Summertime

Hi! To everyone who visited and left comments on my last Wild and Wicked blog–>Thank you so much for the resounding send off. While sunning on the beach, I read your best wishes and thoroughly followed all your advice for having fun. 😀

Donya won the autographed print copy of Five Card Stud and her signed book is on its way to add to her collection of “hunky cowboys”.

I was notified right after I returned from vacation that Pinch of Naughty is a finalist in the Passionate Plume contest.  *beaming* I’m giving away an ecopy of Pinch  today to celebrate. Leave a comment if you want to go in the drawing. Meanwhile, here’s one of my favorite scenes from the book:

pinchofnaughty_med“Mark me,”  Cyrus whispered against her throat, settling his hips in the juncture of her legs.

Mark him? Eleanor focused all the frustrations and anger she’d felt for months on obeying his command. Arching her palms, she made her nails into talons, scratching his back from rump to shoulder.

His hips jerked and she whimpered as his manhood penetrated her like a battering ram, stretching her tight passage, mimicking the exquisite drag of her nails scoring his flesh.

“You’re too big.” She gripped his shoulders, hanging on as her internal muscles flexed and squeezed trying to stop the molten iron forging toward her womb.

“We’re fine,” he grunted in response to her complaint.

When she would have protested again, the savage covered her mouth with his, poking his tongue inside as he had earlier in the day. Eleanor’s attention divided between the heavy penetrating member below and the thrusting invasion above.

Her fingers curled in his hair. When he released her mouth, she gasped for breath, readying to argue again but… He nudged her head sideways, planting his mouth on the spot dividing neck from shoulder, licking and nibbling there until her dissent became a moan.

Exquisite pleasure rippled through her. Her fingers slid from his hair to his jaw, stroking the rough stubble abrading her skin. The cloak of darkness heightened her senses so that she felt even the tickle of his short curls against her mound. She was filled with him, surrounded by him, covered by him, steeped in the heady male scent of him.

It was not—unpleasant.

~~~

And of course, if you have time this week, I’d love it if you check out the quarterly edition of Dreamcatcher eZine. It will release on the 4th.  Click on the cover below to subscribe if you’d like to receive my newsletter and quarterly magazine.  There are two Free Reads to download in this edition–Destiny’s Dream, a companion read for my Eclipse Heat series; and Cat Nip, a paranormal tale of shapeshifters and witches in the Old West.

Dreamcatcher-cover-July-2013.jpg

Happy Canada Day to all my northern neighbors and Happy Fourth of July to those of you who live here in the United States.

Take care everyone and have a fantastic holiday!

gem-sig-blue

Gem Sivad


Author of Erotic, Paranormal and Historical
2013 Passionate Plume Finalist for Pinch of Naughty
Author of the Unlikely Gentlemen series
Author of the series Eclipse Heat
______________________________

 

About Gem

Author of contemporary, paranormal, and historical western romance always with a pinch of naughty, a dash of desire and sometimes with a touch of magic.
This entry was posted in A Writer's Life, Happenings. Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to Summertime

  1. bn100 says:

    Congrats on the news!

    bn100candg at hotmail dot com

  2. jennifer mathis says:

    well the scene was good definitely not unpleasant either lol
    meandi09@yahoo.com

  3. Clare O'Beara says:

    Happy Fourth of July!

  4. Jessica Subject says:

    Wow, that is one HAWT excerpt! Congrats on your nomination, Gem!

  5. Elena Moreno says:

    Congrats, and great excerpt. I will definitely be getting the book and signing up for the newsletter.

  6. Mary Preston says:

    Congratulations on being a finalist. You must be chuffed.

    I can see why this is one of your favorite excerpts.

  7. Teresa Hughes says:

    Congrats on being a finalist!

    huhgestw@yahoo.com

  8. carolyn overholser says:

    Glad you had a great vacation. Mine isn’t turning out so well. We’re with my mil and 7 year old nephew who constantly throws fits of pouting when he doesn’t get his way. I am so sick of it over the last 5 days I’m ready to choke his ass. Hope he doesn’t continue over the next 3.

    • Gem says:

      Gosh Carolyn. I feel your pain. @_@ Regardless of the drawing outcome, I’m sending you a copy of Pinch. Email me your format preference and I’ll send it fast. Maybe we can save your nephew’s a#$ with a little naughty to spice up your vacation.

  9. Grats!! How awesome is that? WOOT WOOT — And I just adore the cover for PINCH OF NAUGHTY! I want some of that… *heads to the book store*

  10. Cheryl Petit says:

    Congrats!!! Great excerpt. I will definitely be adding Pinch of Naughty to my TBR list and signing up for the newsletter.

  11. suzlyne says:

    Congrats! Loved the excerpt!
    suz2(at)cox(dot)net

  12. mawmom says:

    Congratulations! That scene was smokin’ hot thanks for sharing I am also looking forward to the Dreamcatcher I love reading the serialised stories you put in them. You’re the best Gem :O) Carin
    mawmom at gmail dot com

  13. Tracie says:

    Congrats on a well deserved nomination and good luck!
    Smokin’ excerpt, I had to turn on the fan.
    Good luck and happy writing!

  14. Ashley says:

    Congrats! Thanks for the giveaway.

    Happy Independence Day!

    asweet699ATgmail.com

  15. Tonya Kinzer says:

    Congrats on the Passionate Plume award, Gem! You deserve it! Just stopping in to say hi!

  16. Kirsten says:

    Mega Congrats, Gem!! Pinch of Naughty definitely deserves many awards! Best of luck and have a great Fourth!

  17. Cheryl R from FLA says:

    Way to go Gem. Pinch of Naughty sounds exciting. 🙂

  18. Sara G. says:

    Great excerpt! Now you have me hooked 🙂

  19. Cindy Hamilton says:

    Congrats to you. WOW what an excerpt, Pinch of Naughty sounds great and I loved the cover.

  20. Donya says:

    Yes, I know I won the last time – so take my name out of the hat. But I just had to say I love that book!!! You know I don’t miss one of those cowboys! Never thought much about one of those types of bathtubs until now. Think my husband will get one for me???

    • Gem says:

      Donya, you might try reading him a line or two of Naughty. He might just like the script and decide to get you a tub just like it. 😉

  21. Becky Ward says:

    Congrats on being a finalist!
    I enjoyed reading your favorite scene and now I am looking forward to reading the story.

    Happy Fourth of July!

    beckyqward@gmail.com

  22. Vanessa N. says:

    Great excerpt and love the cover. Thanks for the chance.

    mythic021@gmail.com

  23. Armenia says:

    Congratulations on being a finalist in the Passionate Plume. I would love a chance to win a copy of a Pinch of Naughty.
    Armenia
    armiefox at yahoo dot com

  24. lisagk says:

    Congrats, happy holidays and WOW what an excerpt. Thanks. lisagk(at)yahoo

  25. mawmom says:

    congrats to Armenia!

  26. retta says:

    love your books. I have them all thanks for the great reads

  27. Gem says:

    You guys are so great. I look forward to blogging at Wild and Wicked Cowboys each month, just so I can hear from all the neat people who stop by. Thanks for all the congratulations and another great time.

    Happy Fourth of July, Everyone!!

    ~gem

  28. crystal martin says:

    Congrats!!

  29. eli yanti says:

    Congratulations 🙂

Leave a Reply

