My new toy!

I got back from Romantic Time Booklover’s Convention on Sunday, exhausted and ready to put my feet up. I had such a great time and visited with old friend, met new ones and connected with so many other authors and readers it was fabulous. And I got to play with my new toy!

New toy, you ask? My daughter showed me an app on my iPhone called Vine and I couldn’t leave it alone throughout the conference. It’s like a video twitter. You have about 6 seconds to record some blip of activity and you can post it to twitter, Facebook or wherever! See my Vine videos below. My sister, Delilah Devlin was so flustered every time we tried to do a Vine, she just ended up making weird faces.

First day at RT Intro to Vine:  https://vine.co/v/bx3bZ3Ip7eu

Ann Voss Peterson and Sharon Page at the Ellora’s Cave Disco Party #RT13 IMG_0932-2

Delilah Devlin and Myla Jackson/Elle James preparing for Plotting Bootcamp Workshop.
https://vine.co/v/bQeeYX3v2H7
Come to the Samhain Spotlight at 10:00 at #RT13
https://vine.co/v/bQH6buXgEZI
Cathryn Fox Nikki Duncan and Mackenzie McKade at the Whispering Cove Party #RT13 https://t.co/xHtelNB4kA
Fun, huh?
Oh, and I’m doing a Blog Tour as Elle James where you can win a great prize package. Voodoo-For-Two-Badge

Tour Stops:

5/6 – Manga Maniac Cafe
5/7 – Romancing Rakes for the Love of Romance
5/10 – Book Lovers Inc
5/13 – Feeling Fictional
5/17 – Reading Between the Wines

Hope you enjoyed my videos. RT was fun!

 

About Myla Jackson

Twenty years of livin' and lovin' on a South Texas ranch raising horses, cattle, goats, ostriches and emus left an indelible impression on Myla Jackson, one she likes to instill in her red-hot stories. Myla pens wildly sexy, fun adventures of all genres including historical westerns, medieval tales, romantic suspense, contemporary romance and paranormal beasties of all shapes and sexy sizes. When she's not wrangling words from her computer she's out snow-skiing, boating, riding her ATV or spending time with her family. She lives in the tree-covered hills of Northwest Arkansas with her husband of 20 years and her muses— the human-wanna-be canines—Chewy and Sweetpea. To learn more about Myla Jackson and her stories visit her website at www.mylajackson.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to My new toy!

  1. Clare O'Beara says:

    The con sounds like so much fun! All those authors in one room! I’ve been to SF Cons here in Ireland and had a great time.

  2. Cindy Hamilton says:

    Those Vine video clips were great! Sounds like fun was had by all.

  3. Myla Jackson says:

    Cindy, my daughter was appalled. Hehehe. She showed me how to use Vine, just didn’t think I’d use it so much

  4. Myla Jackson says:

    Clare, I would love to attend a conference in Ireland. I had the pleasure of spending 2 weeks in Ireland last fall and it was brilliant!

  5. Mary Preston says:

    I’d love to attend a conference. They always sound like so much fun.

  6. Urb says:

    It’s amazing. I already know someone in treatment for Vine Addiction. I think some folks staged an intervention…

Leave a Reply

