I’m Revealing My Cover Today Too, But There’s Nobody to Spank Me!

Yesterday, Delilah revealed her new cover art, despite fears (or hopes?) that her publisher would spank her. Today, I’m revealing my cover, but there’ll be no spankings, since I’m self-publishing this one. 😦

Chase and Seduction was released through my publisher two years ago, an I’ve just rewritten it, and turned it into the first book of my upcoming trilogy, Hot Country.

What red-blooded woman can resist a sexy country-western singer when he grabs his guitar, resettles his Stetson, and plants those cowboy boots on the stage and sings the words that send chills down our spines?

shirtless wet muscular man in jeans and woman hands, studio shot

In the first book, Chase Tanner is after Reno Linden, bent on seduction. She’s a reclusive writer he’s met while filming the screenplay she’s written. The seduction is hot, the love is emotional, and a surprise ending will have you smiling, and maybe shedding a few tears.

shirtless wet muscular man in jeans and woman hands, studio shot

The second book, Heart of Steele, has Steele McLairn wondering why Tracy Williams is so damn mad at him. Mad enough to smack him right in the middle of the music video they’re filming together.

shirtless wet muscular man in jeans and woman hands, studio shot

Rough Ryder is the third book. When a woman he’s never met holds up a sign at his concert proclaiming Ryder has stolen a song from him, their lives will never be the same again.

Chase and Seduction is with my editors right now, and hopefully I’ll have the book published later this month or early in June. Just in time for your summer reading! Connect with me on Facebook or Twitter, or subscribe to my mailing list to find out when the book is released. I’m starting Heart of Steele next week, and I can’t wait to dig into Steele and Tracy’s story, and add little snippets to update you on what’s happening with Chase and Reno.

Here’s a quick excerpt from Chase and Seduction:

Reno skidded to a halt at the trailer door, her cell phone at her ear.

Chase sat in an upholstered chair, smoking a thick cigar, one booted foot resting on the opposite knee. His hat sat in the middle of the end table, next to the still-lit candle, and she stared at the rare sight of his wavy auburn hair. God, how she wanted to touch it, touch him—all over, all night. A shiver of desire trickled through her.

His gaze pierced her. “Doll, you’re a bit late.” His voice rumbled.

 “Reno! What’s going on?” Her friend’s words bellowed from her phone.

“I’m fine, Mitzi. I’ll call you tomorrow.” She hung up, stuck her phone in her pocket, and backed up a step. How was she going to get out of this?

“Whoa there, Miss Reno. You’re going the wrong way.” He set his cigar in the crystal ashtray, planted his feet flat on the floor, and leaned his elbows on his thighs. “Come on in.” Those beautiful blue eyes of his seemed so welcoming.

“I…I don’t mean to be here. I mean, I saw the smoke.”

He grinned. “You came to save me?”

“Yeah. No. I’m…” Scared? Horny? Jumpy? Tempted?

“Confused?”

“Yes!” What a relief. He understood her. Evidently, during all the talks they’d shared, he’d been listening to her.

“I’ll admit, I’m puzzled, too.” He narrowed his eyes. “There’s this crazy-strong pull between us, and I want to see where it goes.”

He was right, there was something burning between them, besides the smelly cigar. Was it a flame that would smolder out after one night? She dropped her head and scuffed the turf with her sandal, not sure how to answer him.

“Reno.” He waited until she met his gaze. “I didn’t think you were coming.” His eyes told the story of his disappointment. “And you wouldn’t be here right now if you didn’t think I was trapped in a burning trailer, right?”

Had she been subconsciously working her way over here while she was on the phone? “I don’t know.” She looked at his handsome face. Would it be so terrible to spend a little private time with him? “Maybe I just move a lot slower than you do.”

He perked up, and the look in his eyes turned hopeful. “Listen, it’s been a real ball buster for me, too. There’s something goin’ on with us. Every time I see you, and damn it, when I touch you, it’s—”

“Chase, wait. I think you’re reading more into this than you should.” Her voice quavered slightly and she firmed her resolve. “You know the type of person I am. I’m not interested in one night, and you’re not the type to offer more.” So there they were, staring at each other, waiting for the other to make a concession.

He shook his head. “You still think I…” He ran a hand through his hair. “Aw, hell, you aren’t coming in, are you.”

“I don’t think I should.” What she should do was back up a step, then another, then turn and run as if prairie fire licked at her heels. What she wanted, though, was just a few more minutes with him. To soak him in and let his desire fill every inch of her.

“Just…come and sit with me. Have a beer. Let’s talk.”

No. If she stepped foot in that trailer, she’d become a victim of her own lust, and neither of them would be coming out until they did everything she’d been dreaming of. Her voice wouldn’t work, so she shook her head.

He must have recognized the wistfulness in her eyes, because he stood and walked to the edge of the two steps leading into his RV. “Reno, I can be a gentleman.” He put one booted foot on the step and reached out his hand.

Mitzi’s voice echoed in her head—Do it. Do it twice. She wasn’t that brave. She glanced up at him, and in an instant…

Everything changed.

His brow furrowed, his jaw clenched, and he stood frozen, waiting for her decision. The look in his eyes startled her: pleading, unsure, and it darn near charmed the shorts off her. It drew her in completely, made her breath catch in her throat, and her blood run hot. He didn’t just want her, he needed her.

Maybe she’d misjudged him. She just assumed from the movie set gossip that he was wild, but she hadn’t seen him with any women on the studio lot, or at their hotel, or at any of the parties. He’d been attentive only to her. Oh, God, was he falling for her, just as she’d already fallen for him?

She stepped forward and put her hand in his. Lightning shot up her arm and all the way down into her pussy as she let him tug her up the steps and into his life.
* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *
Have a great day!
Randi
“Rode Hard and Put Up Satisfied”
RandiAlexander.com
-Double Her Fantasy is available in digital format at Amazon (available exclusively at Amazon until August 2, 2013)
-Free Read! A Gentleman and a Cowboy is available at Amazon, Smashwords, All Romance Ebooks, Diesel Ebook Store, Barnes and Noble
-Cowboy Jackpot: St. Patrick’s Day is available in digital format at Smashwords, Amazon, and Barnes & Noble and in paperback at Createspace, Amazon, and Barnes & Noble.
-Cowboy Jackpot: Valentine’s Day is available in digital format at Smashwords, Amazon and Barnes & Noble and in paperback at Createspace, Amazon and Barnes & Noble.
-Cowboy Jackpot: Christmas is available in digital format at Smashwords, Amazon and Barnes & Noble and in paperback at Createspace, Amazon and Barnes & Noble.
-Turn Up the Heat, Chase and Seduction, and Her Cowboy Stud are available at The Wild Rose Press, Amazon and Barnes & Noble
-Cowboy Bad Boys is available in digital format at Smashwords, Amazon and Barnes & Noble in paperback from Createspace and Amazon
-Cowboy Lust is available in paperback and digital format at Amazon and Barnes & Noble

About Randi Alexander

Writer of Erotic Romances - "Rode Hard and Put Up Satisfied"
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to I’m Revealing My Cover Today Too, But There’s Nobody to Spank Me!

  1. Mary Preston says:

    ALL of the covers are very **HOT**.

    Still laughing at the no spankings!!

    • Randi Alexander says:

      Thanks, Mary! I love the theme of the covers. Yeah, I’ll have to figure out another way to get a spanking. HeeHee!

  2. Clare O'Beara says:

    Well done on the self-pub, I hope this route works out well for you!

    These are good covers and will draw attention.

    • Randi Alexander says:

      Thanks, Clare. I do a mix of self-pub and small-press publishing, and it seems to work out very well. Glad you like the covers!

  3. Tiss says:

    WOW, Randi! Love the covers, especially the last one….and the excerpt was HOT!!!
    I’ll be looking forward to reading them all. Sounds like your summer is going to be busy..

    • Randi Alexander says:

      Hey, Tiss, so funny you like the last one best. For some reason, I like the first one, but maybe that’s because Chase’s story is already written and I know his personality already. Thanks for stopping by!

  4. Ginger Ring says:

    Beautiful covers and I loved the first book. Looking forward to reading the next two!!

    • Randi Alexander says:

      Thank you, Ginger! It’s amazing for me to go back over a book I wrote only three years ago and to see how far I’ve come in my writing since then. It was definitely fun, but I can’t wait to get to the next one.

  5. Michelle V says:

    Now. I want them now! 😉 Of course I read Chase & Seduction when it was out before, but I think I need a new copy with that gorgeous cover! And, I’m dying to read the new ones!! 🙂

    • Randi Alexander says:

      Michelle, I’m going to offer the first one free to anyone who already has the original version of Chase and Seduction, so watch for the ‘trade in offer!’

  6. Kerry P says:

    YUMMY covers! *wipes drool from chin* and the stories look good too! Thanks for sharing

  7. Donna Michaels says:

    Congrats, Randi! Love the covers and excerpt as well! Very best of luck!

    • Randi Alexander says:

      Thank you, Donna! I’m glad you like the covers, and coming from you (who has some truly fabulous book covers!) that’s a very nice compliment.

  8. ronnie c says:

    woo hoo!!!

  9. Great Covers. 😛 Thanks for sharing.

    • Randi Alexander says:

      I couldn’t keep them to myself any longer, so I had to share. LOL. These sexy guy pix need to be out in the world, making people happy! Thanks, Melissa.

  10. Cindy Hamilton says:

    Really like the covers, can’t wait to read them!

  11. I love every one of these covers!

Leave a Reply

