Inspiration for the perfect hero!

I have to say I have pictures on my wall of the inspiration behind my cowboys.

The Cowboy Dreamin’ series is a picture with 9 guys all in jeans, shirtless (of course), boots and either wearin’ or holdin’ cowboy hats. The minute I saw this picture, this series jumped into my brain. I printed out the picture and I now hangs on the wall with each guys name above it. I also have a picture of what Joel is to me. I have the most amazing picture of a guy with crystal blue eyes. Wow, he’s definitely Joel, Jason , and Joshua. (They are identical triplets)

Why did I decide to give all of these guys names starting with J? Hell if I know, but they have them now. Jeff, Joel, Jacob, Jason, Joshua, Jackson, Joey, Jeremiah and Jonathan. The Young brothers will be coming to you about every couple of months. Make Mine a Cowboy is available now at all the normal ebook retailers. Jeff’s story which is title Healing a Cowboy’s Heart is due out the end of August and I’m currently writing Jacob’s story. He’s hookin’ up with a Harley ridin’ preacher’s daughter.

I do have local guys who are inspiration for my characters too. The picture below is me and Chris Young at his fan club party in Nashville this past June. Yeah, I’m old enough to be his mother, but he’s still a cutie and sweet? Oh my! And he’s from my neck of the woods. He was born and raised about 10 minutes from my house.

Me and Chris 2013

So who do you think of when you think of cowboys?

Leave a comment and I’ll draw a winner of a signed ebook of Make Mine a Cowboy to be drawn Tuesday morning at 8am!

~ Sandy

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Inspiration for the perfect hero!

  1. Elena Moreno says:

    Hmmm,

    I would have to say Trace Adkins in his Rough and Ready video does it for me.

    • sandys37 says:

      Elena,

      You were chosen the winner, but my email bounced. Is there another email address for you?

      Thanks.

      Sandy

  2. ELF says:

    Unfortunately, I don’t really have any current cowboys I think of…it’s more Audie Murphy or John Wayne (or Little Joe or Hoss) that I think of…showing my age! (Hi Sandy!)

  3. Clare O'Beara says:

    What a lovely picture of you, and weren’t you lucky!
    I think the classic cowboy image would be an old-fashioned one of a John Ford western in Monument Valley. The setting is important because a cowboy doesn’t spend his life indoors.

  4. eli yanti says:

    Cowboy – a cowboy hat, horse and ranch 🙂

  5. Teresa Hughes says:

    I love all of them having names starting with”J”. As for me when I think cowboy the following come to mind: George Strait, Chuck Norris, Clint Eastwood, J.B. Mauney, and John Wayne. Its the walk and talk that screams cowboy at me. Looking forward to reading this series!

    Have a great day!

  6. Marina B says:

    Any of the book covers with cowboys on them! HOT!

  7. Eileen says:

    I have many images of cowboys in my mind from PBR riders, Trevor Brazile and those that I see at local rodeos. Great picture of you and Chris Young. A really good looking young man and I feel the same way considering he is my daughter’s age. LOL Looking forward to the new series.

  8. Donya says:

    I’d have to say I’d love to see Chris Helmsworth in cowboy gear. Josh Brolin pulls it off good too. And I agree with ELF – I was always a Hoss girl – Big cowboy with the heart of a teddybear.

  9. Lisa says:

    Love Cowboys, especially alpha male ones. Looking forward to new series.

  10. I think of Tom Selleck. He made some great westerns. My favorite is Quigley Down Under. I grew up watching Wagon Train, The Big Valley, Gunsmoke, Bonanza and Branded to name a few. Living in Texas, cowboys have been my heroes for years!

  11. Tracie says:

    I would love to see a scruffy Taylor Kinney in a cowboy hat…nothing but a cowboy hat. Now that would inspire me! *sigh*

  12. Tiss says:

    Tom Selleck when he played a cowboy, he’s HOT, Sam Elliot was HOT in his younger years. Chuck Norris also. Sometimes I wonder about the country western singers. They are in the spotlight, and I can understand them wanting to keep their families out of it, but makes you wonder if they are married? Single? Playing around???
    Loved the picture of you and the young man. Having a celeberty from your area makes things more special. Good Luck with the coming series.

  13. Cindy Hamilton says:

    Great picture. All I can say cowboys are HOT!!!! Books with cowboys in are ones of my favorite, when I read the description of them in a book I try to picture them in my mind and I just have to say I have a good imagination. (LOL) This series sounds very good.

  14. Ashley says:

    When I think of cowboy, I automatically think of these cowboys I met in Texas. They were a group older cowboys who were friendly, polite, and just an all around good time. 🙂

  15. Karen says:

    I am in love with Robert Taylor from the show Longmire! That is what a perfect cowboy looks like to this 50 yr old!

  16. Mary Preston says:

    John Wayne comes first to mind. A big Audie Murphy fan.

  17. sandys37 says:

    And the winner is….Elena!

    I’ve sent you an email on how to claim your book. Enjoy and thank you to everyone who stopped to comment.

    Sandy

Leave a Reply

