End of a series, so what’s next?

Laying Down The Law InTooDeep_600 LongHotSummer-A72lg

The Triple Horn Brand books are all wrapped up! Thanks to everyone who wrote me to say how much you loved my brothers and hated to see it all end. I appreciate that! Now, I have to think about the next Western series I want to write…

So, maybe we’ll do a little informal poll. I have some ideas I’d like your feedback about. Tell me which idea you prefer, and if you have suggestions for something you don’t see here, let me know!

* Cowboys running a dude ranch
* Strangers (all cowboys) arriving in a sleepy Texas town, one by one
* A deputy, a firefighter, a veterinarian…all cowboys, all brothers

That’s all I got, but if you want something added for everyone else to pipe in about, just comment away!

About Delilah Devlin

Delilah Devlin is an award-winning author with a rapidly expanding reputation for writing deliciously edgy stories with complex characters. Whether creating dark, erotically-charged paranormal worlds or richly descriptive westerns that ring with authenticity, Delilah Devlin “pens in uncharted territory that will leave the readers breathless and hungering for more…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

31 Responses to End of a series, so what’s next?

  1. Rhonda D says:

    I like the brothers, the firefighter, deputy and veternarian. I thnk you should add a sassy sister into the mix though. 🙂

  2. I like the 3rd idea about the brothers (A deputy, a firefighter, a veterinarian)! I love cowboys and I love family series! 🙂

  3. Christine Houser says:

    Definitely Brothers in a series. I know I would buy them all. I think one bad boy of the family also.

  4. Strangers! I would love to see how they all connect to each other and how each man’s story line progresses!

  5. Laura Bowles says:

    All of the above. I am so looking forward to this series. When is it in print?

  6. Teresa Hughes says:

    I like the firefighter, a deputy, and veternarian that are all cowboys. You can never go wrong with hotties in uniform or who help animals. Add in tight wrangler jeans and a sexy drawl and you have a hit!

    Can’t wait to see what’s next!

  7. What a mix of cowboys and other professions—-what a hotty mix !!!!!!:) 🙂 🙂 🙂

  8. Susan T. says:

    love the stranger idea best.

  9. Nancy Davidson says:

    I would love to see how you bring the strangers (all cowboys) together. There are so many possibilities. Please let us know what you decide. You have my curiosity up now. hehehe

  10. ElaineM says:

    I like the strangers idea, has a mysterious side to it. And yes all cowboys! Maybe they are unknowingly connected by a past event, or a profession or maybe one person.
    Loved the Triple Horn series and can’t wait for another brand of series by you.

  11. suzlyne says:

    The brothers who are each a deputy, firefighter, and veterinarian along with being a cowboy.

  12. Y’all aren’t making my choices any easier! LOL! Might have to write them both!

  13. Sheila F says:

    That’s a hard choice to make, but I like the dude ranch. This one makes me want to know why it’s a dude ranch and to spice it up throw in a 17yr old sister that will be grown up by the last book to have her own.:)

  14. Tiss says:

    I like options 2 and 3, so you can write 2 series, you have food for thought, or cowboys for thought or what ever works for you. Thats what you get for asking………..

  15. Clare O'Beara says:

    Any of them sounds good provided you also have some women who are firefighters, deputies, wranglers and the rest. Why should the guys be the only ones to have fun and wear uniforms?

  16. Mary Preston says:

    I like the strangers idea. Certainly mix things up.

Leave a Reply

