I Said Yes to the West

Hello everyone!! If you all remember the last time I blogged we discussed my new book and where I should have it set. I was debating between Texas and out west. As most of you know I love Texas so I usually have my books set there. However, this book has been telling me to get out of my comfort zone. It’s a bit different from others I’ve written anyway, so I listened.

I chose to use Wyoming as my setting. Last year this time I was in Wyoming on vacation as my brother and father were out there working with a big oil company. So I’m posting a few pictures I took while out there so you all can see what I’m envisioning for my ranch. And to warn you my heroine in this book is much different from my others. She is hiding a huge secret from the hero and when he finds out I don’t know how I’m going to get them back together 🙂

2012-08-07_19-38-45_87 This picture is of Jenny Lake in Yellowstone but I’m thinking a smaller version for my ranch2012-08-07_17-58-22_644 Of course my ranch will have buffalo! It’s the west!from phone 042 from phone 031 I don’t know about a waterfall as big as this one but a smaller one is a must!Sayde's Ranch And of course this is my favorite picture. Can’t you just see all the cattle drives that came through and stopped to get water. I would love to just sit at that bend and write all day! I think when the big secret is revealed my heroine will contemplate her future here!

I have many many more photos of my trip but for today I will leave you with those to start your imagination wondering!

Have a great day and week!

Sayde Grace

About JenniferDorough

I love capturing sweet southern memories. My goal is to capture your family in portraits that showcase their uniqueness. I try to capture your memories that represent your family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I Said Yes to the West

  1. Clare O'Beara says:

    What beautiful images! Very inspirational for your story!

  2. Eileen says:

    love your pictures!

  3. Tina B says:

    I agree, they are wonderful pictures! My favorite is the waterfall. 😉
    Thank you for sharing.

  4. Ashley says:

    Pictures are beautiful! Thank you for sharing.

  5. Mary Preston says:

    I do remember the blog post. Love the photos thank you.

Leave a Reply

