So Many Cowboys, So Little Rope

banner

There is nothing sexier than watching a man handle a rope. And if he’s a hunk… well, then the experience becomes almost spiritual. To watch a guy on the back of a horse who can wield a lariat and bring a one-ton bull to submission, all while controlling the beast between his legs… Damn! Ha! Well, I bet you know where my mind just went! (Hint: The beast between his legs.)
The hottie in question has the best of both worlds. Rodeo cowboys are lust-worthy, there is no question of that. But a man who actually puts the talent into practice in real life takes the idea to a whole new level.
Chris has a ranch, not a huge one, but a working ranch. He runs a couple thousand head of Beefmaster cattle, which I have to admit that I have had a love affair with for years. (The cattle not the cowboy – HA! I’m working on the cowboy.)
Beefmasters http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vc2CojhaTbE (in case you want to see what I’m talking about ) are a breed of oversize gorgeous monsters who are stately, majestic and I have raised to eat out of my hand – these aren’t mine, but it will give you a visual. When I see Chris ride into the herd on a horse to cut one particular bull from the rest, and he does it with masculine grace and absolute confidence – – well, I tell you, he finds me heated, anxious and totally amenable to take the rope tricks right into the bedroom.
Let me approach the subject in stages.
Ropes and roping has always intrigued me. I attended rodeos as a child and was fascinated with the performer who could stand in the middle of the arena and captivate the crowd. The true ‘trick’ is roping is the same as it is with concert piano or barrel racing – when a skilled performer can make the feat look effortless, they can have the audience in the palm of their hand. Of course, the reality is that they have put in countless hours of grueling practice to achieve that level of expertise.
I have tried my hand at it several times over the years when I was bored or needed to take my mind off something. Learning to master the flat spin takes a great deal of patience http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=buHuJDqk4ys – – but once you can handle that, you can graduate up to the Texas skip or to the wedding ring.
Now Chris doesn’t do standard rope tricks, but a man who can rope a running bull while riding a horse has those fancy rhinestone cowboys whipped any day of the week as far as I’m concerned. Of course, I think the real star in this video is the horse, but you can be the judge. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q9smcQ1EHvA
Now on to meatier topics – ha! When a man begins to date a woman who makes her living writing erotic romances, they have certain expectations. Ahem! After all, they can hold the wealth of your sexual knowledge in their hand and read it, and reread it – and let their imagination go wild. I have found this to be a challenge. When you walk into the bedroom with a guy and he knows you know all of those kinky moves and can actually fantasize and describe them in great detail – well, they anticipate you can bring one of those scenes to life. And bottom line – I hate to disappoint.
With Chris, it was a little different. He is – uh- rather accomplished in the bedroom and has been blessed with more than adequate equipment, if you know what I mean. He is also not adverse to experimentation, just in case you might have read my Halloween Sex blog – you would already know this. Well, imagine my surprise when I get a phone call because he has just finished reading my novel, Badass, which has light BDSM play within its covers. With a wicked laugh and a few risqué words, he informed me that he would like to try his hand at a few rope tricks under our covers.
Now, any of you who know me and my work, can tell that I’m a tad on the submissive side. I love to write about alpha males, submissive women and the erotic exchange of power, whether or not the scene is BDSM related or not.
Now, I have to tell you this, because its funny. The day Chris saw my website – http://sablehunter.com/ and read my motto – “So many cowboys, so little rope”, he arrived at my house with Stetson, boots, tight jeans and twirling a rope in a most seductive manner. This is what he said. “Okay, doll. Here’s your cowboy and your rope. Let’s see what you can do.” Holy Mother of God! I have to tell you – he took my breath away. I tried to gauge what he was asking for – – I mean, my own sexual proclivities would usually require that I be the one all tied up instead of the one doing the tying – but when I am faced with such a mouth-watering opportunity, how could I say no? So, I didn’t. Oh. My. God.
Did he want me to be in charge? The idea was titillating, to say the least. (I like that word – titillating) I led that stud back to my bedroom and proceeded to disrobe him, and he let me – sigh. I made it worth his while, kissing every inch of cowboy goodness I unveiled. And then I suggested we get him into a – – shall, we say a POSITION where he could enjoy my next sensual maneuver.
(This reminds me of a funny Jess tells me – consider this a commercial – Dr. Henry Heimlich, the man who has singlehandedly saved a million choking people is speaking to his wife. “My Dear, I have good news. I have come up with a unique way to save the life of a person who is choking.” (Now, Mrs. Heimlich.) “Oh, really, dear. A particular movement?” (Dr. Heimlich.) “Actually, my dear, it’s more of a ma-nu-va” ‘maneuver’ – oh well, you’d have to be there.
Chris was a willing captive, so I didn’t have to wrestle him or nothing – Ratz! I used the rope and some silk scarves and restrained him to the bed in my guest room, cause my bed is this big oversize king and it was too far to spread the poor darlin’. And let me tell you my sisters, this man spread out on that bed looked like a banquet fit for a princess. I felt very royally spoiled to have such bounty at my fingertips. Why, I wanted to occupy and conquer! There was a flag already planted right there – – right there, standing so tall and straight – marking my claim. (He said the flag, cough, the staff was mine, all mine to do whatever I wanted to with.) Well, just to make it entertaining, I teased him. Straddled him and undressed. And told him that no matter how excited and how out of his mind aroused he got, I would not take kindly to him breaking my headboard.
Oh my goodness gravy gracious me! I licked that man. Literally. I offered him luscious dangling fruit – which he consumed with relish. (Now, I’m getting hungry.) I had him begging to touch me. But I appeased him with nibbles and kisses, and a lot of work on that flag that was waving in the breeze. Then I showed that cowboy that I, too, know how to ride. Cowgirls can mount the bucking beast and enjoy doing it. He did not complain.
Now, I don’t know if I met his expectations or not. After all, he wasn’t able to talk much when I got through. I sorta tuckered him out. But he did say he was coming back tonight and he’s bring chaps and a little whip this time – I guess there is more fun in store. I shall report.
I feel like the sex correspondent for some saucy network show. Sextalk with Sable. Seems catchy.

Thanks for reading.
Sable
oh, and pick up a copy of Santa Wore Spurs and watch for Noah – he’ll be here for Thanksgiving!

About sablehunter

Sable Hunter writes erotic romance. She writes what she likes to read and enjoys putting her fantasies on paper. Her stories are emotional reads where the heroine is faced with challenges, like one of her favorite songs – she’s holding out for a hero – and boy, can she deliver a hero. Her aim is to write a story that will make you laugh, cry and sweat. If she can wring those emotions out of a reader, then she has done her job. She grew up in south Louisiana along the mysterious bayous where the Spanish moss hangs thickly over the dark waters. The culture of Louisiana has shaped her outlook on life and made its way into her novels where the supernatural is entirely normal. Presently, Sable lives in Texas and spends most of her time in wild and wonderful Austin. She is passionate about animals and has been known to charm creatures from a one ton bull to a family of racoons. For fun, Sable has been known to haunt cemeteries and battlefields armed with night-vision cameras and digital recorders hunting proof that love survives beyond the grave.She writes for Secret Cravings Publishing as well as publishes much of her own work. Join her in her world of magic, alpha heroes, sexy cowboys and hot, steamy, to-die-for sex. Step into the shoes of her heroines and escape to places where dreams can come true and orgasms only come in multiples.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to So Many Cowboys, So Little Rope

  1. Stacey Thomas says:

    Wow…keep working on the cowboy, Sable…
    *rope is hot*

  2. Cathy says:

    Oh my goodness! Sable, you really know how to get a girl going. Whew! I need one if those. ❤

  3. Diane says:

    Good to know someone is getting hot and sweaty

  4. Clare O'Beara says:

    Wow! You certainly had an interesting time! That flag sounds like fun. And rope tricks? Good for you!

  5. Kathy Lewis says:

    You go girl. Let your flag fly high.

    Kathy

  6. Cathi Pirani says:

    I love hearing about your latest experiences Sable. Laughter & sex should always go together. Keep UP the good work – or should I be saying that to your man?

  7. OMG! Sable, I’m so glad to have you to live vicariously through. Save the bulls and keep riding that cowboy!

  8. Elaine S. says:

    OMG…Sable you have a very exciting life. I hope he is good to you. Make sure you tell him he can return the favor….. I have read enough to know your a sub. Let him know he may like the change…..I love your stories.. real or imagination they are both really good!!!! Keep them coming!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

