“I Need a Hero” …No…Wait… “I Need a Villain!”

I hope you all had a chance to download Double Her Fantasy while it was free on Amazon this week. The reviews are coming in, and I’d love to hear what you thought of the story.

What I’m hearing from dozens of people who’ve read it – we need a sequel! When I finished writing the book, I sent our threesome off on their happily ever after ending. I’m hearing from readers that the ending was just not enough. You want more of Megan, Trey, and Garret.

Okay! I’ll do whatever you say!

So, I’m currently plotting the second book, which I think I’ll call Double Her Seduction. I’m going to set the story at the Silver Spur Ranch in Texas, and there’ll be plenty of chances for hot menage lovin’.

But there has to be a conflict, too. Megan’s stalker! Here’s where I need your help. I’m good at naming cowboys, cowgirls, heroes, and heroines, but I want to find the perfect name for a villain.

ID-10026812

Rub your hands together and let out a menacing laugh. Think ‘evil’ and come up with the perfect bad guy’s name for me.

The person who leaves the best name – the one I’ll use in the book – will receive the very first copy of the book, once it’s published.

Put on your wicked thinking caps and name my villain!

Thanks!
Randi
“Rode Hard and Put Up Satisfied”
RandiAlexander.com
-Double Her Fantasy is available in digital format at Amazon (available exclusively at Amazon until August 2, 2013)
-Free Read! A Gentleman and a Cowboy is available at Amazon, Smashwords, All Romance Ebooks, Diesel Ebook Store, Barnes and Noble
-Cowboy Jackpot: St. Patrick’s Day is available in digital format at Smashwords, Amazon, and Barnes & Noble and in paperback at Createspace, Amazon, and Barnes & Noble.
-Cowboy Jackpot: Valentine’s Day is available in digital format at Smashwords, Amazon and Barnes & Noble and in paperback at Createspace, Amazon and Barnes & Noble.
-Cowboy Jackpot: Christmas is available in digital format at Smashwords, Amazon and Barnes & Noble and in paperback at Createspace, Amazon and Barnes & Noble.
-Turn Up the Heat, Chase and Seduction, and Her Cowboy Stud are available at The Wild Rose Press, Amazon and Barnes & Noble
-Cowboy Bad Boys is available in digital format at Smashwords, Amazon and Barnes & Noble in paperback from Createspace and Amazon
-Cowboy Lust is available in paperback and digital format at Amazon and Barnes & Noble
(photo courtesy of http://www.freedigitalphotos.net/)

About Randi Alexander

Writer of Erotic Romances - "Rode Hard and Put Up Satisfied"
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

38 Responses to “I Need a Hero” …No…Wait… “I Need a Villain!”

  1. Amanda m says:

    Vince, Sly or Deuce

  2. tami czenkus says:

    hmmmmmmmmmm Xavier or Drake sounds evil

  3. Cathi Pirani says:

    Darius Cain

  4. Mary Preston says:

    This is fun:
    Quade, Boyd, Kane, Meyer, Kennett.

  5. Clare O'Beara says:

    Ming D. Merciless? Crewe De Vil? Nah, not that sort.
    Hurry (short for hurricane)
    Bubba, which I believe is short for Beauregard but I might be wrong
    Hank
    Floyd Murgatroyd III
    See, we don’t know if your stalker is a redneck or a slimy suit.

    • Randi Alexander says:

      LOL Clare – you’ve got a creatively evil mind. I haven’t fleshed out the villain yet, so he could be anything. I guess it depends on the name I choose. Thanks for the suggestions!

  6. buzzvibe says:

    Oh, yes please write a sequel! I’m longing to know how Megan adjusts to life on the ranch with her two hot cowboy lovers. As for the stalker, I like the name Vince suggested by Amanda above. It seems to go with the photo in this blog post.

  7. suzlyne says:

    How about Johnson. You know, as in big dick. LOL!! I can think of names for heros but not for villians. They don’t deserve the good names, just average and non-interesting names.

  8. Teresa Hughes says:

    Got my copy but haven’t read it yet. I will post a review when I do.

    As for a villian, Maximillan (? Last name), Vincent Black, Al Smith, Frank Johnson or Hans (? Last name) or Roger Clark.

  9. Randi Alexander says:

    Yay, hope you enjoy the story – and I hope I didn’t post a spoiler! All great names, thank you!

  10. Becky says:

    Loved it & can’t wait for the sequel. How about Jody Wells (like The Outlaw Josey Wells) OR Devlin Stewart OR Samuel Scott Smith AKA Snake because his initials make the SSS sound?

  11. Ronda Tutt says:

    David or Davy Battles,

    Tom Pickens

    Wesly Longfellow

    LMAO, Harry Longfellow

    • Randi Alexander says:

      Hahaha, only you’d come up with Harry Longfellow, Ronda! Thanks for stopping by today and sharing your suggestions.

  12. Kerry P says:

    OMG!!! A sequel YES! ok now for evil name????????aahh? ummm?
    so not good at this. I noticed Vince mentioned here how about a variation-Vance?
    Can’t wait to see what happens!

    • Randi Alexander says:

      Vance is very interesting. I like it. Thanks! I’m excited to start writing. Can’t get the three of them out of my head!

  13. Elena Moreno says:

    Hmm,

    He would have to be a guy who you would not suspect at first. A very sneaky slim ball who thinks he is so smart he can get away with anything. Thus the stalking, it was a game for him. Getting caught just up the stakes.

    Our wannabe master mind at least in my mind sounds Like a Dominic. He likes his name because Dom is in it. That is how he see’s himself. All powerful and in control of women.

    ( oh hell, seems like my mind got away from me)

    But I am sooooo happy we get a part too….

  14. tiss81 says:

    So many books to read, so little time. Sorry Randi I haven’t read it yet, but it’s next.
    How about Al, as in Al Capolne, or Ray, can’t think of a last night for this one. But you’ll come up with something.
    Have a great week and thanks for thinking of a sequel. I love extended stories

    • Randi Alexander says:

      Al, huh? For a bad guy? Hmmmm. 😉 I like it. Ray’s fun, too. You have a wonderful week too, Tiss!

  15. Lisa Carter says:

    Jermaine (Jerry) Smythe (pronounced Sm-eye-ttthhhh, if you please!) who is a nerdy accountant/computer geek who crossed paths with Megan somewhere. He seems bumbling and harmless enough, even stuttering upon occassion. But he’s actually one of those obsessive personalities that he thinks a casual glance from across the room is a silent message that the woman is in hopeless love with him and he immediately latches onto her. Once he gets on his computer, he turns from shy bumbling geek into a flat out irritating/naseous “Razor Ramon” (see wrestling info for pictures) serial torture/rapist/murderer….. Uhmmmm, sorry Randi.. didn’t mean to write your book for ya! roflmfato!!!

    • Randi Alexander says:

      No – you go for it, Lisa! I know the personality type, and I think it fits very well. Thanks for the input!!!

  16. Cindy Hamilton says:

    Can’t wait for the next book!
    Evil Names how challenging:
    Victor Hitler, Snidely Smith, Victor Evil

  17. Cherie Clark says:

    Hey I think Wendell is a good name he could have been called things like Wendell the weasel at school and the bullying has lead him to want things that are not his. So excited for this book.

    • Randi Alexander says:

      Yes, definitely bullying would be part of his past. Plot ideas are spinning through my head… Thank you!

  18. Annie says:

    I really loved Double Her Fantasy and although it was a complete story, I wanted more. To know how they worked out the relationship. I’m glad to hear that you will continuing their story. As for her stalker, I’m thinking Damien, Lucien, Dmitri. Something a little foreign. This guy was in her past and does not know anything of her world now nor does he know anything about life on the ranch. Someone ruthless, secretive with levels of underlings to do his bidding and for his protection. A man accustomed to power and how to use it to get anything he wants. I can see Trey as the brains and Garrett with his strength combining to save their girl.

    • Randi Alexander says:

      Thank you, Annie, it’s so nice to hear that you liked my book. The foreign names are intriguing. Great plot twist – thanks!

  19. deborah perry says:

    Oh Elena what a great synopsis! Dominic is good and I like Vance, and Kennett too! Maybe a Drex? I am so looking forward to a sequel! I loved this one and enjoyed your writing. I will leave my review on Amazon straight away!

    • Randi Alexander says:

      I’m glad you liked Double Her Fantasy, Deborah, and I really appreciate the review! Drex is a fun name. Just Drex – no last name! LOL

  20. Tracie says:

    I loved Double Her Fantasy! I’m also glad to hear you will have a sequel. Her are some name choices.: Victory or Vic, Damain,and Zander

  21. Jacki C says:

    Troy Kidd or Lance Kenyon (both my ex-brothers in law that were assholes)

Leave a Reply

