Playing Catch up Again

Life is always fun 🙂

Lately life has been very busy for me.  A little over a month ago, my sister broke her foot, so I’ve been her chauffeur since she can’t drive.  Plus I take care of my mom who doesn’t drive either.  Usually not a big deal.

But then I decided to throw in a trip to Boise ID into the mix.  My sister had always planned to go with me, so my mom decided to go too.  So I put the dog into the doggie hotel (she did much better than this momma did), and off we went.

I’m sure a lot of you would say, “why Boise?”

A friend was giving an all day workshop and I thought it would be great to catch up with her.  We usually catch up with each other once a year at one conference or another, but this year we missed each other.

So off I went.  Had a great time with family and seeing my friend.  The workshop was great, while I’d had heard the topics before they helped reinforce things I’d forgotten.  Plus it helps me think in a different way for the book I’m working on.

I haven’t accomplished much writing lately, mainly because I’m taking an on-line class on a writing software and with the trip I’m way behind and playing catch up, but then again.  I always feel like I’m playing catch up.

Those waiting for SWAG from me, don’t worry.  It will be in the mail shortly.  Last Monday was the first day of fall and here in the lovely Pacific Northwest winter decided to come early.  We’ve had nothing but rain.

Have a great Sunday.

About marietuhart

I'm an erotic romance writer currently published with The Wild Rose Press under the Scarlet Rose line.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Playing Catch up Again

  1. Clare O'Beara says:

    According to Twilight it rains nearly all the time in the pacific northwest, but maybe Idaho is different to Washington? Don’t they grow good potatoes in Idaho? I don’t know any more about the state. Next time maybe show us a landscape shot? God luck with your courses, we have to keep improving our work.

    • marietuhart says:

      Hi Clare, yes Idaho grows potatoes. A picture. Hummm, I’ll have to see if I took any but I doubt it. Mainly just saw cows and potatoes 🙂 We had a great summer but the rain started a little too early for my liking.

  2. Mary Preston says:

    Send some rain this way please. We keep having dust storms & it’s not even Summer yet.

  3. Eileen says:

    I find it good for the soul any time you get away and take a break from the norm. Travel safely.

Leave a Reply

