Welcome back to the Malloys

I’m excited to see the return of my favorite, and first, family, the Malloys. My very first novel published, THE BOUNTY, was the first of a series of eight books, and a relationship I never let go of.

Fans of the series would always ask me what was next. Would it be the Malloy’s children’s stories? What about Ethan – he never got his story? How about the parents – John and Francesca?

After some soul searching, I decided to write the prequel, John and Francesca’s story. I had to create their full history, and their background, and more importantly their love story.

It was a joy to write.

I fell in love all over again with the Malloys. John and Francesca’s story, THE FORTUNE, releases in ebook on September 17. To celebrate its release, and to reinvigorate the love for the Malloys, every one of the original eight has a new cover by the amazing cover artist, Kim Killion. Wootwoot!

Even more exciting, while I wrote THE FORTUNE, I discovered Francesca had three sisters and each them deserved to have their stories told. So, I’m really thrilled to announce, the next book in the Malloy prequel series, THE PROSPECT, will also be published by Samhain. *happy dancing*

The Malloys have taught me what it means to be family, traditional or non-traditional. They showed me that family means everything and that love is the most important thing in the world.

I hope y’all welcome back the Malloys into your hearts!

This entry was posted in Book Cover Art, New Release. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Welcome back to the Malloys

  1. Teresa Hughes says:

    Hey Beth!

    Can’t wait for these books! I fell in love with your books because of the Malloys and can’t wait to see what is next! Of course that means I need to be going to some signings since I have the others signed I will need to get these signed as well to keep my collection intact. Road trip for me and Blanche!! Congrats on the newest release!

    Teresa

  2. Clare O'Beara says:

    That’s a great cover! I have not read any of these yet so a treat is in store.

  3. Eileen says:

    well I am going to have to step it up and read this series. I love the cover you have here. Very nice. It’s always a good thing when I read a BW/EL book.

  4. eli yanti says:

    I love the cover too 🙂

  5. Mary Preston says:

    I’m going to have to discover these Malloys for myself.

Leave a Reply

