Coming 10/11/13 ~ For the Love of a Cowboy

My turn to blog and I’m running out of things to blog about where cowboys are concerned. We all know they are hot and yummy, but what else do you say?

My newest release is coming on 10/11/13 and it’s called For the Love of a Cowboy. This is book three in the Cowboy Dreamin’ Series. It’s Jacob’s story. Poor guy has a major guilt complex and drinking seems to be the only way he knows how to deal with it. Find out how the kick-ass preacher’s daughter figures out this down and lonesome cowboy.

For the Love of a Cowboy Cover

Coming from Secret Cravings Publishing

Blurb:

Paige Tyler didn’t want to be the preacher’s daughter anymore. She wanted the freedom to live her own life, do what she wanted and find the man of her dreams. What she didn’t expect to find was that man drunk off his ass and needing her assistance to handle three guys wanting to beat him up in a bar fight.

Jacob Young’s life was a mess. Finding solace in a bottle of booze was the answer to his guilt-ridden conscious until an angel in leather pulls him up by his boot straps, brushes him off and convinces him life is worth living.

Do opposites really attract? Can a cowboy with a wounded heart be the answer to her prayers? It’s all in For the Love of a Cowboy.

Leave comment and I’ll chose one winner to get a signed ebook of Make Mine a Cowboy at 0800 on 10/1 to get you started on the series!

Until next time

Sandy

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Coming 10/11/13 ~ For the Love of a Cowboy

  1. Penny says:

    Can’t wait until the 11th. Ty for sharing.

  2. Teresa Hughes says:

    Sounds like a good read!

  3. Marking the 11th on my calendar! Can’t wait to read Jacob’s story!!!

  4. Cathi says:

    Sounds great, can’t wait to read it.

  5. Clare O'Beara says:

    I like the cover except for the writing on the man’s chest. Is it meant to look like lipstick writing? It just distracts from his good looks. But I thought your heroine sounds interesting, funky rather than a bad girl, bored with life being too stable and needing a challenge. Great story!

  6. Mary Preston says:

    You know a picture says etc… I love to read about cowboys, but looking at them is mighty fine too.

  7. Eileen says:

    Would love to read this series. Love the cover☺️

  8. Michelle V says:

    Sounds like a great book! I haven’t read any of this series yet, but they’re going on my wish list right now! 🙂

  9. Sue Cox says:

    Always lots to say about the quintessential cowboy but I think you have a good grasp of that. Am hoping to find your books in a book store near me. Thanks for what you do.

  10. Joanne B says:

    For the Love Of a Cowboy sounds fantastic. Can’t wait to read it. Is it the 11th yet? How about now? Waiting impatiently for the release.

  11. Elaine S. says:

    I am putting this one on my TBR list….sounds interesting. The preacher’s girl in leather grabbed my attention. Can’t wait!!!!!

  12. Deb says:

    Sandy, I am using your cover for Top Off Tuesday On my site. You should stop by and see him in all his glory. 😀

    Deb

  13. Lea says:

    Looks like a great series, I’ll have to add it to my wishlist! 🙂

  14. lisagk says:

    Redemption with the preacher’s daughter, great hook. Thanks for the heads up.

  15. Cindy Hamilton says:

    HOT cover, other book for my TBR list. Love your books!!

  16. sandys37 says:

    Thank you for all the great replies! I love to have readers stop by. You can check out all my books at http://www.romancestorytime.com

    Sandy

  17. Tracie says:

    So looking forward to reading Jacob’s story. I always want the happy ending for a tortured hero.

  18. Putting this on my TBR list. It sounds awesome.

  19. sandys37 says:

    And the winner is Tracie!

    Tracie says:
    September 30, 2013 at 9:42 pm (Edit)
    So looking forward to reading Jacob’s story. I always want the happy ending for a tortured hero.

    Send me your email to sandysullivan@romancestorytime.com and I’ll send you a signed ebook of Make Mine a Cowboy.

    Thank you to everyone for leaving your great comments!

    Sandy

Leave a Reply

