Conference season is here!

All of us love conference season. Well at least I do.

The first one for the summer is Lori Foster’s Reader/Author Get Together that starts on 6/6 and runs through 6/9 in West Chester Ohio. I’ve been to this one several times and it’s really a lot of fun. It should be a bit different this year as they aren’t focusing so much on author stuff as they are readers. Several boardrooms will be open with different publishing houses doing different things, handing out goodies and whatnot. For me, it will be especially fun because I’m celebrating the release of a brand new book with a brand new series. Make Mine a Cowboy (Cowboy Dreamin’ 1) will be releasing on 6/5 so I’m going to be celebrating big time! I’m hoping to be able to have ebook signed copies available for purchase during the conference that won’t be available anywhere else! Totally cool!

After that one, it’s onto Romfest in Gatlinburg, TN on 6/19 through 6/23. I love the mountains of the area. I went to this one last year since it was the first year and it’s a lot of fun. Very reader oriented. We played Naughty Bingo, sold books, talked to readers and just generally had a great time. If you haven’t checked this one out, you should.

Next comes The Book Obsessed Chicks BBQ in NY on 6/29. I haven’t been to this one before so I’ll have to report back on it later, but it sounds like a blast! It’s only 1 day but it’s on the beach with lots of sun and hopefully tanned hunks wandering around. 🙂

I’m doing more conferences but that’s my June schedule. I hope to see lots of readers at these things. If you are coming to any of them, come by and find me. I would love to say hello!

Portrait of confident young man shirtless against grey backgroun

Releasing 6/5/13 on Secret Cravings Publishing at http://www.store.secretcravingspublishing.com. It will be on Amazon, B&N, Bookstrand, and All Romance Ebooks on 6/10 if not sooner.

See you at the conferences!

~ Sandy

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Conference season is here!

  1. Eileen says:

    You have a busy schedule it looks like to me. See you at RAGT.

  2. Clare O'Beara says:

    You have a busy time lined up and I hope it all goes well!
    Nice cover image but I would like it a little less cluttered with words – we can’t quite see enough of…..

  3. Teresa Hughes says:

    Sounds like you are in for some fun! I have gone to Lori Foster’s several times. Unfortunately, I won’t be going this year 😦 I will definitely miss it! I have been to a couple of other events and Lori’s is the best of those. Its great meeting authors and you definitely come home feeling like you have made some friends.

    Hope you have lost of fun and safe travels!

  4. I’ll see you at RAGT next week!! And the BBQ in NY as well.
    Cat

  5. sandys37 says:

    Can’t wait to see you all!

    Sandy

  6. Staci says:

    I will be at RAGT and possibly the BBQ, not sure if I can make that one yet…

  7. Mary Preston says:

    I’d love to attend a conference. They always seem like so much fun.

  8. Tiss says:

    Sounds like alot of fun. Looking forward to the book!

Leave a Reply

