Back to School Pooch and Prize!!!

ChewyHomeworkIt’s that time of year again. Schools are back in session and the kids are away from home during the day. Mine are all grown, but I have one in college and she’s back there now, helping organize the rush activities for her sorority. Now my oldest daughter is living with us temporarily with my two grandsons and life couldn’t be nuttier. It’s fun living vicariously through the school kids, but I have to admit, I’m glad I’m not the one studying chemistry in college. I’d be like my Yorkie, completely confused and wishing I didn’t have all that paper spread out over my living room floor, crowding the place I like to play. I leave you with this fabulous picture of Chewy. I think it needs a caption.

~~~~~~PRIZE ALERT ~~~~~~

Post your caption and I’ll pick a winner from the postings. What could you win?

COLORADO HEART by Cindy Holby
Swag from great authors:
Sylvia Day, Delilah Devlin, Elle James (me), Cynthia D’Alba,
Laura Landon, and Melissa Schroeder2013-08-22 07.26.25

About Myla Jackson

Twenty years of livin' and lovin' on a South Texas ranch raising horses, cattle, goats, ostriches and emus left an indelible impression on Myla Jackson, one she likes to instill in her red-hot stories. Myla pens wildly sexy, fun adventures of all genres including historical westerns, medieval tales, romantic suspense, contemporary romance and paranormal beasties of all shapes and sexy sizes. When she's not wrangling words from her computer she's out snow-skiing, boating, riding her ATV or spending time with her family. She lives in the tree-covered hills of Northwest Arkansas with her husband of 20 years and her muses— the human-wanna-be canines—Chewy and Sweetpea. To learn more about Myla Jackson and her stories visit her website at www.mylajackson.com.
This entry was posted in A Writer's Life, Creative Life, my life, Westerns and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

38 Responses to Back to School Pooch and Prize!!!

  1. Clare O'Beara says:

    Captions could include:
    Pets Love To Help
    This Yorkie Needs Rescuing
    Study? what study?

    That’s an adorable picture!

  2. Chewy is just too cute!! I know that back to school feeling. My two youngest just went back to 5th and 3rd grade and I go back to teaching Middle School. Some years I am ready, others…Not so much. This year is a Not So Much. Oh Well…Deep breath and time to jump in.

    As for the caption…. Did I do that?

    Mel
    bournmelissa at hotmail dot com

  3. Donya says:

    “Hello??? Do you see me here???” – Love the picture. And trust me, I’m 46 back in college and totally confused. Thank goodness my youngest is starting there this year and we’re helping each other to adjust. Pray for my husband though, I think he will need it worse than me. Two confused people in school in the same house. It’ll be interesting to say the least.

  4. DebraG says:

    I think it should be “I looked but could not find it!”

  5. booksaver says:

    He looks like he’s thinking, “Please can I go with you”?

  6. What do I look like…your assistant? No way, Lady!

  7. Teresa Hughes says:

    Hey Mom! Am I a character in your book?

    He’s adorable!!!

    My youngest starts high school Monday. My daughter is a junior in college. My other two sons both started college this past Monday. So right now we are overwhelmed with back to school stuff!! Can’t they all just graduate already?

  8. MOM! I barked 10 minutes ago to go out. I guess this paper is as good as any now.
    Thanks for the chance at this great giveaway.

  9. Laurie P says:

    How cute is Chewy! As for captions:
    “This isn’t what you meant by paper training?”
    “Mom, I found a typo on page 27.”
    Laurie P
    goaliemom0049(a)gmail(dot)com

  10. Myla Jackson says:

    Great suggestions Laurie! I like both, but the paper training one is hilarious!

  11. Monica Brown says:

    So did you need me to eat some paper?!?!?! 🙂

  12. Lea says:

    “I’m sorry, did you need something here? I guess you’ll have to play with me instead.”

    My oldest starts Kindergarten in two weeks and I’m torn. Part of me is looking forward to having part of my day free while the rest of me is wondering when my baby got so big and how I can keep it from continuing.

    • Myla Jackson says:

      I felt the same way. And when my youngest went to college, I cried as well. Now I look forward to the end of summers for her to return to college. How soon adjust to the empty nest!

  13. Chris Bails says:

    Is this where I am supposed to go potty? It looks like a perfect place to leave a little present for you.
    He is a very cute puppy. I want him as the prize instead. LOL.
    christinebails at yahoo dot com

  14. Chris Bails says:

    Hey look at me. I am too cute. Right? Answer me.

  15. Dorothy MacPherson says:

    Mommy, I did my homework, can I have a biscuit?

    • Myla Jackson says:

      What’s funny, is that Chewy doesn’t usually beg for treats. We have a fat malti-poo who does all the begging. Chewy is a glutton for attention. He loves being loved.

  16. Cindy Hamilton says:

    “You want me to proofread WHAT??” He’s so cute!!

  17. Karen says:

    “Can I have another cookie, plez”

  18. wrongwaymichelle says:

    School? But mom, I’m too young for school!

  19. Mary Preston says:

    Very cute!!
    “I hope this wasn’t anything important because………”

  20. Tiss says:

    “Do you still have time for me?” Chewy looks like he is feeling left out. You have too much paperwork and he’s sitting in the middle of it to get your attention.

  21. Myla Jackson says:

    Congratulations, Laurie P! You’re the winner of the prize!

Leave a Reply

