The Cupcake Cowboy – Cover Reveal

Hey y’all! I thought this would be the perfect place to reveal the first cover in my new Lone Star Sweets series, The Cupcake Cowboy. There will be four books in the series and I can’t tell you how excited I am about them. They all have something to do with sweets, of course.

The first is, as I’ve said, The Cupcake Cowboy. The second is The Sticky Cowgirl, followed by The Tattooed Barista, and we’re still working on the fourth title (it’s about a hot young man who creates sculptures out of sugar). It’s had several different titles and the right one just hasn’t appeared yet…

However, for the purpose of this post, The Cupcake Cowboy himself, wanted to show off his cover and introduce himself a little…

CupcakeCowboy200x300

Dear Readers,

My name is Jackson Dawson and I am The Cupcake Cowboy. I own and operate a cupcake truck in downtown San Antonio, Texas.

Born and raised on a cattle ranch a few miles outside San Antonio, I can rope, tie, ride, drive, and wrangle with the best of ’em. It’s what my Daddy does and what his Daddy did before him. It’s what I was supposed to do too, only I didn’t want it.

One thing you should know up front, is that I’m more stubborn than a mule and when I get something in my head, I don’t let go until I get it done.

You see, when I realized my little sister, Samantha had a way off the ranch by way of making people happy with our grandma’s sticky buns, well, I figured I could learn a thing or two about food myself. I liked eating and I knew my way around cooking meals so, how hard could baking be? I soon found out.

I wasn’t cut out for sticky buns. In fact, I was a downright disaster at it. Sam suggested I go to culinary school, see what I might be good at. Turns out it was cakes and cupcakes. 

Culinary school is also where I met Cass. She was my Introduction to Pastry Arts instructor and honestly, I wouldn’t have cared what she taught so long as I got to be around her. I was head over heels the second she smiled and told us what we were going to learn in her class. Her enthusiasm was a sight to behold and it drew me in like a moth to a flame.

You’ll like her. Cass is a good woman, smart as a whip, knows what she’s talking about, and I didn’t want to listen. Remember? More stubborn than a mule…

And that’s where this book, begins…

Our story will hit the presses November 19th. 

Jackson

I hope everyone will be as excited about this series as I am.

~lissa

 

About Lissa Matthews

author of contemporary erotic romance
This entry was posted in Book Cover Art, Upcoming Releases and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to The Cupcake Cowboy – Cover Reveal

  1. Clare O'Beara says:

    That sounded like a contradiction in terms! But I’m all in favour of men knowing how to cook and being good at more than just a barbecue. It’s also great for a ranch family to have another income stream for bad years. So I could definitely see this working.
    How about The Sugared Saddle-Maker (presuming he could make saddles, an art in itself).

  2. Eileen says:

    Congrats on your new series. Interesting premise too. Your combining 2 of my favorite subjects-cowboys and cupcakes.

  3. Tala says:

    Sounds great!! Can’t wait til it comes out.

  4. Cannot wait!!! Cupcakes and a cowboy *sigh* That Cass sure is a lucky girl.

  5. ronnie c says:

    Sounds great!!! Another book to get for my TBR pile!!!

  6. Thanks for introducing yourself Jackson! Can’t wait to read your story!

  7. Sheila says:

    That’s cool to have a cowboy that makes cupcakes, can’t wait for it to come out.:)

  8. Mary Preston says:

    Pretty, pretty, pretty cover.

  9. Love it!!!! Love the cover and the premise. Can’t wiat!!

Leave a Reply

