Life, Laughs and Animals

Life loves to throw me curve balls and all I can do is duck.

That’s how I feel right now.  Life is like that, but it’s the little things that make me smile and laugh.  Yesterday, my niece visited with her two dogs, they’re both Chihuahua’s and small ones at that.  Pika is a little over a year old, but Maggie is just 10 weeks old.  My poodle, Penny, didn’t have a clue what to do with Maggie.

Penny is a rescue dog, I got her last November and she’s still learning how to be a dog.  She’s adapted really well to me and my mom and her new home.

Here’s a picture of her trying to play with Maggie and not really having a clue:

Penny and Maggie

We were all laughing so hard we were crying.

Then here’s Penny today, all tucked out, napping in my office while I work.

Penny 7-8-2003

All I have to do is glance across the room and look at her and she makes me smile and remember life is what we make of it.  And all we can do is make the best of each day that comes our way.

So do you have any pets?  Or maybe animals?  What makes you smile for no reason at all?

Have a great week.

Marie

About marietuhart

I'm an erotic romance writer currently published with The Wild Rose Press under the Scarlet Rose line.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Life, Laughs and Animals

  1. Laurie P says:

    I rescued a Chihuahua/Japanese Chen mix that looks like Maggie and weighs all of 5 lbs.

  2. Clare O'Beara says:

    Four black cats! They are great company and they know not to walk on the keyboard!

    Love your dog images!

  3. Eileen says:

    never had any pets but I am enjoying my daughter’s dog Daisy. Just seeing a picture of her makes me smile.

  4. Teresa Hughes says:

    I have a dog, Marley, and a cat, Billy Jarrett. Marley makes us laugh all the time. He’s a golden retriever/husky mix. He weighs about 90 b
    pounds and thinks he’s a lap dog when Momma comes home from work. One thing that makes us laugh is eat Pringles. He will sit and watch me eat them with drool running from his mouth while he waits for me to give him one. He’s so precious!

    Thanks for sharing Penny with us. Have a great day!

    • marietuhart says:

      Hi Teresa, oh my, a 90 pound dog. Yep, it’s always the big ones that think they’re lap dogs. I can just see him sitting waiting for you to give him a Pringle.

  5. Annie says:

    One dog, two cats-all rescue animals. In the evening, when things are quiet and the tv is off and I’m sitting in bed reading, they all come in, one by one, and jump in bed with me. Good thing I have a big bed!

  6. Cindy Hamilton says:

    I had a dog when I was growing up, but now I don’t have any animals. I know alot of people find comfort in the animals.

  7. Tiss says:

    I am dogless at the moment and not quite ready to dive back in to ownership. But I miss the dog. Companionship I miss the most. The pics were great. Thanks for sharing.

  8. Mary Preston says:

    No animals right now, but this post had me smiling. Loved the pictures thank you.

  9. eli yanti says:

    I don’t have a pet but my neighbors have so many dogs and they are cute dogs 🙂

Leave a Reply

