Cynthia D’Alba is Boot Scootin’

D'Alba RT BooksigningHi All! Cynthia D’Alba here. Thanks to the ladies of Wild and Wicked Cowboys for letting me come back and hang. One of the reasons (among many) for why I come here is that we all share a common love for cowboys. Tall, short, sweet, sexy…it doesn’t matter. We love what cowboys stand for and what they stand in. Cowboy boots!

My mother has a picture of me when I was about three. I’m writing a short dress and rockin’ a cool pair of cowboy boots. Fast forward about many decades and I can finally rock another pair of boots. Who knows what happened in the intervening years! But about three years ago, I hauled the husband over to Sheplers. We both left with a new set of boots. My hubby looks so sexy in his boots!  And you have to admit…A man who’ll wear a pair of cowboy boots just because his wife likes them…well, that’s surely a keeper.

In my latest book, TEXAS TANGO, my heroine, Caroline Graham, is far from a cowgirl. She’d more likely be a pair of flip-flops, or better yet, bare footed. So when Travis invites her to go riding for the first time, she whips out a new pair of cowboy boots…given to her by his mother as a gift. Hmm…makes me wonder if Travis’s mother had her eye on Caroline for her son. Mothers are like that, aren’t they?

TexasTango72web

Here’s a little more about Travis and Caroline…. Their wedding might be fake, but there’s no faking the mutual attraction. Texas Montgomery Mavericks, Book 2 Dr. Caroline Graham is happy with her nomadic lifestyle fulfilling short-term medical contracts. No emotional commitments, no disappointments. She’s always the one to walk away, never the one left behind. But now her great-uncle is gone and her grandmother is on her deathbed, more concerned about Caroline’s lack of a husband than her own demise. What’s the harm in a little white lie? If a wedding will give her grandmother peace, then a wedding she shall have. Travis Montgomery has one dream left—to build the ranch he and his wife planned before he lost her to cancer. There’s just one thing standing between him and the last bit of acreage he needs—a last living heir who has one traveling foot out the door…and an unusual request that challenges his determination to never again place his heart at risk. The land he wants in exchange for a faux marriage. Everyone wins. Until things start to snowball…and the hearts they stand to lose are their own. Texas Tango is available from  your favorite online bookstore or click on one of the links below: Amazon | Samhain  |  Barnes & Noble  |  Kobo

Want to know a little more about me? I was born and raised in a small Arkansas town. After being gone for a number of years, I’m thrilled to be making my home back in Arkansas living in a vine-covered cottage on the banks of an eight-thousand acre lake. I started writing on a challenge from my husband in 2006 and discovered having imaginary sex with lots of hunky men was fun.

I love to hear from readers and there are lots of ways to find me. Online, you can find me most days at my website or my group blog. Follow me at Facebook, Twitter, Google +, Goodreads or Pinterest. or email me at cynthia@cynthiadalba.com

To send me snail mail, write to: Cynthia D’Alba   PO Box 2116   Hot Springs, AR 71914 In the spirit of Christmas sneaking up on us, I’ll pick among the comments for someone to take home a western-themed ornament. Here’s just a sample…   Plus, I doing a jewelry-themed For my TEXAS TANGO Jewelry-Themed Rafflecopter Giveaway. Click HERE to go to the Rafflecopter Widget and enter. What’s up for grabs? Here’s the loot you can win…   Also check out my personal blog for other places you can enter! AND I have swag for the asking! But when it’s gone, it’s gone. Pens, jar openers, postcards, bookmarks, trading cards…just go by my contact page and send me a note.   Thanks for coming by! Be sure to leave a comment for a chance to win one of the Christmas ornaments!

About Randi Alexander

Writer of Erotic Romances - "Rode Hard and Put Up Satisfied"
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Cynthia D’Alba is Boot Scootin’

  1. wyndwhisper says:

    Hi Cynthia,
    thanks for the great post. i agree there is something special about a guy in cowboy boots!
    thank you for the chance at such a great giveaway and i hope you have a Happy Thanksgiving.

    Tammy ramey
    trvlagnt1t@yahoo.com

  2. Becky Ward says:

    Great post! Texas Tango sounds really good. I agree to that there is something special about a guy in cowboy boots.

    • You know Becky, I tried to figure out WHY boots look so good but I can’t find the words! It’s the thrum of the heel when they walk. Or maybe the boot makes men walk in a certain fashion, Hmmm. I just don’t know. Thanks for leaving a message!

  3. wyndwhisper says:

    Hi Cynthia,
    Congratulations again on the wonderful book.

    i tried to join your street team via the rafflecopter but kept getting this error code
    “Contact Form Shortcode Error: Form 1 does not exist”. i would love to join if you can tell me if there is another place to join besides your website.

    tammy ramey
    trvlagnt1t@yahoo.com

  4. Clare O'Beara says:

    Love the picture of you in the colourful cowboy hat! Also the cover is good … very moody and with a lingering sense. I bet those boots hurt if they were brand new and she wore them riding!

    • Yep! those boot did hurt. PLUS do you know how your leg feel after riding a horse for the first time? Hee hee gave me a reason to have her kind of/sort of need to held up by Travis. 🙂 Thank you for the nice comment about my hat! I LOVE it. I want to get another one like it but in a different color. Pink? What do you think?

  5. Mary Preston says:

    I’ve never had a pair of cowboys boots.

  6. Susan White says:

    My husband and I met at a local county fair rodeo and one of the first things we found we had in common was that we had the same pair of books on. We were engaged 4 months later.
    suz2(at)cox(dot)net

  7. Karen j says:

    I just downloaded this book and I cant wait to get started!! :))

  8. Tracie says:

    Ya gotta love a man that is game to wear what you ask, boots or otherwise! You definitely hit the jackpot!
    I am ashamed to say that I do not currently own a pair of boots that fit properly. When I rode I had boots in many colors.
    Looking forward to reading Texas Tango. I love the name Travis. So much that I named my son, Travis.
    Good luck and happy writing

    • Love that your son is named Travis! 🙂 I hope you do get a chance to read Texas Tango. If so, let me know what you thought…if I did justice to the name “Travis” 🙂

      Thanks for coming by and leaving a message.

  9. Tina Reiter says:

    Hey there, Cynthia! It’s me again, your stalker, I mean fan…lol. I can not wait to move onto Travis’s story. I have a feeling it’s going to be a real tear jerker.

    I signed up for your street team, but haven’t heard anything. Any ideas?

  10. Linda Lou says:

    Love cowboy romance books, boots and hats, horses and of course, hunky cowboys!!! Look forward to reading your book and I always decorate my tree with one-of-a-kind ornaments and this would look perfect on my tree!

  11. Penney Wilfort says:

    I love the cowboy romances I’, looking forward to reading this one! Thanks for the blog
    Penney

  12. Hi all! Random.org chose Linda Lou as my comments winner

Leave a Reply

