My New Release

I received my release date for my new book More Than One Night.

MoreThanOneNight

There is good news and bad news with the release.  Good news: My publisher decided to try KDP Select so my book is available on Amazon on the Kindle now – the official release date was June 7th.  Bad news: If you don’t have a Kindle or Kindle app, the book won’t be available until September.  This is because being in KDP Select, Amazon is the only vendor for 3 months.

This is something new my publisher is doing and I’ll see how it goes.  I’m hoping it will do well and get on some of the best seller lists at Amazon, because that is what my publisher has been seeing happening with other books.

I haven’t been able to do much promotion of the book either, because I’m aware that not everyone has a Kindle and I’d rather do big promo when everyone is able to buy it and not just a select group.

I’m hoping to have another release from Sybarite Seductions this summer (as soon as I finish my story) in an anthology.  Then depending on the rest of the year, to have another release or two.  I need to get busy writing.

Everyone have a great Sunday and a fun week.

About marietuhart

I'm an erotic romance writer currently published with The Wild Rose Press under the Scarlet Rose line.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to My New Release

  1. Clare O'Beara says:

    I hadn’t heard of the exclusive deal before, sounds like Amazon wants to take over the world… nah, couldn’t be…. Do let us know how it works out for you as an author though. And don’t let that stop you from promoting your book! Here in Ireland we do not have any B&N stores, so other than paying a lot of postage I am not going to use them and an e-reader means either a Kindle or an I-pad. You may as well promote hard anywhere for UK and Ireland because since the deal is done, make the best of it!

  2. Mary Preston says:

    Thank you for the update. I am loving the cover.

  3. Tina B says:

    Congrats on your newest release and good luck with the sales!
    I agree with Mary, very nice cover. 🙂

  4. Tiss says:

    Congrats on the new release. Love the cover. Went and got it from Amazon! It’s on my naughty Kindle as we speak. Let us know how this works out for you.

  5. Nia Simone says:

    Woo hoo! I love the cover. Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

