine bumps with each swirl. If she mentioned it, he’d probably claim it was because of a breeze, but the wind had dropped. Even if there had been one, it would not have caused him to shiver but to sweat. Her entire body thrummed at the power that she had over him.

“Take your boots off.” Her own voice was dark, betraying her need. “I want you naked too.”

He sat, pulling her to sit beside him while he unlaced his boots. The moment he kicked them off, she took off his hat and tossed it to the corner, then pushed him to lie on his back then went to work undoing his belt buckle and unzipping his fly.

“You’re taking too long.” He swept her hands aside, lifted his hips and pushed his jeans down his thighs.

She reveled in the erection that sprang free when his briefs followed his jeans leaving them both bare-assed naked.

Her body softened at the sight of the head of his cock glistening in the sunlight, bobbing toward her, as though it sought her attention. She wrapped her hands around the hard shaft and stroked, earning a very masculine groan from its owner. God, she loved the smoothness of his skin, the warmth, the strength hidden beneath. “Tell me you have a condom.”

“In my back pocket.” He gasped when she lowered her head and ran her lips over his cock.

It wasn’t smart, fucking him out in the open again. Fucking him at all. But she needed this, needed him, right here, right now. “Let’s get you saddled up there, cowboy.”

Read another Excerpt

Don’t forget to enter my contest for a copy of the first in The Grady Legacy trilogy…just click on the link below.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

This entry was posted in cowboys, Excerpts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to There’s a new cowgirl in Wild & Wicked country

  1. Lori Meehan says:

    Hi Leah 👋. I loved both the excerpts. I hope you have a great New Year’s Eve! 🎉🎊

  2. Michelle V says:

    Yay! I love finding authors who are new to me! Slow Ride Home looks wonderful and I’m putting it on my wish list!

  3. Savonna says:

    I do love a good cowboy story and this one looks really good!!

  4. Clare O'Beara says:

    Nice to meet you, and that’s a very enticing cover!

    Don’t we all love a cowboy! And a cowgirl of course makes the story great.

  5. Rhonda D says:

    Congratulations and Welcome to Wild & Wicked. 🙂 I read and loved Slow Ride Home. I can’t wait to start the next book in the series. 🙂 Thanks for sharing and I look forward to hearing more from you.

  6. LEAH! This is SO FREAK COOL. This is one of my every day stops! (Well, actually it’s fed to my email.)

  7. girlfromwva says:

    sounds like a great cowboy book!!! “let’s get you saddled up there, cowboy!” 🙂

  8. Tiss says:

    Welcome to Wild and Wicked. I’ve already ordered your book, just haven’t read it yet…..It’s in the pile. Loved the excerpt. Looking for more great cowboy books from you.
    Everyone needs to have something they collect. We’ll expect a picture of your hats! LOL.

  9. Sue Cox says:

    HiLeah, glad to see a fellow Canadian here, after all our cowboys rock a pair of jeans too ! Your excerpt left me wanting more – hope to see your books at the local Chapters/Indigo stores.I’m kinda partial to real books, yes, I know technology has made advances…
    Welcome to Wild & Wicked !

    • Hi Sue! Glad to see another Canuck here. Unfortunately Chapters/Indigo have stopped carrying my Samhain books (or any Samhain books that I can see) and my cowboy books are only available in digital anyway, so the Chapters/Indigo computers don’t even list them on their catalogue now they’ve sold off their share of Kobo. 😦

  10. Sounds very interesting!!!!! I have it on my TBR list. Glad to have you as a regular on the blog!!!! We have a lot of fun here so we are glad to have you here!!!!

  11. Eileen says:

    welcome to the blog. your excerpt sounds wicked.

  12. Welcome Leah! Cowboys are my favorite alpha males. Thanks for the giveaway chance. If I don’t win, I’m buying the book. It looks delicious!

  13. Terri says:

    Loved the story and nice to see you around here. Are you going to be a regular?

Leave a Reply

