Moving!

I know this isn’t a blog about cowboys but does anyone else hate to move?

I do.

I’m finding myself moving household this weekend. We bought a house! That’s cool! I’m excited to be in the new place, but just once, I want to be able to afford to have someone move it for me.

I’m in the middle of packing all the little things. Boy, do you find out how much crap you have when you get ready to move. Good time to throw things away that you’ve outgrown, don’t wear, broken, don’t need or whatever. We’ll see how that goes.

I had my horses hooves clipped today so they are ready for the move. Luckily, we’ve kind of made friends with the farrier. He’s going to move them for me on Saturday. I figured he’d know someone who had a trailer. Low and behold, he has one. I know, shocker, huh? LOL

He’s a nice guy. We’ve known him a while. He’s been clipping my horses for several years now. The horses will like it better at the new house. They’ll have plenty of places to get in out of the rain and wind. At this house we had a two horse stall leanto, but we have 4 horses. Usually the mare gets left out in the cold so now she’ll be able to find shelter too.

The new house is nice! Bigger than the one we are currently in. 3 bedroom 2 1/2 bath. The place we have now has 2 bedrooms, 1 bath. Do you know what a plan in the butt it is to share a bathroom with a 23 year old girl?

Anyway, that’s it for me. My life for the next couple of weeks will be hectic trying to get moved and a new household set up, but it’ll be better in the long run because it belongs to us!

Until next time ~ Sandy

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Moving!

  1. Clare O'Beara says:

    Aren’t you so lucky to have four horses! There’s a new book out called Alex the West Nile Horse about a young horse who survived West Nile disease and had to relearn everything.
    Enjoy your new home and yes, it’s a good time to declutter.

  2. Eileen says:

    good luck with the move. I did the exact same thing and threw away/donated stuff that I no longer needed. It was a good opportunity to let go of stuff that was just taking up space, especially in my closet.

  3. kitten18blog says:

    I hear ya about the moving. Since I married my husband almost 16 yrs. ago we have moved 3 times since our first house. We have been in our current home for about 10 yrs. now. I don’t believe there is much chance of us moving again until both our boys move out.

  4. Sue Cox says:

    You’re right, the actual moving part stinks ! I don’t mind unpacking but packing and hauling it is a pain. But you do find out who you’re friends are…lol. Hope all goes well.

  5. Tiss says:

    Congrats on the new house and bigger horse barn!

  6. Mary Preston says:

    Moving can be exciting, just not the actual packing & unpacking part.

Leave a Reply

