Writing a Cowboy Based on His Sun Sign

My birthday is coming up. Yes, I’m a Libra (September 23 – October 22) Anyone else a Libra? Some of the characteristics listed on Astrology.com are so true of me:

Libras are first and foremost focused on others and how they relate to them. For a Libra, everything is better if it’s done as a pair. While they are true team players at work, their favorite partnership is at home: marriage. Libras feel most complete when they are coupled up with their lover, forever.

Libras are objective, just and want to do what’s best for everyone. The scales study every possible angle in the hopes of achieving peace and harmony, so much so that others may see them as fickle and indecisive. The Libra-born are keen strategists, organizing groups with poise and getting the job done.

Libra is ruled by Venus. In ancient Roman mythology, Venus was a smooth seductress who was at her best amid pleasurable excess. Libras are so adept at charming conversation that they need to be mindful of overstepping their boundaries.

Libras like to put their mind to good use, and enjoy communicating their thoughts to others. Libras don’t get in a huff when faced with an opposing viewpoint. Rather, they take a deep breath and consider all the options in the spirit of cooperation.

Libras love the outdoors, so riding and biking can also prove fun. They also love the colors of the sunset sky, that melding of ivory, pink and light blue. In the game of love, Libras are a bundle of energy, romantic and loyal to the core.

I thought it would be really fun to write a cowboy character based on this sun sign.

W

Thias Butler, Libra Cowboy

Here’s his ad for the singles website: Hi, I’m Mathias Butler, but my friends call me Thias. I’m above all, loyal, looking to be with one true love forever. I enjoy sunsets and riding, which means I’m in the right profession. I’m a cowboy, hardworking and organized within an inch of my life, so if that’s not something that appeals to you, we probably won’t fit well together. I don’t enjoy fighting. I like to hear both sides of a story before I make a decision, and I’ll debate things with you for hours. But understand that I protect what’s mine, and have been known to take a swing at a guy who has riled up my woman. I’m a Libra, which my sister tells me is “ruled by Venus, the smooth seductress.” I don’t know if that’s true or not, but I can guarantee you won’t ever have to be worried about fallin’ asleep in my arms unsatisfied. Let’s meet for a drink and a sunset ride.

What else would you ad to his bio? Would you date a Libra cowboy?

**********

Happy October!
Randi
“Rode Hard and Put Up Satisfied”
RandiAlexander.com
Facebook
Facebook Fan Page
Twitter
My Books – read the first chapters and find buy links:
Chase and Seduction
Double Her Fantasy
Cowboy 6 Pack
Cowboy Jackpot: Christmas
Cowboy Jackpot: Valentine’s Day
Cowboy Jackpot: St. Patrick’s Day
Her Cowboy Stud
Turn Up the Heat
Cowboy Bad Boys
Cowboy Lust
Free Read! A Gentleman and a Cowboy is available at Amazon, Smashwords, All Romance Ebooks, Diesel Ebook Store, Barnes and Noble

…photo from Dreamstime Stock Free Photos

About Randi Alexander

Writer of Erotic Romances - "Rode Hard and Put Up Satisfied"
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Writing a Cowboy Based on His Sun Sign

  1. Oh my, where do we reply to his ad?! & Happy Birthday to you!

    • Randi Alexander says:

      Hahaha, yes, wouldn’t he be perfect to find online? I’m writing a short story based on this dating profile. Keep an eye out for Must Love Horses – I’ll post the info here when it’s done. Thanks for the birthday wishes!

  2. Thea Alvarez says:

    Hey Randi, Happy Birthday to a fellow Libra. What is written up above about Libra’s is spot on. My birthday is the 14th. I hope you have a spectacular birthday.. Thank You for writing about YUMMY Cowboys.. Looking forward to your future books:)

    • Randi Alexander says:

      Happy birthday to you too, Thea! I’m the 12th, so I’ll be tearing it up Saturday night – and get Sunday to recuperate! There were a few things in the full Libra bio at Astrology.com that weren’t me, but most of them were very accurate. I appreciate your kind words, and I’m so glad you like my cowboys.

  3. Clare O'Beara says:

    Have a wonderful birthday! And enjoy the rest of the year.

    • Randi Alexander says:

      Thank you, Clare. I’m excited about my birthday this year, for some reason. It’s going to be the start of an awesome year!

  4. Ashley says:

    Happy Birthday! Yes, I would date a Libra cowboy! 😉

  5. I would not date a Libra cowboy. I am also a Libra and think we would clash. My bday is on the 15th of Oct. So I share with Thea and Randi. Too cool. Just curious, isn’t that Jon from the Real World. It was like one of the first showings of him on the show. Either Season 2 or 3, the one with Puck?

    • Randi Alexander says:

      Happy birthday, Chris! Yes, I can see why Libras shouldn’t date other Libras. The indecisiveness, the chattiness. I’d love to hear from Libras who have made it work.

      I don’t watch Real World, so maybe that is him.

  6. Happy B-day… hmm, I would give it a go. I am an Aries so not so sure how that would work with a Libra. Hmm, I think you need to add in his stats.. Height, weight, age, hair color etc… those are important when all you have are words to lure you in.. 😉

    Tessa

    • Randi Alexander says:

      Ah, good point, Tessa. I’ll give him some very impressive stats, if you know what I mean *wink wink* Thanks for the birthday wishes!

      • I hope your b-day wishes come true… LOL.. and that your hubby doesn’t paddle ya to hard 😉
        Ohhh!! yes yes.. impressive stats *shivers* I can’t wait to see [read] about this mouth watering cowboy. I so want one of my own….

  7. Mary Preston says:

    I hope you have a great birthday. Now I’m Taurus which I think goes very well with cowboys.

  8. Gail S says:

    I don’t think I’d add a thing. Just tell me where to sign up 😉
    My BD fall on the cusp of Libra & Scorpio. I tend to follow more of the Libra characteristics. 😉

Leave a Reply

