Country Boys–Drawl It for Me!

Let’s face it—we’re all here because we love a country boy! From their denim-clad buns and dusty hats to their country drawls. I’ve come up with a few words that are made better when drawled. Enjoy!

  photo countryboy4royaltyfree_zps2e3e14dc.jpg

 

Wash – Warsh

I got to do some warsh.

 
Fire – Far

We better put out that far.

 
Weeds – Wayds

Those wayds there need pullin’.

 

Learn – Larn

I will larn that new language I been talking ‘bout.

 

Hell – Hayl

Hayl no, I won’t go.

 

Chop – Chawp

Go chawp some of that wood.

 

Ornery—awnry

That coon dog is awnry.

 

Bird – berrd

That berrd crapped my win shield.
Hawaii – Haw-way

I’d like to lay on a beetch in Haw-wya.

 

Mexican – Messican

I love Messican food.

 

Europe – Yerup

I might visit Yerup someday.

 

Baby – BaaAaby

*shivers* enough said!

 

Can you add any words to these? Lemme hear ya!

Thanks for stopping by. Check out my country boys on my website. There just might be a hot logger book  in my Rough Boys series releasing tomorrow! (Oh, and there’s always eye candy!)

Em Petrova

~where words mean so much more~

www.empetrova.com

 

 

About empetrova

Em Petrova lives in Backwoods, Pennsylvania, where she raises 4 kids and a Labradoodle named Daisy Hasselhoff. Her dream is to find an old pickup and travel small-town USA, meeting new people. Her heroes are hardworking–in bed and out–and she is known for panty-scorching erotic romance.
This entry was posted in A Writer's Life, cowboys, eBooks, Westerns. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Country Boys–Drawl It for Me!

  1. Jennifer Z. says:

    I would one of the best …

    Darling – Darlin’

    *swoons*

  2. girlfromwva says:

    You all – Y’all
    Fixing – Fixin’

    Y’all fixin’ to ride to town?

  3. Randi Alexander says:

    Oh, Em, I’m laughing out loud. So true! How about Paper – Piper “I read the news piper:”

  4. Lisa Carter says:

    killed – kilt (I kilt me a snake.)
    you want to – yawnta (Yawnta go to town?)
    paved roads – blacktop (Yall need ta go to the end of the blacktop, then take the second gravel road.)

  5. Teresa Hughes says:

    You covered all the ones that came to my mind. But, of course I could care less what they say as long as I can look at them while I hear that drawl…sigh!

  6. Tracie says:

    I always get teased about saying “arn” (iron). Hate it! 😦

Leave a Reply

