I need a Cowboy

I bet that got your attention (LOL)

It seems like time is passing so fast, here it is almost Halloween and I’m no where ready for it yet.  And you know Thanksgiving and Christmas are just around the corner.

Because this year is running out, I sat down to plan out my writing schedule for the next couple of months, because I have books I need to get written.  Sadly, there are no cowboys 😦

One of them does have a horseman, a sort of cowboy, but not in the traditional sense.  As I look to my writing schedule next year and new ideas to write, I found myself realizing that I want to write more cowboys.

So I have to challenge myself to find the right idea to fit, because we all love cowboys and boy do I need one 🙂

Here’s a picture I took last year when I was at a guest ranch, loved how they moved the hay.

IMG_0656

About marietuhart

I'm an erotic romance writer currently published with The Wild Rose Press under the Scarlet Rose line.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to I need a Cowboy

  1. Becky says:

    Lol, my daughter used to love it when her Daddy would let her put the hay into the cow pens. (We move ours with a hayfork as well) He made it her chore when she turned 15 and now she despises it. Driving the tractor was fun until she had to do it 🙂

  2. We all need a cowboy, so I’ll be cheering for you to get inspired to write a new one for us!! I know it’s too early to say Merry Christmas, but with Halloween this week and Thanksgiving around the corner, I’ll wish you Happy Holidays! : )

  3. Clare O'Beara says:

    Maybe you could look at writing something that is different to you. If you write modern romance, try historical, if you write Montana try Mexican borderland. Sometimes just thinking your way through a challenge like that is enough to get the creativity flowing and the story comes ready made.

  4. I grew up on a farm in the midwest and I’m old enough to remember the days when we bucked hay bales by hand. Yes, all of us. It was a family event every year and the whole family, even the kids, had to help. My favorite part was the ‘elevator’ my Grandpa had that carried the bales up to the hay loft. 🙂

  5. Eileen says:

    Last night I was mulling over the Thanksgiving menu in my head and I started to worry. My husband couldn’t believe that I skipped right over Halloween and was thinking about Thanksgiving. Can’t help myself. I tend to get all excited about it and invite too many people over and before you know it I’m in panic mode. LOL trying not to do that again. We shall see if history repeats itself.
    good luck with your writing schedule.

    • marietuhart says:

      Hi Eileen, no one has decided who is hosting Thanksgiving this year (not my house) it will probably be at my sister’s house since she’s centrally located for all of us. I don’t do panic mode anymore with the holiday’s just the “oh crap its here.” 🙂

  6. Sue Cox says:

    You’re right we all need a cowboy sometimes they are hiding in non cowboy places or doing non traditional cowboy things ! Good Luck & happy Holidays !

  7. Mary Preston says:

    You can never have too many cowboys.

Leave a Reply

