Outrageous Pride Sneak Preview

Good Lord I posted this blog late last night and when I read it this morning I groaned at the header. “Sneak Peak??” Gah!! I’m so used to writing “stiff peak”, I used the wrong spelling for peek. My apologies.@_@ Well it’s August already. During the dog days of summer all I want to do is curl up in the sun and dream. Instead, I’ve been working on Kell Lonigan’s Irish brogue and polishing his dialogue in Outrageous Pride, the second title in my Unlikely Gentlemen series. Outrageous-Pride-by-Gem-Sivad Blurb: Natalia Fitzwilliam doesn’t know she’s the love child of a rich Texas rancher until he dies. Her father’s legitimate heirs want the land and money he’s willed her, and to get it, they attack her reputation with vengeance. Her only options are to give up what is rightfully hers or marry to gain protection. Nobody gets the better of Kell Lonigan. He’s bare-knuckle brawled his way out of an Ulster ghetto and used his fists in Boston to become Pride of the Ring. But when he visits the wilds of Texas, a lady above reproach slips under his defenses, knocks him senseless, and steals his heart. Excerpt:

In case you’re reading from a mobile device and can’t access the Calameo, here’s a direct link: http://gemsivad.com/outrageous-pride-excerpt.html

If you haven’t ready River’s Edge, the first book in my Unlikely Gentlemen series, it’s still on sale this week for $.99. Check it out if you have time.

37h0_riversedgeteaser

Thanks for stopping by,

gem-sig-blue

About Gem

Author of contemporary, paranormal, and historical western romance always with a pinch of naughty, a dash of desire and sometimes with a touch of magic.
This entry was posted in Excerpts, Upcoming Releases. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Outrageous Pride Sneak Preview

  1. Clare O'Beara says:

    What gorgeous pictures. I love the water in the background.
    Sounds like an interesting inheritance in more ways than one!

  2. Kirsten says:

    OUTRAGEOUS PRIDE sounds SO good, Gem! I already can’t wait to meet Kell and Talia. Love the sneak peak! 😉

    • Gem says:

      I definitely got my peeks and peaks confused but I’m glad you liked the first look. *BG*

      Thanks for stopping by,

      gem

  3. Tiss says:

    Sounds like an AWESOME book, thanks for sharing with us. We love free reads! I also love the covers.

    • Gem says:

      Hi Tiss. I’m looking forward to the release of Outrageous Pride. Hope you get a chance to read the whole story. 🙂

      Thanks for stopping by,

      ~gem

  4. Mary Preston says:

    I’m still laughing about the “stiff peak”. That seriously made my day!!

    Loved the excerpt thank you.

    • Gem says:

      Hey Mary. My description of self this summer learned from researching for OP– “fuddled”–completely mind swamped. 😀

      Thanks for stopping by,

      ~gem

  5. eli yanti says:

    “stiff peak” lol 😀

Leave a Reply

