Tis the season to go crazy!

ChristmasMouseCandycaneFa-la-la-la-la la-la-la-la!

Yes, it’s that time of year when holiday shopping is at its peak and people are supposed to be going nuts in the stores searching for that perfect gift. And where am I? At my desk feverishly trying to wrap up several projects by the end of the year!

Am I sad that I’m stuck inside when I should be out shopping? Not really. The storm of the season socked us in with ice and snow. The roads are treacherous with ice so I might as well stay home and do what I’m supposed to be doing to achieve the rest of my 2013 goals.

I did some of my shopping online and I’m waiting for it all to be delivered by mail. I still have a few more gifts to purchase and a trip to my family 4.5 hours away to deliver. Yes, tis the season to go crazy. Who has time to work?

Christmas_lights_animated~*~*~*~*~ What’s your December looking  like? ~*~*~*~*~
Leave a comment for a chance to win the following prize package:

2013-11-8 WildWicked Prize

If you get the chance to read…check out my latest release in the UGLY STICK SALOON series:

BOOTS AND BUCKLES BootsAndBuckles200x300

Samhain Publishing
Barnes & Noble Nook
Amazon Kindle
Kobo

DID YOU KNOW?

BOOTS AND BUCKLES is Mona’s story, for those who’ve been waiting patiently for her happy ending.

BLURB

Sometimes, a girl has to take more than one bull by the horns.

Mona Daley has had her fill of rodeo cowboys. Especially after Grant Raleigh and his partner blew through town three years ago. A torrid affair, a promise to return, then…nothing.

Chalking it up to girl-in-every-town syndrome, she swore off buckle-bearing cowpokes and never looked back. Now she’s working nights at the Ugly Stick Saloon to make enough money to save her beauty salon.

Grant has plans for his return to Mona’s life, plans that include groveling at her feet for another chance. Except his roping partner, Sam Whitefeather, gets to her first—and it looks like they’ve hit it off.

If he thought Mona didn’t harbor feelings for him, Grant would be the decent guy, step aside, and let her be happy. But one look, one touch on the dance floor and he finds himself falling all over again. He’s determined to prove his sincerity and that he’s the better man for her. Even if it means squaring off in the hottest arena imaginable—the bedroom.

Warning: The rodeo’s coming to town and there’s nothing two hot cowboys can’t do with a rope, a willing woman, and a lot of imagination.

About Myla Jackson

Twenty years of livin' and lovin' on a South Texas ranch raising horses, cattle, goats, ostriches and emus left an indelible impression on Myla Jackson, one she likes to instill in her red-hot stories. Myla pens wildly sexy, fun adventures of all genres including historical westerns, medieval tales, romantic suspense, contemporary romance and paranormal beasties of all shapes and sexy sizes. When she's not wrangling words from her computer she's out snow-skiing, boating, riding her ATV or spending time with her family. She lives in the tree-covered hills of Northwest Arkansas with her husband of 20 years and her muses— the human-wanna-be canines—Chewy and Sweetpea. To learn more about Myla Jackson and her stories visit her website at www.mylajackson.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

44 Responses to Tis the season to go crazy!

  1. Claudia McRay says:

    My December is very quiet. And I love it!

  2. Just finished Mona’s story yesterday and loved it! I look forward to the next book! We got hit with snow and ice too…..best time to shop online! lol
    Robin

  3. Laurie P says:

    Lots of reading and quiet time, and I love it.

  4. Shelly Langley says:

    In Oregon we are having colder than normal temps so my December is going to consist of breaking lots of ice outta the horses water buckets! So coming home & being able to curl up with one if these books would be great!!

  5. Terri says:

    My December looks like to does for a lot of the past Decembers. I work for the post office. So, I’ll be dealing with lost packages, tons of cards and cranky customers. Hey, it’s all good. Merry Christmas!

  6. Myla Jackson says:

    Terri! Bless you! My father was a postal delivery man. I remember how hard December was on him. Hugs!

  7. Sara McDaniel says:

    My December is full of shopping, holiday baking, school/work parties & 2 trips…..one 3 hours away & the other one 4.5 hours away! I just hope I will find the time to get some reading done (I will make the time. I don’t need that much sleep! LOL)

  8. Darethaz says:

    My December is a bit gloomy because I just graduated and I have to separate from lots of my friends. But , I am happy that I can spend my December and Christmas time with my family :). Thanks. I wish you a nice December too:)

  9. Love the Ugly Stick Salon, wish I could go there! I might cop a feel, like so many other of the ladies there have :). My month will be full of family, play, and of course work, along with hot chocolate and reading by the glow of the tree!

    • Myla Jackson says:

      I feel like I’m there every time I write one of my stories. I love all the characters and enjoy revisiting them and the saloon. Glad you enjoy them! Hot chocolate sounds wonderful. Going for some now!

  10. Crystal H says:

    My December is filled with lots of work. I have most of my Christmas shopping done though. Merry Christmas to you and your family!

  11. ronnie c says:

    Merry Christmas too all!!!Great giveaway…thanks!!!

  12. Brenda Hyde says:

    My December is always crazy– I’ve learned to let some stuff go if I start getting overwhelmed– I have three kids–20, 19 and 13 plus a new grandbaby who is 9 months. We have at least three family gatherings, and now we’re trying to figure out sharing the baby- LOL I skipped a cookie swap this weekend because I ran out of time… I figure if something stresses me out then it’s time to cut back:)

  13. I have not done any buy. I have to get busy soon!

  14. Laura Bowles says:

    Myla Jackson I am working the midnight shift through Christmas so I will either be sleeping or working. Other than that no plans. I would love to win the collection. I haven’t been able to buy any new books lately budget super tight. I hope all your Christmas dreams come true.

  15. DebraG says:

    It is still a little early. I teach and the kids go crazy at the end.

  16. peggy c. says:

    I typed mine out then it disappeared so I will try again . Ours you would think it would be quiet as it is just my husband and i but well today went into town to church and headed back home to pick up the chihuahuas so that we could get our picture taken with santa and then get cards made out of them well the shy dexter decided that he was going to smell santas gloves and keep staring at him and deedee was ready for the picture then we go out of the drugstore and dexter howled all the way home as he had to go to the bathroom. Oh gosh then yesterday we had taken 4 angels off the tree at church last week and we got 2 boys who wanted gloves and hats 1 12 year old who has pierced ears and a 4 year old who wanted crafts so we went to wal mart and we were all over the store it was terrible as then i decided to do my grocery shopping at the same time. Well i have 2 grandkids in Calif that i had shopped for the 7 yr old oliver wanted movies we couldnt find at walmart so we got him a gift card to go with the presents i had already gotten then kayley who is 11 hasnt decided where she wants gift cards to she knows she wants claires this year and i know she is a reader like me so she has to call me tim has 3 older kids here which i have already gotten hallmark ornaments as that is what i got my 2 older kids and i have given my kids since they were young ugh,.,,,,so i know you didnt want to know that but i have yet to bake and get the rest of my husbands although he and i agreeed that we would get each other things we use every day like deoderant,lotion etc,,,,well i hope you have a very happy holiday as it is snowing right now and my 49ers come on so this afternoon i am going to drool at the quarterback.

  17. DeborahR says:

    Not doing much shopping this year, so yeah it’s a pretty quiet December! Love the Ugly Stick Saloon books! Can’t wait to read this one! Have a very Merry Christmas!

  18. the christams start offf bad so far but i did have great party for bunh of poeple and gave ten a lot of gift and then i got to get out in sow to put the stuff up soon

  19. jennifer mathis says:

    snowy and icey when i dont have time for this weather

  20. Linda Lou says:

    Myla,
    We have snow coming down today here in WI. It looks pretty but is slippery on the roads. My first attempt at shopping was on Thanksgiving evening at Target. After fighting through the crowds only finding a couple things left in their ad flier, then finding out we had to wait in a line that went clear around the back of the store for two hours, I left. The following day, I had no problem getting a couple items I wanted for my young grandson. It was a much more pleasant shopping day, and there will still be many sales to come, so I haven’t been in any rush to get my shopping all done! So far my Dec. in going great….found time today to make a batch of chili in my crockpot for supper, watch the Packers game (and they won) even though they played in the frozen tundra of -8 degree windchill, and read a couple chapters from a good book I started a couple nights ago! Yours all look great and I’m looking forward to getting started reading them. Have a great Christmas with your family!

  21. Tammy Sm says:

    Shopping and spending time with family..

  22. kimmyl says:

    Thanks for a great post and awesome excerpt. My December is not looking to good. All the snow and ice has made it impossible to get out. I’m excited about the holidays though. Making all the holiday candy for the candy tins this weekend.

  23. martha lawson says:

    Well, we missed any snow and ice here in my part of Miss.! Thank goodness. I’m not all prepared for Christmas!! Just can’t seem to get in the holiday mood.

  24. wrongwaymichelle says:

    32 hours of no power, sitting in the cold and dark reading by flashlight. Then my furnace went out, motherboard killed by power surge when the power went out. Now my plumbing is clogged. All this in 3 days! It’s been a crazy December so far. Oh yeah, I forgot to mention that my husband is in Colorado for work and I’m in Texas dealing with all this with help from my friend and grown children. Merry
    Christmas!

  25. Cathi Pirani says:

    I feel really bad for everyone who is freezing away right now. Here in Australia its summer & I live close to the beach so we’re swimming every weekend. My work is so busy & the kids are on their last week of school before the summer holidays, so the madness will continue until February. I’ve had no time to shop – thank goodness for ebay & online shopping! What did we do before we could shop online at 2am?

  26. LorettaLynn says:

    So far not to bad… Keeping my fingers crossed it stays that way:) Great giveaway, Thank you for the chance.. I love winter, the snow makes it look like a whole new world.
    Merry Christmas,
    LorettaLynn

  27. Myla Jackson says:

    DeborahR is the winner of the prize package! Congratulations!

  28. My life is so crazy now….I am helping take care of a 7 year old grand daughter with her parents separated. Plus my dad has Alzheimer’s so I am helping with him. Biggest problem is the fact my son and grand daughter live 2 hours from my house and my parents live 6 from my house/son’s house. So I am spending a lot of time in the car(only good thing is my Camaro). Usually I have everything done by now but this year nothing is done!!!! Guess I need to get busy!!!! Hope you have a great day. Merry Christmas….

  29. kim wade says:

    Crazy so far, and will only get worse. 2 1/2 to 3 hour trip coming up and I really hate the ride.

  30. Elena Moreno says:

    I’ve been recuperating from ankle surgery for 2 months now. So nothing but online shopping and reading for me. Glad to see I have one more book to read…. Loved all the others

  31. Cindy Hamilton says:

    Alot of Christmas shows, church activities, shopping. Getting the decorations out and the Christmas tree set-up and decorated. Also some doctor appointments and hair appointment. Just a busy time of year!

Leave a Reply

