Braggin’ Rights and Giveaway

BootsAndRoses72lgBoots and Roses
by Myla Jackson

Coming July 16th!

So I’ve been waiting patiently, well impatiently, for the next in my UGLY STICK SALOON Series to come out. It comes out on July 16th and I just got my first review. I know, it’s early and it’s a tease, but I had to share! And in honor of such a great review, I’m giving away a prize package to one lucky winner who can help me name my next new characters in the Ugly Stick Saloon stories. I need two men, one woman. Yeah, I want it to be a menage.

Leave a comment with some macho-man names and a cowgirl name and you’ll be eligible for the drawing. Oh, and if you can come up with a good last name, I’d love that too! I’ll choose a winner on Sunday.

reviewertoppick2Night Owl Erotica Reviews
Rating: 5 Stars Top Pick!
Reviewer: Terri

“The Ugly Stick Saloon has some wonderful stories coming out of it and this one in no exception. Though there is lots of sex, it’s basically a wonderful romantic romance story. Of course, it’s not just your run of the mill romance either as two men try to capture the attention of one lady. Yep, it’s ménage at its best. And while the sex is hot, it’s the emotional pull that keeps you reading. Characters from previous stories appear in this one including a previous sexual partner of one of the men! This moment could have been really bad but it comes out good. And, I’ll never look at the county fair the same way again. I thoroughly enjoyed this story and was sorry to see it end so quickly. But, everyone seems to show up at the Ugly Stick Saloon at some point so I can hope to see this trio in a future book.”

Boots and Roses Blurb

Bunny Leigh really shouldn’t care that her ex is days away from getting remarried. Yet the fact he’s getting hitched to the woman he cheated on her with stings more than she cares to admit.
It’s that sting that drives her to impulsively throw a bid in the annual Ugly Stick Saloon Cowboy Auction. To her surprise, she lands not only one of the best-looking men in the tri-county area, but two. The prospect of keeping up with two younger men has the shy florist quaking in her flower pots.

Little does she know, best friends Cory McBride and Jack Monahan made doubly sure their favorite florist won them both. But now they have their work cut out for them, convincing her they want more than one steamy night. They want a chance at forever.

Warning: A cop, a cowboy and a flower shop owner make the petals fly! And look what happens when the Ferris wheel stops at the top. Bring a fan, the heat’s rising at the Ugly Stick Saloon.

Samhain Publishing
Barnes & Noble Nook
Amazon Kindle
Kobo

The Prize Package you could win!2013-06-07 17.33.17Leave a comment with some macho-man names and a cowgirl name

About Myla Jackson

Twenty years of livin' and lovin' on a South Texas ranch raising horses, cattle, goats, ostriches and emus left an indelible impression on Myla Jackson, one she likes to instill in her red-hot stories. Myla pens wildly sexy, fun adventures of all genres including historical westerns, medieval tales, romantic suspense, contemporary romance and paranormal beasties of all shapes and sexy sizes. When she's not wrangling words from her computer she's out snow-skiing, boating, riding her ATV or spending time with her family. She lives in the tree-covered hills of Northwest Arkansas with her husband of 20 years and her muses— the human-wanna-be canines—Chewy and Sweetpea. To learn more about Myla Jackson and her stories visit her website at www.mylajackson.com.
This entry was posted in A Writer's Life, Book Cover Art, cowboys, Cowgirls, Creative Life, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

35 Responses to Braggin’ Rights and Giveaway

  1. DebraG says:

    Clint and Belle and also Cade.

  2. Maryann Woodmansey says:

    Names for characters, have to be Maryann for the lucky lady!
    Kody and Mak for the cowboys,
    Hmmmmmmm, off to think through scenes…..

  3. Terri says:

    For the guys, Matthew and Mark. The lady, Teresa. I don’t know but I just like those names.

    Congrats with the new book coming out. I’m sure you’ll be getting lots more excellent reviews.

  4. For the girl, Daisy Mae and the men, Toby and Trent. Hey its what popped into my head at 6:25 am after finally falling asleep at 1 am at Lori Fosters Readers/Author Get Together.
    If you also wanted last names, Lynch for the girl, Miss Daisy Mae. For the guys Hunt for Trent and for my Toby, well Wallbanger popped into my head but he Hate abouts that name because all the guys tease him about his name because he likes to nail his women against the wall. See what pops into peoples head when they should be sleeping but can’t.
    Z

  5. Mary Preston says:

    I like Laura, Bethany, Grace, Anna.

    Cowboys: Jackson, Charlie, Tom, Rory, Bailey.

    ILLEGIBLE? I did laugh.

  6. hmm…let me think…Jake, Mac, Adam, Caleb…Steph, Angel, Pippa
    Love your books!

  7. Clare O'Beara says:

    I like Lucky for the girl – sounds like she will be lucky! Maybe she doesn’t like her real name, Priscilla or something so doesn’t go by it.
    You haven’t said what origins your cowboys have … you already have two Native brothers so how about another one, Fisher, and a plain ol’ Todd.

  8. Elena Moreno says:

    I’m Latina, so I would love to read about a sexy Sophia being tied up by a macho Ace and an even manlier Colt.

    Although I’m also partial to Damien with his devilish ways. Or even Sinister who is more wicked 😮

    Looking forward to reading the next story in the series. They just keep getting better and better.

    • Myla Jackson says:

      Elena! You’re the lucky winner of the prize package. Contact me with your snail mail address to claim it. Congratulations!

      Myla Jackson
      mylajackson @ earthlink . net

  9. chrisbails says:

    A good cowboy and cowgirl name would Brett or Travis and HeatherAnn or Connie Sue. A good last name would be Martin.

  10. Myla Jackson says:

    Lovin’ all the suggestions and I’m writing them down! Keep ’em comin’!

  11. dirobson71 says:

    I love the name Kade for a cowboy and Leia for a cowgirl. Surnames could be Lord or Harley.

  12. Gruff Tannen, Callen Dillard, Dillard Jaxston, Mantis McQueen, Jax Tennison, Joseph James – JJ for short, Hawk Shaw, Nathaniel (Nate) Blackshaw (or any combination of these names for the men). Elexis (Lexii) Burton, Mae-Lynn McDonald, Rose-Marie Trent, Kimberlee Hawkshaw, Aubry Rose (or any combination of these names for the woman).

  13. Elaine S. says:

    How about Harleigh or Willow for a girls and Roundtree as a surname. For a guy’s name Rayne or Walker and Blackstock as a surname.

  14. Teresa Hughes says:

    I haven’t read this series yet (its on my TBR list) so I went to look up the other names to hopefully not duplicate anything. So I came up with Michaela Johnson for the cow girl. Then Vincent and Sawyer Blackburn or Blackhawk.

    Looking forward to starting this series. Congrats on the new book!

  15. Anysia or Cheyenne or Makayla for cowgirl for cowboys lets go with Sawyer, Shane,Heath

  16. kapa1125 says:

    josh or jase and for the girls annabell, grace

  17. Tracie says:

    I have always loved the name game. Today, I am thinking Jackson (Jax) Marton, Travis Kramer and Delilah Swift.
    Anxiously awaiting the arrival of July 16th!

  18. Tiss says:

    Garrett; Chase; Luke; Jett for Men’s names. Joey; Bunny; Bobbi; Bridget; Jodi; for Girls names. Price, Keller, Miller; Holloway; Parker for last names.

  19. Cindy Hamilton says:

    Colt Storm, Colton Rage, Aaron Cooper, Cooper, Jax, Hunter for men’s names.
    Lani, Dixie, Trina, Michaela, Riley Ann for girl’s names.
    Now just waiting on the book!!!

  20. shadowluvs2read says:

    Girl names: Lillian, Riley, Annabeth, Gabby, Emma, Olivia, Abigail, Mattie, Mia, Addison, Natalie, Rayne, Skye, Kelsey
    Boy names: Ethan, Aiden, Daniel, Anthony, Ryan, Matthew, Nathan, Caleb, Tyler, Gavin, Isaac, Riley
    Last names: Anderson, Stone, Reid, Schafer, Kean, Rawlings, Bennett, Tabor
    thank you! your book sounds really good! hope these names help! 🙂

  21. Carol L says:

    I sure have a lot of catching up to do with what appears to be an amazing series.
    I’d say Rhys or Clint for the guys and Lila or Lainy for the girls.
    Carol L
    Lucky4750 (at) aol (dot) com

  22. Nancy Black says:

    Ok for the Cowboys~~~Merlin, Winston, Hilary (Yes it’s man name too!!) For the Ladies I’m going with Varadi, Shylea, and Bethany..heh heh….

    Blessings & Joy to all

    nblack (at) twcny (dot) com

  23. Romance Reader Enthusiast says:

    I love Cord and Diesel for the male characters and Lacey for the cowgirl. And with a cover like that, I can picture them all having a great time.

    Lynn
    lareynolds0316@gmail.com

  24. kitten18blog says:

    For Cowboys: Travis, Brett, Clint, Ron, Jess or Jessie, Trent, Jake, Preston, Garrett, & Brent (these are a few off the top of my head right now).
    For females: Sable, Rose, Liz, Jen, Dot or Dottie, Barbara, Ida, Tammy, Becky, Stephanie, Dustie, Star, Breeze, Trish, Trinka, Dinah, Betty, and Eva. (To name a few off the top of my head) I know also know or knew people with these names. Star, Dustie, and Breeze are actually all sisters, and I’ve always loved these unique names their parents picked for my friend and her little sisters. And Trinka was a friend of mine who loves singing country music and is wonderful at it, and her boyfriend back then was Brett, also a friend of mine. These names with a little background info are my favorites for a story. If I could write, I’d love to use them in a story.

  25. slinkydennis says:

    Aidan McCord
    Kane Ford
    Kiley Reese
    I can’t wait for July 16th! I’m so excited.
    Rhonda D

  26. Angel Shaw says:

    Guy~Jace, Asa, Wesley, Mike or Dax. Girls~Dawna, Moni, Deandra, Daniella(Dani)for short, or Kimber. Last Names~Samson, Wilson, Greggors, or Richards…

  27. Myla Jackson says:

    I’m lovin’ all the suggestions. Can’t wait to start plotting the book and picking the names for the characters. Gonna be good!

  28. Melissa Bush says:

    Jase and Jax. LilyAnn

  29. mathlady68 says:

    Abraham and Coralee.

  30. Porchia says:

    Micheal & Andrew Kilgrore
    Cowgirl Taylor
    Those are my names

  31. TIFFANY M says:

    HELLO MYLA. HERE ARE THE BOYS NAMES: JONATHAN GRANT, JACKSON SMITH, FRANKLIN SINCLAIR, AND LIAM COOPER. THE GIRLS NAMES ARE: SIERRA JONES, HANNAH MARSHALL, SABRINA ANDERSON, AND TIFFANY MONTANA

  32. Myla Jackson says:

    Elena Moreno is the winner of the prize package(random draw). Thanks for all the great names. I chose the following names:
    Lucky Bennett – heroine
    Trent Schafer – hero
    Isaac Keller – hero
    And by choosing Lucky as my heroine’s name I now know what the story is about. A very UNLUCKY lady looking for a place to start over. What better place than Temptation Texas and the Ugly Stick Saloon?

  33. JOYE says:

    For the girl I like Lily Cigar or Sedona Rouge and for the men I like Chet Calcote and Bricker Boston or Tyrell Tula

Leave a Reply

