TEXAS, COWBOYS, DANGER!

Laura Mae Le Capelain is the lucky winner of the blog prize!

What’s not to like about Texas, cowboys and danger? Separately, they’re intriguing, together, they’re unbeatable! This month kicks off the first book TRIGGERED in my new series at Harlequin Intrigue under my pen name ELLE JAMES. The series is COVERT COWBOYS INC. The setting is south Texas near the Big Bend National Park and the danger is real–think drug running, people trafficking and the wild, wild, west!

The cowboys are damaged, but redeemable, the women are determined and strong and the setting is unforgivable. Saddle up and come along for a ride you won’t forget!

TRIGGERED – Jul 2013
TAKING AIM – Aug 2013
BODYGUARD UNDER FIRE – Sep 2013
COWBOY RESURRECTED – Oct 2013

TRIGGERED

Triggered200x300Amazon | Nook

To protect their future, a Texas bodyguard must revisit his past

After taking justice into his own hands, Austin police officer Ben Harding faces an unknown future. But a new job referral carries the possibility of salvation. His mission seems simple: protect a woman and her young daughter—recent residents of the Flying K Ranch who have become the target of threats.

When Ben meets Kate Langsdon, he is immediately struck by her beauty…and by the memories of the tragedies that touched his own family. Resolved not to become emotionally invested, Ben protects the pair as new dangers—and old ranch secrets—emerge. As enemies draw closer, can Ben keep this family alive long enough to explore a future with Kate?

How would you like to live so close the the south Texas Border you could practically smell the water from the Rio Grande?

Leave a comment for a chance to win the following prize

A two-in-one book and lots of lovely swag!

2013-07-07 20.11.40Elle James’s Media:

Website | Blog | Facebook | Twitter | GoodReads

About Myla Jackson

Twenty years of livin' and lovin' on a South Texas ranch raising horses, cattle, goats, ostriches and emus left an indelible impression on Myla Jackson, one she likes to instill in her red-hot stories. Myla pens wildly sexy, fun adventures of all genres including historical westerns, medieval tales, romantic suspense, contemporary romance and paranormal beasties of all shapes and sexy sizes. When she's not wrangling words from her computer she's out snow-skiing, boating, riding her ATV or spending time with her family. She lives in the tree-covered hills of Northwest Arkansas with her husband of 20 years and her muses— the human-wanna-be canines—Chewy and Sweetpea. To learn more about Myla Jackson and her stories visit her website at www.mylajackson.com.
This entry was posted in cowboys and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to TEXAS, COWBOYS, DANGER!

  1. Clare O'Beara says:

    I’ve recently read Riding Barranca by a lady who lives in southern Arizona and trail-rides in just the dangerous but beautiful environment you describe. I think for the heat alone I might move up-country during summer, but it would be great during winter.

  2. Just gotta love those cowboys! Yeehaww!

  3. Laura Mae Le Capelain says:

    I love cowboys and no idea Elle James was Myla Jackson. Looking forward to getting to know the new you

  4. Mary Preston says:

    The south Texas border sounds like it might be hot. I’m thinking in the case of COVERT COWBOYS INC. – very hot.

  5. suzlyne says:

    Cowboys and danger, what a great combination to read about!

  6. LorettaLynn says:

    Wooo, just love reading about cowboys:) Thank you for the chance

  7. eli yanti says:

    Probably I need to learn how to ride a horse lol. Just know that you’ve another pen name :). Would love to read your book because I’m a fans of Cowboy 🙂

  8. Teresa Hughes says:

    This series sounds awesome! I love books set in Texas!

    Thanks for the giveaway! Have a great day!

  9. TIFFANY M says:

    HELLO MYLA. I JUST LOVE NOVELS ABOUT SEXY COWBOYS. I WISH I HAD ONE. WOLF!!!

  10. Tracie says:

    I thoroughly enjoy your Intrigue books, always a great read! I love all things Texas and have always wanted to live there so the Rio sounds (smells) good.

    Continued good luck and happy writing!

  11. Elaine S. says:

    I would love to live in Texas. I have read books by Elle James before and I am looking forward to this series.

  12. ronnie c says:

    THIS SOUNDS AWESOME!!! I’ve never read your books as Elle James, now I’m interested!

  13. Martha Lawson says:

    Well, I’ve read your voodoo on the bayou books and absolutely loved them!! I can’t wait to read these intriques, they sound really great. Don’t think I’d want to live that close to the border of Mexico, too dangerous!

  14. I love cowboys and cowboy books and this series sounds like a great one! I don’t think I’d like living close to the Texas border (too hot), but it would be beautiful to be near the Rio Grande. It’s been in the 90’s the past couple of days and I’m not enjoying the heat and humidity. I’d much rather stay inside keeping cool, reading a good romantic cowboy book!!

  15. I would love to read your books. They sound really good. Thanks for the giveaway.

  16. Myla ~ I LOVE your books! I had no idea you were Elle James. 😉 Your stories are inspiring me as I am working on getting ready to debut mine. Thank you for sharing your talent so abundantly!

  17. Linda Lou says:

    I love cowboy books….they’re my favorites! I don’t think I’d enjoy living too close to the Texas border because I don’t think I could stand the heat (hot weather, that is…not from being in cowboy country)! I’m sure the Rio Grande would be magnificent to look at and be near though.

  18. Cindy Hamilton says:

    Hello Myla I didn’t know you wrote as Elle also now I do. The new series sounds great, cowboy stories always interest me. More books to go on my TBR list!!!!!

  19. Becky Ward says:

    This new series sounds great, I love reading cowboy stories. I would love to live in Texas and I wouldn’t mind at all to be able to smell the water from the Rio Grande.
    Thanks for the giveaway!

  20. cassie polla says:

    Love a great cowboy story, especially if there is a nice looking young man on the cover!

  21. Lucy Waterhouse says:

    Love the sound of the series – anything to do with a cowboy is fantastic.!! What a great idea to write a new series under another pen name. I can’t wait to try this series as I love all of your books as Myla Jackson!

  22. Marina B says:

    Love books with cowboy themes. I have read books by Elle James before and I am looking forward to this series.

  23. S.K. says:

    Thanks for the giveaway! Sounds like a great series.

Leave a Reply

