SABLE’S SPOOKY TALES

SPOOKY TALES WITH SABLE

I have been sick this week, so I’ve actually stayed in bed for most of the time. Alas, my work can be done from a prone position, so I’ve tried to keep up. Jess came in this weekend and brought a new girlfriend to meet me – that was exciting. And I decorated my house. I put two huge pots of mums by my front door and 3 pumpkins by my steps. One of them is an orange and white striped pumpkin – looks like orange and vanilla sherbet. I also made a pumpkin ooey gooey butter cake for dessert. So I’ve been happy, even in my flu-like state.

To entertain Jess’s girlfriend, he had me tell her spooky tales from my past. Here are two that I had forgotten about.

EDGAR ALLEN POE GHOST

When I was right out of college, I lived with a guy. We had a duplex not far from where we both worked in a down-town business district. We lived upstairs from this little old lady, whom – come to think of – we never, ever saw. Strange. Anyway, this was during the honeymoon of our association when I would actually get up and fix the guy breakfast. Wouldn’t happen now – that’s for sure. Anyway, we had this routine going. He would get up to shower while I cooked pancakes or eggs and sausage or some other artery-clogging concoction. And while we took care of these two chores, he would play this Edgar Allen Poe recording by the Alan Parsons Band on his stereo system. It was a two disc set and I hated it. I love spooky stuff, but this was really nerve-wracking. He had a nice system and it sat adjacent to the dining table and every morning, it would be the same thing – he would play one disc and, thank God, we would finish before he put on the second one.

Well, this on particular day, we got a late start. He had put on the disc, then we felt frisky. So, breakfast and shower started mid-way through the music because we got carried away ‘up against the wall’. After the excitement, I went to make pancakes. While I was tending the griddle, the first disc finished and I was relieved. I went out into the dining room to set the table and I saw Philip standing at the stereo system – or I saw something tall and pale – I just thought he was naked or in his underwear. Trying to juggle syrup and butter, I didn’t look straight at him. But that infernal music picked up and started playing again – but this time the second half – and I hated it even worse!

A few seconds later, I heard him yell, “You put on the second disc, sweetheart!” He was so happy. He came in to smile and kiss me and I said, “Thank you, but I didn’t put on the music. You did.” And he swore up and down on a stack of Bibles that he didn’t change the player. In fact, he got the weirdest, spookiest look on his face – and – – he never, ever played it again….

I was thankful to that spook.

TALE 2 – THE HEAVY GHOST  

I had changed men by this time, but I was still hooked into the supernatural. A guy named Bull – yea, his name was Bull, and I lived in a ranch house with Mexican tile floors. There was a sunroom at the back of the house where I had a desk top computer along with lots of hibiscus – it was my haven. I did some important things on the computer, but mainly I used it to research my passion – ghosts and ghosthunting. Later, Bull was convinced I had used the internet and the computer to attract the attention of the other side. Well, maybe so. The computer sat on the wall right behind our couch, so there was only a thin layer of sheetrock between us on the couch and that computer which sat behind us in the next room.

Between the two of us, we stayed on the computer a lot, and when we would get up – there was the distinctive sound of that chair scraping on the Mexican tile – it was a scraping, screeching sound – wood on tile – nothing else in the world sounded just like that noise.

Well, one night, Bull and I were making out on the couch and we heard it – – behind us in the sun room – SCREECH! SCRAPE! We both looked at one another – the chair had moved! We both jumped up and ran to look and the chair was scootched back, but we really didn’t know what position it had been in previously. We looked all around for an explanation, but we were the only ones in the house – we had no one else to blame the noise on but each other or something else….

The next night, we were on the couch watching TV. Actually, we were listening for the chair. It was sorta exciting. We sat through several shows – and then we heard it. SCREECH! SCRAPE! We jumped up and tore in there and the chair appeared to be farther back, but we had no way of knowing. So, Bull came up with the idea of putting tape on the floor, setting the chair on the tape and measuring the amount of distance the ghost would move it .

Now, it happened several times. We tried to figure out what or who it was – but we really had no clue. That chair would move as if a really heavy person would get up from the computer and push the chair back forcefully as they would rise to come join us – ha!

During my time, I’ve had so many experiences – I’ve been hit, I’ve had my name called, I’ve taken photos of full body apparitions – the whole spectrum. Although, I will admit – I seem to have more supernatural activity when I have more sexual activity – its all that energy, you know – ha!

Happy Halloween!!! And watch for Santa Wore Spurs, it goes on preorder – soon!

Love, Sable     

 

    

About sablehunter

Sable Hunter writes erotic romance. She writes what she likes to read and enjoys putting her fantasies on paper. Her stories are emotional reads where the heroine is faced with challenges, like one of her favorite songs – she’s holding out for a hero – and boy, can she deliver a hero. Her aim is to write a story that will make you laugh, cry and sweat. If she can wring those emotions out of a reader, then she has done her job. She grew up in south Louisiana along the mysterious bayous where the Spanish moss hangs thickly over the dark waters. The culture of Louisiana has shaped her outlook on life and made its way into her novels where the supernatural is entirely normal. Presently, Sable lives in Texas and spends most of her time in wild and wonderful Austin. She is passionate about animals and has been known to charm creatures from a one ton bull to a family of racoons. For fun, Sable has been known to haunt cemeteries and battlefields armed with night-vision cameras and digital recorders hunting proof that love survives beyond the grave.She writes for Secret Cravings Publishing as well as publishes much of her own work. Join her in her world of magic, alpha heroes, sexy cowboys and hot, steamy, to-die-for sex. Step into the shoes of her heroines and escape to places where dreams can come true and orgasms only come in multiples.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to SABLE’S SPOOKY TALES

  1. Clare O'Beara says:

    Interesting tales! And Santa wore Spurs is a great title. Wonder what he looks like under that beard….

  2. Elaine S. says:

    Love the stories……Hope your feeling better. I can’t wait for Santa wore Spurs sounds very interesting!!!!

  3. Cindy Hamilton says:

    Love all of your stories! Take care of yourself.

  4. Mary Preston says:

    Get well soon.

    Love the tales thank you.

Leave a Reply

